Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

It was OK

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The room was about what I expected for the price. Not bad not great. Inconvenient to go across the street to get the key etc but not the end of the world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Not bad for a night, nothing too fancy. Beds were comfortable and overall a great experience for the price. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pretty great for a 2 star hotel!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff were excellent, very polite and courteous. Office was at the Inns of Banff across Banff Ave so a minute long walk. Room was decent, had usual amenities. Wifi worked great and remained fast. Shower wasn't the best but got the job done. Bed was very clean and comfortable as well as the pillows. Walls were concrete so almost entirely soundproof, never had an issue with other guests or outside noise. Would definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara

A decent spot for a short stay in Banff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is a drive from downtown and unless your a good walker, which I am but still wouldn't do it, you'll need to drive to the downtown.
This little hotel is a good spot for a short stay in Banff. The room was a good size, it was clean enough, parking was great but it was a good distance from downtown so walking to restaurants and shopping isn't advised. You have to be aware that when you check in you need to go to the bigger hotel across the street but once you've figured that out I think you'll enjoy your stay. The room is tired but still well maintained and clean. It's reasonably priced so makes it a good option amongst the expensive Banff resorts.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Oct 11, 2016
dirty rooms and do not have good heating they do not put towels for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Comfortable. But staff OK in terms of friendliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loved the setup of the room as I brought my dog and my two friends were in one room which had a door and I in the smaller room which also had a door to help avoid any noise the dog made from bothering their sleep. Even with people leaving all morning and windows wide open, I found it to be quiet and soundproof almost. Loved it. Just needs some new floors as I found the carpet made my allergies act up. But the beds were SUPER comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet at edge of town

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: Bed coverings are too heavy and musty. Sheer window drapes would improve privacy while letting in light.
Pros: quiet, clean, spacious room and bathroom, free parking, free wifi Cons: far edge of town, intermittent wifi, office is in another location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No air conditioning. No amenities on site.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
You have to walk two blocks to check in/out, access the pool/hot tub, or get ice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Looked for just a place to stay the night as we were just passing through.nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. Not to mention the price was resonable being peek season! Will definitely stay again.