Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly inn

Posted Jul 9, 2017
If you want to explore Banff and save money at the same time this is the right choice. Its a bit outdated but there a bus station right outside you can ride to downtown plus they give you free bus pass!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheapest hotel In banff

Posted Jul 6, 2017
You get what you pay for ! My room was $248 with taxes (which is insanely cheap For banff) Bed was comfy ! Cleanliness was alright The staff was incredibly helpful Always a plus ! Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Better to come at week days cuz weekend is a little expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting I would not allow my dog to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing at Bumpers Inn
Cons: burn the place down, remodel
The room was so disgusting and the toilet was smelling like sewer gas, the bed was disgusting and lumpy. My husband and I did not sleep at all that night it completely ruined our entire trip because we had to cancel most of our site seeing and activities for the next day because we had to sleep. I would never allow anyone even my dog to stay at Bumpers Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Cozy little motel at the end of the city.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Good place for sleeping. Not much space to party or cook but perfect for a good night's sleep between hikes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place beside forest, with balcony

Posted May 25, 2017
Close enough to walk 20 minutes into Banff but far enough away to be nestled against forest, this was a calm and comfortable spot for four of us in one room. I loved the spacious, clean bathroom, comfy beds, and wood-covered wall and ceiling. The staff were very pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackfalds Ab.

quiet semi secluded location close to the woods

Posted May 16, 2017
This Motel is old but comfortable and affordable, has upgrades but avoid 107 with the laundry storage area view. It's dark all day. We often use Bumpers. Nice courtyard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Mb

Nice hotel on the edge of town

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Spacious, quiet, clean. Big windows overlooking the centre courtyard. Could see the mountains in the distance. Short walk to a couple of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Randy

Pretty good

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
If you just need a cheap, decent place to stay for a ski weekend, this is a good choice. No frills and nothing fancy, just comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of a hassle

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Kind of a pain if its your first time you actualy dont go to bumpers inn to check in you have to go across the street to the other hotell to check in and get a key so that was a little bit of a hassle. Room was a great size and the common area is pretty nice . Iff your a coffie person the coffie pots in the room are horrible