Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Canmore option

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Spacious rooms and nice pool area. The kitchen could have had more dishes and cutlery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Great accommodations in Mountains

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Staff are great! Pool, hot tub, fire pit tables, gas bbq's in public area. Accommodations are like a fancy rental condo but with services and a maid
Cons: More towels in pool change rooms during evening hours. Really nit picking here, since the desk staff always had extras to use.
Location: A short drive from downtown Canmore. If you choose to walk it will take a bit of time especially if you have a camera since it is a very scenic walk.
Blackstone Mountain Lodge has great staff and amenities. We've stayed in Canmore many times and really like the BML. It is a little away from the downtown and stores but no big deal since the rooms are nice and quiet. We love the pool, hot tubs, bbq's and gas fire pit tables. They even have the skewers for making s'mores on the fire pits. Our three teen girls were happy having their own "suite" with bath away from the adults. Plenty of included parking although the spots are tight requiring driving skills to avoid concrete columns and other parked vehicles. Love it and will return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We loved our stay at Blackstone. Our room was outstanding, and very comfortable. My only complaint is there was no restaurant on site. This was just a tiny issue. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel again. Loved the location too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Hot tub closes too early.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Hot tub hours could be better...alot better.
Great stay. Great room. Fantastic overall hotel. Just wish they kept the hot tub open later. Stayed there in June and it was bright out still when we had to leave. Especially after a long drive I really wanted a hot soak in the hot tub. Everything else about the facility was top notch. Room was perfect and comfortable and nicely appointed with granite counter tops. Just an amazing facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Guest Services Manager , Hotel Management
Shaun, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic overall stay, in one of our spacious suites. The finishes certainly are "top notch". We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nicely appointed space with amenities but some repairs needed. Also crumbs on couch when we arrived and counters not cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thankyou for your valued feedback. We are disappointed to read this review; as you can see this is not the level of service that is usually provided to our guests. I do hope that we receive the opportunity to improve upon your stay in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excellent rooms with amazing views. Nice pool. Secure underground parking. Great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are please that you enjoyed your peaceful stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the mountains again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Super nice Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: New, modern architecture, friendly staff, great beds. Super clean
Location: Just outside banff national park. Huge mountains, biking, hiking sightseeing
Really a great Hotel ,underground secured parking,fabulous out door pool and hot tubs. They even supply bath robes to use. Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Curtis for taking the time to write a review, and most importantly for being our guest. We are thrilled to hear that Blackstone Mountain Lodge is "the best hotel you have ever stayed at". We look forward to seeing you again in the near future,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a nice location.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Nice views. Walking distance to downtown
The hotel was in a very nice location but I wasn't impressed with the cleaning of the room. The carpets were full of stains and there was dirty cutlery in the drawers. I will not go back by option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback as a valued customer. The location of our property is a favourite amongst guests to Canmore. I am disappointed you felt the carpets were not up to par. I would have liked the opportunity to address your concerns whilst on the property during your stay. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Great Stay in Canmore

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near TransCanada 1 but convenient to everything in Canmore
Great location with view of the mountains. Quiet room with all furniture and appliances in almost new condition. Helpful and pleasant staff. Free underground parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Harry for the 5* Review. We very much appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback. Our staff are happy to assist with all of our guest requests, and pride themselves on the friendly atmosphere of the property. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your return to Blackstone Mountain Lodge in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canmore hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great hotel, cleaning staff needs to get their act together
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback regarding our cleaning staff, we will ensure this is addressed. We look forward to seeing you in the Mountains again soon,