Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: There was nothing I could see needed changing.
Location: We were a block from a fabulous restaurant and easy access to many great shops.
The hotel was very beautiful. Our suite was terrific, spacious, comfortable and the view was wonderful. The staff were friendly, happy, accommodating & funny. There is even underground parking. I would go back again any time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Great front desk staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
We spent our honeymoon at the Blackstone Mountain lodge, and enjoyed our stay. I would like to give a big "Thank-you" to Katrina at the front desk, for her courteous help & wonderful recommendations for resturants in the area! We will definatley stay again our next time in Canmore:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Soft towels & cream in the fridge

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Service
Cons: Larger room
We felt well cared for. Thank you very much. I do not want to ramble but I need to say more . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Wonderfully clean spacious rooms. We rented a two bedroom suite for 6 adults and had plenty of room. Only downside to the hotel is the hot tubs are small and if they are packed your cap out of luck. You can always soak in your deep soaker tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Great Condos for Family Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Was a great place for us with a little one and grand parents. The place was clean and well maintained with professional and courteous staff. No complaints overall just a few remarks. The mattresses were not the best and back was a bit sore after each nights sleep. Also wish the hot tubs were a bit bigger as the demand was great or keep them open for longer so the kids would go to bed and can be enjoyed by those of us who stay up a bit later. I would recommend and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel. Modern. Up to date.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I was thoroughly impressed with the staff and the beautiful hotel. Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This was our first time here and probably be the last. We arrived to our very small room, pulled the covers back on the bed and found holes in the bedding. The smell of bleach in the bedding was horrible for my one child who has severe allergies to scents and had to live on allergy medication our entire stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane, AB, Canada

Warm welcome..cozy relaxing stay!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This was our 2nd stay there and we love it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are so cozy. The outdoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day Jason and Tara Thank you for your 5* rating and review. We look forward to your third visit to Blackstone Mountain Lodge, where we will ensure it is just as relaxing. Our outdoor heated pool and hot tubs are open year round and are definitely a hit with our guests.Thank you for commenting that we were very friendly, and we sincerely look forward to your next stay with us in Canmore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
I booked a two bedroom suit. It's great with living room and kitchen, it makes me feel like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Our spacious 2 bedroom suites are certainly a home away from home, featuring a full kitchen, living room and balcony. We look forward to welcoming you back to Blackstone Mountain Lodge in Canmore again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel was better than advertised. The room was comfortable clean and larger than expected. We had a one room suite. All appliances (dishwasher, washer snd dryer, fridge and ice maker) were new,worked well and a very nice upgrade compared to a normal hotel room. The heated underground parking was very nice to have since we stayed in January. Would recommend highly to anyone staying near Canmore or Banff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Matt for your review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our beautiful 1 Bedroom Suite with all of its additional benefits. There is no scraping of ice or snow when you park in the heated parking area - certainly a bonus when you're hitting the road early in the morning. Thankyou for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you in Canmore again soon.