Ratings based on 1,191 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Write about your experience: Great hotel! Quiet, spacious, and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fun girl's trip!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Comfy beds, spacious and clean. We had a great girls' weekend here! Staff was friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed a sunny afternoon at the pool! We'll definitely book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facility

Posted Jun 5, 2017
rooms had a nice layout, was clean and well equipped, pillows were horrible and the only real "complaint" we have is the noise from the highway right outside our patio
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologize that you found the pillows uncomfortable, you will be pleased to read that we are currently in the process of replacing our pillows. we hope to welcome you again soon,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel With Great Outdoor Pool

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We loved this hotel. I would give it a 5 out of 5 except that the a/c in our room broke and made a loud buzzing noise during our last night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and most importantly for being our guest. I do apologize that you experienced an issue with the AC during your stay and I do hope we were able to rectify this. We hope to see you enjoying the outdoor pool again soon,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prince george b.c.

first class hotel with mountain views

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: kitchen and bed
Cons: shower instead of bathtub
wonderful well equipped kitchen. great bed and pillows. found the deepbathtub too awkward to climb in and out of... would prefer a large shower. over all first class!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Wilma, thank you for taking the time to leave a 5* review. We ai to provide a first class experience for all of our guests. I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy our deep soaker tubs. Upon your return visit please let us know that you would like a walk in shower and we will certainly try our best to accommodate your request as we have a limited number of these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
very accommodating, clean and so friendly! Ill be booking another holiday stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5* review and comments. Our staff work hard and enjoy ensuring each and every guest has a memorable experience. Looking forward to seeing you on your next holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: convenient and reasonable rate
Cons: too dark overall in lobby and hallway, if the lighting or decor could brighten up
Location: we drive to Banff
at first, the lobby decor is too dark, the room is clean, but the bathtub is too high to step in, nearly trip me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

I will be staying here again!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Its a beautiful hotel, and I love the small city of Canmore
Cons: Yes, the cleaning staff should be more consistent with their cleaning or have better training. It seems like everyone had their own version of clean.
Location: lots of little restaurants and places to walk
We stayed in a 2 room suite and loved it! The room was beautiful and had plenty of space. I love the area where it was located, Canmore is a lot less populated than Banff which I loved. The only reason I'm giving it a overall 4 rating is because the cleaning staff was just OK. They didn't really clean at all just made the beds and changed the trash. They didn't wipe the counters and on some days they didn't restock the sugars, it was very inconsistent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Very warm, friendly environment.

Posted May 16, 2017
This was our 2nd visit. They have rooms with views of the mountain range...Get that room. It was wonderful waking up with a coffee, looking at the mountains in the morning. Very relaxing, and soul relaxing. We will always go to this hotel, as the rooms were furnished very well, with comfortable furniture. The service was excellent. Dishwashers were emptied on a daily basis. Absolutely no complaints or hesitations on recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

Great Canmore Hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
We got upgraded on arrival from a 1 bed to a 2 bed suite, which was great for us, traveling with 2 small kids. The pool and hot tub area was terrific. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Fergal, and most importantly for being our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.