Ratings based on 1,582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest USA

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We enjoyed our two night stay at Brewster's last week. The room and bathroom were both large and very clean. Beds and linens comfortable. Our window opened to an alleyway which was not a problem except when a few bar-goers used the alley as a cut through; the noise did not bother my husband who is a sound sleeper. We found parking in the secure underground garage. Judging by the side streets, I'm glad the hotel had an off-street option. Close to everything including shops and a variety of restaurants. Free Wifi was adequate. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, QLD.

A comfortable Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The breakfast room is far too small.
Location: It is close to the shops.
The hotel was in a good location. Handy to walk to the Banff Avenue. The breakfast was basic continental breakfast. The breakfast room is too small for the amount of guests. The staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウンの中心にある便利なホテル

Posted Aug 20, 2016
焼きたてパンなど、がついているのが有難かった。部屋はバルコニー付きでバンフの景色と商店街の様子が一望できて良かった。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ.

Great location.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in the middle of summer. Handy to everything. Rooms DO NOT have A/C only the corridors. A fan and opening windows just doesn't do it. Very helpful staff. Comp breakfast was a good start to the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet comfortable

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Room was very comfortable. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Close to downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sault ste marie

Beware

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Stayed in Banff for one night,most beautiful city in Canada viewfrom my window was a toilet and old tires inside a maintenance shop,never again would I stay there. Thanks A lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Nice but ...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nice hotel with two issues: 1. No front porch for check-in parking. There is just an on the street parking strip, which is not convenient. 2. Not enough parking lots in the hotel garage. We had to park at a nearby public parking garage, which is inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Location, Clean Room, Average Breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The location was right on the center of Banff, close to everywhere. However, the breakfast can be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good Stay in Banff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The check-in was smooth. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast was average quality and parking was full on the second day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location - best value in Banff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms, great location.
Cons: Breakfast - although 'free' was sparse so best to forget about it and eat out. Not something we from the UK are used to.
Location: In centre of town, walk to shops, restaurants and transportation to places of interest.
Great location within walking distance of everything. Underground parking made it easy to leave the car.