Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 night stay in the mountains.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Service, rooms, pool, view, quality of facility.
Great hotel in a convenient location. We enjoyed the view, wildlife, pool and the room was wonderful. Quiet and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, ON

Exceptional Stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We upgraded to the 2 bedroom suite which was a great option with 2 children. It was very spacious and had a wonderful view of the mountains. The suite was well furnished and very clean. The in room laundry was also very helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beautiful hotel in the heart of the mountains

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The two bedroom suite made us feel right at home! Fully stocked kitchen is a HUGE plus!
Cons: The pool area was a little basic - I loved that there were two hot tubs, but pool (bottom) needed a good powerwashing!
Location: 20 minutes to Banff, 50 minutes to Lake Louise, this location is PERFECT for anyone who wants to see the Banff area!
Hotel was amazing, staff were accommodating, amenities were lovely, all in all a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bragg Creek, AB

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Washer/dryer in suite. Bathroom separate from bedroom. Full kitchen plus separate dining area. Patio with seating for meals. Clean and comfy!
Cons: A restaurant on the property would be nice.
Wonderful Canmore hotel! Very spacious and clean. Stayed overnight for hubby's medical procedure at Canmore hospital. Less than 5 minute drive to the hospital. Underground parking. Comfy bed. We will definitely stay there again. Our only disappointment was that there is no restaurant in the hotel. Wasn't a big deal because we had a full kitchen and prepared our own food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to all the interesting spots.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay although it WS extremely crowded. A bit pricey though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Peaceful mountain retreat

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: We liked the condo feel of the hotel, with 1/2 bedrooms and bathrooms. Staff will offer upgrade for half price.
Cons: Need hot bar similar to Holiday Inn express. Have cold sandwhiches 24/7. Pool open more hours (at your own risk)
Location: Check out the tours. Some you can do on your own. Banff Gondola-beautiful scenery, great exercise on the boardwalk. Seems like $40 CA is a bit much.
Having read the trip advisor reviews, we realized this could be a great place to stay outside Banff, Alberta. Black Mountain Lodge is a diamond in the rough. It's only 15 minutes to the more crowded town of Banff and other attractions in the Canadian Rockies. The only drawback... there is just one restaurant within walking distance. Our first and only visit to the restaurant, we found that the chef must have learned his trade at HELL's grill because all of our hamburgers and steaks were burned and dry. However...the nacho appetizer was made in heaven, deeeelish! The Manager was very gracious in compensating us for the uneaten food. If you like to cook on vacation, our room at the BML was very well equipped and the Safeway is right around the corner. The front desk staff is outstanding and serves as the concierge service. It's very clean and the pool is refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from canada

Great value for money

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful room, very clean and spacious. Would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craven

Mountain Views

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The mountain views were lovely, well appointed, well equipped suites.
Cons: We were on the 3rd floor, south-west facing deck was hot with no overhang. Would be nice to have an umbrella/sunshade.
Location: Very good walking trails all around Canmore, easy access to downtown.
After a long drive, we were welcomed at The Blackstone Mountain Lodge. Check in was quick, and efficient. We were delighted with the room, had been upgraded from one bedroom with hide-a-bed suite to a two bedroom, two bath suite. Absolutely perfect as we were travelling with a friend. We had privacy in such that we each had our own rooms, and private bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An absolute pleasure

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The Hotel was an absolute pleasure in all ways. Very much a surprise in accommodations for the price. I have traveled a lot and found not all are a true representation of the website. This was much better than expected for sure. I would very quickly come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: Working fireplace and restaurant or store onsite.
We upgraded our room to a 2 bedroom suite and were happy we did. We had a full kitchen, laundry room, and plenty of space for everyone to relax. The rooms were nice and clean with good amenities. Kids liked the heated pool and my wife and I enjoyed the hot tub. Banff is gorgeous and should be on everyone's bucket list. We will definitely be back and will stay in Canmore at Blackstone. Thanks for the great time and the memories.