Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Perfect!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful, rustic, very nicely appointed, away from the touristy downtown area. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caloundra, Qld, Australia

Very cosy hotel in this mountain environment.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The room and the setting - a big fireplace in our room!
Location: It was just a short walk to the busy town of Banff, but far enough away to be very peaceful.
Only stayed overnight but the room was so very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy home base to explore the area!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: The location was good. 5 minutes to downtown and 5 minutes to the highway.
We had a very good experience at Buffalo Mountain Lodge. Our rooms was clean and comfortable, and while the bathroom was dated it was functional. We enjoyed having food service on site and were pleased with the location and helpful staff. There is a ROAR - public transportation - stop right across the street and a laundromat and small convenience store next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel with great views!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location, fireplace, views, balcony, bathroom
Location: Easy ride to and from the town. Plenty of hiking trails. Beautiful views.
We loved our stay at this hotel. It has a real fireplace, which is fun to sit by. If you have any issues starting a fire, the employees are eager to help and very friendly while doing it. We were on the 2nd floor and had a balcony to sit on in the back. It's located just under a mile from the town and was a very easy ride or a pleasant walk down the mountain into the town. The bathroom is large with both a bath tub and a shower. Very cozy accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Love the Fire Place

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Very good service and helpful staff. The working fire place in the room was great, really set the mood and a great way to relax with the wood crackling. Very clean room and comfortable. Quite location with good access and amenities close buy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Absolutely Beautiful!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
This resort is located a few minutes outside of Banff, which means it was so quiet! We saw elk right behind the lodge and a bear on the way into Banff! The room was amazing and had a fireplace and a claw-footed tub. Gorgeous! I would absolutely stay here again. Worth every penny we paid!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Canadian Rockies

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Neat area but very busy and crowded.. Definately a tourist location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Loved the setting -- away from the downtown traffic and nicely nestled in the trees, with a great view of the mountains. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful (shout out to Sara!). Awesome fireplace, balcony, and clawfoot tub in the room. Buffalo Mountain Lodge, thanks for helping make our Banff experience even better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne FL.

Nice location but noisy

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Good location. Weird building design where room surounded by parking spots. Room on ground floor way too noisy. Can hear toilet flush and water down drain. Must stay on on the 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great dinner in hotel restaurant

Posted Jun 10, 2016
The lodge is set on a hill overlooking Banff so you avoid the crowd downtown, the room was cozy and comfortable with a fireplace. The dinner, including the appetizers and desserts, were as good as the best restaurants in Paris.