Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wetaskiwin, AB

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Not fancy, but a clean, affordable place to stay. If anyone is staying on the pullout bed in the living room you may want to bring warmer blankets. The one's provided are not very thick for winter nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Please note that we do also provide some extra blankets at the front desk and each unit has its own thermostat so you can adjust the room heater to your own preference. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good time.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
we hve a good time with family and friends. Good acomodation, and closed to Banff and Lake Louise. I recomende the place, very good location to be there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your say and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was alright. Couch was ripped, and bed was broken
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that there were a couple mtn issues in this unit. We will ensure that maintenance fixes those as soon as possible. Thank you and have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Skiing, shopping, hiking
This is a great place especially if traveling with your family. The only thing I'd say is being your own pillows as the pillows they have are very flat and not at all comfortable. Other than that it was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We will definitely look into your feedback regarding the pillows. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Good. Nice.llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert

Weekend in Canmore.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Roomy, clean, functional, pretty good value for the price.
Cons: Train noise. Beds not as comfortable as they used to be.
Location: Banff is 20 minutes, lots of great hiking within easy drives. 10 minute walk to Canmore town centre.
A reasonably priced hotel/suites that comfortably accommodates a family of 4 (including a teenage boy and girl). Easy access in and out of Canmore, but also a cut through at the rear for easy access to the town centre shopping and bars. It is not high end, but it is clean and functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and we will take your feedback under consideration. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw, Sask

Summer fun!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: It was clean and very comfy had lots of room for us. The hotel had a hot tub as advertised, it was in good clean shape and it had a great view!
Cons: Nothing really it was everything we needed. It also had a community b-b-q which would have been great if we were staying longer.
Location: It was on the main road in to town so it was near most restaurants and shopping couldn't ask for more
Our hotel was close to all amenities, like shopping or touring the trails! The kids had a great time hiking the mountains and the views are incredible. Can't wait to return again next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the property amenities. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Have a wonderful winter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We are a family of 6 that stayed in a bear den room and it was fantastic. Spacious, clean, and a full kitchen. Was worried about the train track directly behind but it was surprisingly quiet. Appreciated the in room folder which communicated everything we needed to know very clearly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the train did not bother your group. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a fantastic winter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Excellent location....grocery stores, restaurants and many more in short walking distance.
We booked this hotel as we were a group of seven and we wanted to stay in one place instead of booking 3 rooms. The "apartment" really exceeded our expectations as it was bigger then expected and we loved the spacious living room, kitchen and dining area. So much room for outdoor clothing as well. Bathrooms on each floor. Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful autumn!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice building terrible clerk

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was an ok enough place. Nice space. The staff was by far the worst part of the whole experience. Very unfriendly and rude. I would like to see a smile behind a front desk as a paying guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay for the most part. We are sorry that you didn't find the customer service to be the best and we will ensure to work harder on this in the future. Have a great autumn!