Ratings based on 1,647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Stayed one night at this hotel. The location is great. Just off the main road in the middle of downtown. The heated underground parking was a huge bonus. The hotel is very quaint and comfortable. The staff were all super nice and friendly. We were treated to champaign and chocolate as a gift for our anniversary. The room was a bit dated and lamps were quite dusty, but overall everything else was clean enough. The breakfast nook located in the hotel was comfortable and provided a fair selection of morning snacks including juice, fruit, bagels, toast etc. Over all considering the price and location would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: the large rooms
Staff made our stay pleasant . We had a handicap in our party of three and when the elevator was not working the staff willingly helped us carry luggage etc down the stairs. Also with limited handicap parking staff was helpful..Pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel was decent and clean. Good location, parking was an issue though, not enough underground parking spots for hotel guests and you can't park on the street so we had to find a parking lot and move our vehicle by 10 AM the next morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly staff! They were very helpful. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banff, Alberta, Canada

Pleasant Euro feeling Hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Downtown Banff convenience for a confortable overnight or full blown vacation I highly recommend it. The included breakfast with many healthy options is a big part of the value of the package.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banff, Alberta

Excellent location - will stay here again!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Large upgraded king size room, unpretentious, friendly staff & xcellent location. Very comfortable bed!
Cons: Nothing to do with the hotel itself, Banff is a noisy place over some weekends and given it's (excellent) central location, earplugs are recommended.
Central location, accommodating staff, pleasant breakfast, super comfortable bed. Loved my stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brno

Nice hotel in the center of Banff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: A pleasant surprise - large room, comfortable beds, nice hot tub and sauna, working wifi Decent continental breakfast - bagels, croissants, creamcheese, muffins, boiled eggs, fruit salad, yogurt,... Very nice stuff Underground parking
Cons: The hotel is good in a good condition for a good price. I can't remember anything negative.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet street about 50 m from the middle of the Banff main street
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciate your kind words. We hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you visit Banff again. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Superb hotel in central location.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The location, roomy bedroom with jacuzzi and separate shower room. Pleasant breakfasting area with good choice of food.
Cons: Sheets rather small for the queen size bed and no fitted sheets or mattress cover. The loose small sheets got rather uncomfortable.
Location: Numerous shops and restaurants very close by. Backdrop of the Rockies amazing. Great location as base to explore the Banff national parks.
The hotel is spacious and cozy with wonderful features.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your detailed review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge in the future. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本、埼玉

バンフメインストリートすぐで便利

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: お風呂場辺りが、若干汚れが残っていたような。朝食が少し残念な感じですが、値段等考えると仕方ないかなと思いました。
受付が日本人の方でしたのでとても助かりました。部屋もアップグレードしてくださって広いお部屋にしていただけてラッキーでした。アメニティも色々あって良かったです。場所は、バンフのメインストリートからすぐで、スーパーもすぐでとても便利でした。また、教えていただいたステーキのお店も美味しくて満足です。ありがとうございました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge should you find yourself in the area. Kind Regards, Staff and Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This was the only time my husband and I were able to get away by ourselves and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. Located just off of Banff Ave, we were in the best location to get to all of the downtown stores, restaurants and not far from museums. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, always smiling. Our deluxe room had a huge king size bed and a jet tub! I would definitely recommend this hotel, and we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back at Brewster's Mountain Lodge. Kind Regards, Staff and Management