Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town and the river!

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel was pretty good. Not perfect, but perfect for a crash pad for a few days if your planning to be out and about the whole time. There were no curtains, only a white privacy curtain that you can still see through? I'm from Australia, so this was super weird for me! The room was ok, it was dated but sufficient for what we needed it for. If you are looking for five star service and a really memorable stay, this probably isn't the hotel for you. Otherwise it was a very solid place, and worth staying there based on its position alone. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very small

Posted May 21, 2017
Waited while clerk finished phone call with another guest. Room was old fashioned, tube TV and doors did not open all the way for full view. Decor was late 80's, room small, beds were doubles not queens. View of river nice, clean room and overall for the price just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice view, decent hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Cheap and decent
Cons: Hot water & closing curtains
Location: This hotel has a good location, a nice view of the river so you can easily go for a walk, and is close to all the downtown stores so it is convenient.
The hotel's view with the river just across the street is gorgeous, and a nice place to go for a walk. The indoor pool mentioned although is isn't in the hotel itself, but is in the hotel across the parking lot, Banff View Lodge and is absolutely gorgeous, with a jacuzzi as well. In the room itself, the curtains do not close other than the translucent ones and therefore has not much privacy, but the beds are pretty comfortable and the room is decent. However, it does take a little while for the hot water to work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Good value hotel

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: It was inexpensive for our short stay.
Cons: Some upgrades required to this hotel is needed in the rooms. New mattresses would improve comfort of sleeping.
Location: Location was fine. It is in walking distance to everything you need in Banff.
Good value hotel. It is a humble, clean and older hotel The staff was very friendly and professional. Not bad for a no frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel close to Bow River &right in Downtown

Posted May 9, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. We were able to use BPL facilities too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 9, 2017
Very close to everything... walking distance to a small lake.. room is ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edm

Good location and decent pool

Posted May 8, 2017
Pool and hot tub great. Didn't mind that it was in another hotel. Room pretty hot, unable to adjust temp. Overall a good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice

Posted May 5, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Decent value for money rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, right next to the river. Very convenie

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Great location. Lovely view of the river
Cons: Pillows. Parking tight, not sure how could be improved though.
Overall great value, had everything I needed, including a mini fridge and hair dryer. Only negatives were tight parking and very lumpy pillows. The front desk guy said he would've found me different ones if I'd asked, but with 6 pillows in the room all the same I'd assumed that was the way they were, so who knows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
Hotel is located very close to Banff centre making it easy to get into town to enjoy a meal or some of the local sites. It's partnership with the Banff Lodge means parking isn't an issue, even if it may seem so at first; if the car park attached to Bow View is full, you can park in the alleyway or reception can give you instructions to other parking. Staff were really friendly and helpful and room was always clean and immaculate, regardless of when we left it.