Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: I liked that they gave us a complimentary bus pass to go downtown Banff.
Location: Location was great. Close to downtown, and easy to find.
Everything was fine except there was a curtain missing on one of the windows so we were not able to darken the room at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they charge way too much for a cheap motel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: the cheapest I found
Cons: cleaniness
Location: edge of the town, albeit the town is quite small
not so good. too much for a cheap motel. cheap and not so clean cheap and not so clean cheap and not so clean cheap and not so clean cheap and not so clean cheap and not so clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Biggest Gougers in Banff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
One of the only hotels in Banff that accepts dogs, and boy did they make us pay for the privilege. But what irked me the most was the quality of the facilities. It's 2016 and their was no air conditioning, nor was their wireless connectivity. They advertised wireless, but it wasn't possible to connect. You also needed to check-in and check-out across Banff Ave, which wasn't advertised either. The only accuracy in the description was the distance to Banff downtown (you'll be walking a lot, but we were okay with that), and the cleanliness of the rooms. Clean but old. Do NOT pay over $100 for this place or you feel ripped off like I did.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Bad shower and room bit outdated

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: It came with a free bus pass and was in a quiet location.
Cons: Room 200 shower could have been improved so that only the shower works instead of both shower and bath at the same time.
Location: Banff downtown
The shower and bath filled at the same time and the room was a little out dated and strange having no reception and for the price of the room, it should have included breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, Brasil

It's an OK Inn

Posted May 25, 2016
It's not that close to the city center, 15 to 20 minutes walking or 5 minutes by car (you can ask for a free bus pass at the reception). The price was good comparing to other places. We got a room with a nice bed, TV, mini fridge, microwave, couple of glasses and cups (no tableware or dishes) and a coffee maker. The shower is good. The cleaning was not that good and looks like you are in an old place. A good price for an Ok place (I would give 6,5/10).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Run down old hotel. Badly needs an update. Overpriced. No air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I WILL be back!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: I liked the location. And how nice and quiet it was. The courtyard was great!
Cons: Maybe a few room upgrades, but The bed's were awesome!
Location: It is Banff, we all love Banff!
What a nice quiet little place. A few things were dated, but Overall I would recommend it to everyone! AWESOME BEDS!
3 out of 5
by Ross

Fair to good.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
for the purpose we selected the motel, having a pet, the location was great, however there were no face cloths and had to get coffee, sugar and cream for coffee after the first morning. not enough in the room. the sheets were stained and it did not appear much effort was taken regarding to cleaning. we used the program with having the room cleaned every two days which was quite good.
3 out of 5
by Ravikanth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Naya from Calgary

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't have a front desk so we had to go to the hotel across the street to check in which was a little strange ... And we ended up getting a different room than we requested online BUT overall the staff at the hotel across the street were lovely and upgraded us and the upgraded room was great. Very relaxing stay.