Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nive place to stat in Banff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Love it!! I would recomend this to our friends and family
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a regular hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was nice but beds and pillows were terrible. Both of us woke up to sooo much pain. Otherwise it was ok. Location was good. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good bang for your buck! Clean rooms and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown, great value

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great budget hotel in the heart of Banff. Beds were a bit hard, but serviceable room to head out to the mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice for a short stay.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Easy access to amenities. Right on the river.
Cons: Need microwave in the room
Location: Running along the river.
Comfortable for short stay. Running along the river was just great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

They overbooked and sold the room that I prepaid.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I ordered 4 rooms and prepaid in Feb 2016 for 3 nights in August 2016 for the Bow View Lodge. When I checked in in 8 August 2016 14:30, the hotel staffs told us the check-in time is 16:00 so we deposit the luggages in their office and told the hotel staff that we went out for sight seeing and will come back to check in at night. When we came back to check in at night. The hotel staff told us that they can only offer two rooms, and the other two rooms can only be provided in Homestead Inn which is two streets away. We are unsatisfied and asked any other options, they can only provide compensation of free breakfast or we have to leave and refund. Due to all hotels in Banff are full in August, we have no choice and have to accept. When we checked in the rooms in both Bow View Lodge and Homestead Inn, the rooms are shitty with heavily stains in floor tiles of entry, toilet floor, wall tiles and carpet. Also, the tub was repainted and cracked, the washing basin desks are broken. We booked the hotel at very high rate in advance, we have deposited our luggage and indicated that we had already show up but they still sold our booked and prepaid room, and in return of very shitty and low quality rooms. This indicated that this hotel have no integrity and not trustable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location in Banff! You can"t beat it!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Friendly staff. Fabulous location! I will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Overpriced and in need of an upgrade

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the river views from an actual river view room would be lovely!
Cons: The decor, the air system and the room descriptions could all be improved.
As it was a fairly late booking (just 2 weeks in advance), I wasn't surprised to find limited availability in Banff for an August weekend but I was shocked at the rates. $260/night for this three star hotel was just too much. I requested (and paid for) a deluxe "River View" room and found that I instead had a lovely view of the side parking lot and a sliver of water through the trees. I'll admit that I didn't check the view until late as I was busy meeting friends from the UK, so I didn't end up mentioning this to the front desk - it's possible they would have changed my room or my rate but I didn't bother asking so I'll never know! The room was large and clean with a big comfy bed, but the air conditioner wasn't working and it was warm. A fan was provided in the room so this is clearly a known problem. I left the balcony door open to let air circulate but the noise from below forced me to close it later on. Overall, I slept alright and the whole building was clean so it gets an average rating but the decor is dated, the building seems run down and the lack of air conditioning should not be charged as such a premium rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウンに徒歩圏内のホテル

Posted Jul 31, 2016
ダウンタウンへは徒歩圏内で、スーパー、リカーショップにも近く立地は最高でした。駐車場は敷地内に無料で止められました。ちょっと部屋が狭く、お風呂の排水が悪かったのが残念です。WiFiは有料で別途5カナダドルかかります。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had a top floor King Room with mountain view, but the hotel was steps away from the Bow River and town. The room was spacious and modern, and had a small balcony with table and two chairs to enjoy the mountain scenery. It was easy to see all the sights in town within a very short walk from the hotel. The young Australian lady on the day shift was lovely, the night man, so so. He wasn't rude or anything, just not interested in engaging on any level. overall we were very happy with what we got for a very reasonable price through Expedia