Ratings based on 1,218 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern lodge

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Amenities, Room size,
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short drive to Banff
Had a wonderful stay here. Our family of 5 adults were very comfortable in the 2 bedroom suite. The room was clean, well equipped, and very modern. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Blackstone Mountain Lodge, and most importantly for being our guest. We are thrilled to see that you and your family enjoyed the spacious 2 bedroom suite. We look forward to welcoming you all upon your return visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Good location to Banff and other attractions.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Microwave in room.
Location: Local restaurants, grocery, and gasoline were convenient.
Check in and out was very pleasant. Room was very clean and enough space for 3 travelers. Loved having 3 different lights by the beds since there were 3 of us. Robes were awesome since we utilized hot tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Good for family stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel is very good for a family vacation. The location is close to Banff. There are many restaurants in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around great hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Check in was fast, staff was awesome, suite was great place to stay. In suite laundry is a huge plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condo with all the comforts of home.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great ..... except the air conditioner didn't keep the room cool enough... the hallways were like saunas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel and great location with tremendous staff. We can't wait to go back again next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

freat location to the Rockie Mountains

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Size of the suite. Service was excellent. Hotel was clean and well maintained. The underground secure parking, grilling and outdoor eating area.
Cons: Handicap handles in the tub. Loved the depth of the tub but it was difficult to step in and out without having something secure to hold onto.
Location: Good location to get to Banff National Park, Calgary. Walking distance to the town and many restaurants. Safe areas to wal. Dog park short drive away
Room was comfortable and plenty of room for our family of four. It was clean and well stocked with supplies and restocked as needed for a weeks stay. Nice added feature were the grills and tables near the pool area. Service was excellent. Underground parking took the stress away of finding stret parking. Pool area was clean and well maintained with plenty of seating around the pool deck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: OK but showing it's age a bit.
Stayed there for our Banff vacation. A bit disappointed in the hotel based on reviews I read.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Convenient Canmore Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The facilities were great - pool, hot tubs, and picnic/BBQ area. Everything was clean and quiet
Cons: I thought the price was a bit high for the room we booked
Location: Mountain biking trails, Quarry Lake (swimming, sitting in the sun), Quarry Lake also had trails and an off-leash dog park. Good food :)
The room we stayed in was clean, quiet, but an ordinary hotel room that was probably overpriced being the weekend of Canada's 150th birthday. It had lovely facilities, a small pool, two hot tubs, and BBQs for guests to use, but I would be hesitant to book again if the price is always that high.