Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great place, great value

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The rooms, parking, service....everything was top-notch. We've stayed all over Colorado & Utah, and most places don't even come close to the Blackstone's value and experience. It's an easy & beautiful drive to Banff, etc. The front desk staff was incredibly helpful with any questions we had about the area. We'll be back, no doubt about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
bit rundown, noisy on the highway side, locked out of room on second day, not advised prior that this would occur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Cozy lodge in the Canadian Rockies

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I have no complaints about this hotel! The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were very clean with beautiful views of the mountains. The lodge is conveniently located in the town of Canmore and a close drive to Banff. I loved my stay and can't wait to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Ashley, we "loved" having you! Thank you for you 5* review of Blackstone Mountain Lodge. We look forward to seeing you in beautiful canmore again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great value!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This is amazing value for money! The suite is amazing with all facilities you might need. Close to centre and friendly staff!! Would recomment to families and couples for romantic getaway!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 5 Star review of the Blackstone Mountain lodge. Romantic getaways are one of our specialties, and we look forward to your return. Thank you, Andrew S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay but some design flaws

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Overall, a good stay, but the property and rooms show some design flaws and a lack of attention to detail that make the experience less pleasant than it should be. Pros: Rooms are spacious and clean, and the large bathtubs and outdoor hot tubs are a nice touch (albeit that the jets didn't work for one of the tubs). Bed was comfortable and noise control was very good (no highway noise despite being quite close by). Staff was polite and helpful. Kitchen is very large and bright. Cons: Poor room layout means some space is wasted while other areas are tight (ie around the bathroom entrance). A fireplace is advertised, but ends up being just a lighting feature mimicking a fireplace. The kitchen is very large but sparsely equipped. Parking entrance is awkward and the columns on the parking floor make the spaces too small, making for a confusing set-up. We got a very good deal on our mid-week stay and would go again based on that value, but I'm not sure I'd return during peak rate times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Andrew S., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being our guest during your stay in Canmore, and for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to your next mid week visit. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice place to stay, enjoyed the heated parking. The facilities were clean and up to date. Given the opportunity, I will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Sincerely Faye G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Jeff, and most importantly for being our guest. The heated parking is certainly a bonus at this time of year. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility anything we needed was provided

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Location, room was amazing
Cons: A few more cooking utensils
Staff was friendly and anything we asked for was provided promptly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Ansdrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Blackstone Mountain Lodge and for your excellent 5 Star Rating. We do have a few more utensils to offer which are available by request. Please let us know on your next visit and we can have them ready. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Fine but pricey

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Booked a hotel room the night before that was at a discounted rate. The room was fine. Bed was firm. Mostly clean. Overpriced though even at the discount. The amenities were somewhat lacking. No restaurant on site. The pool area, while nice to have doesn't really allow for a great view of the mountains with where it's situated. The workout room was small and there was no info about the apparent spa services. I noted massage rooms but no actual spa. For a place to rest your head and shower it's fine. I could have booked at a Holiday inn and at least had breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and am sorry that you feel our pricing was high for your night before booking. Our Massage rooms have single and couples services, and are a great way to relax while in the mountains, as well as the Outdoor Pool area and Hot Tubs. Safe travels and Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Overall good experience. BBQ only 1 of 4 worked. Need to upgrade or fix these
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Andrew S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I do apologise that our outdoor BBQ were not satisfactory during your stay. We have had them all serviced and can report that they are waiting for the next steak dinner to be prepared on them. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful area!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Second time here.. this time we were in a 2 bedroom suite. Beautiful and big.. if you are a sensitive sleeper..ask for a room opposite the highway. Close to everything in Canmore and 25 mins to Banff.. which is a must see:) Love it and will be back again!❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Andrew S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our two bedrooms are definitely a popular suite for the spaciousness they provide. We look forward to your return. Thank you.