Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than the pictures

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very helpful staff and beautiful accommodations. Going on the list for a return visit in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Faye G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most wonderful review. I am pleased that you found all of our staff to be attentive to your needs and we will look forward to your next visit. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect for a longer stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and responsive, the amenities were nice (gym, pool, spa, included underground parking), and the room was impeccably clean.
Cons: The only negative thing I have to say, was this resort had the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. The pillows were flat and the bed was hard
The resort's location in Canmore was perfect. Easily accessible to the 1 freeway, you are a short drive away from Banff National Park. I preferred Canmore to Banff in the sense that it wasn't super touristy and it was accessible to other areas. It also was less expensive than Banff. We picked our room because the suite had a kitchen. We determined this to be more cost-effective than eating out 3 meals a day. I liked that we could pick up some groceries from Safeway (very close to resort) and we were able to cook meals in our room. The kitchen is sparsely stocked in terms of utensils: 1 pan, a few bowls, a few plates, no spices etc. It worked for us for our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge AB

It was great

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great location, great staff, clean. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Room was really nice but kitchen could have been better equipped. We were stuck for things like mixing bowls,kitchen tools. The dishwasher needs rinse agent, dishes came out dirty. Over all though it was a great get away!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Get Away

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Pool and hot tubs could be open a little later then 10 pm as they get super busy.
Beautiful hotel, check-in was fast, room was clean and the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Erika at the front desk was awesome to deal with (not to mention super cute too!)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Wonderful location. great view of the mountains.They take great care of you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Faye G. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent rating and short review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our enviable location, myself and the team look forward to your next visit. Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from airdrie, AB

Great hotel but very noisy

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Downtown is a 25-30min walk from hotel. The hotel area is really beautiful, all the wood on the building definitely feels like a huge ski resort.
The rooms are perfectly sized with a bigger washroom and shower which was great for me, I'm 6'2. You got a little granite. Punter with coffee and tea and a fridge. The beds are not bad. The mattresses are getting to their usable limit. But in the evening it's a whole new hotel. Everyone comes back and it's only 2 hollow doors between the rooms and YOU HEAR EVERYTHING! We could barely hear our tv or sleep. They were being normal (wasn't kids partying) but I could everything they did throughout the day. But when you can't sleep it ruins your next day. I will not be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Faye G. , Hotel Management
Dan, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for the travel community, and most importantly for being our guest. I am disappointed to read that you did not feel rested after your stay with us. We offer a variety of different suite sizes that do not come with adjoining doors if you are light sleeper. Should you wish to try us again, I might suggest booking our spacious 2 bedroom suite with full gourmet kitchen and separate living space. I hope we see you again, Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, United States of America

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Love everything about this hotel....great location too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Carolyn, we loved having you as a guest in our property too! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel was wonderful, quiet and clean. The only thing disappointing was the fireplace.they are not real just electric with no heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your fellow travelers. I apologize that you had difficulty with the settings on your fireplace, to produce heat. They do have a number of settings for this. We look forward to your next visit, where you can relax in front of the fireplace