Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Affordable stay, clean and great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Easy access from the parking lot, was spacious and well laid out.
Cons: We were disappointed to see that on the ground floor the "lock" for the sliding door was a wood dowel that did not seem very secure as you could slide
Location: within walking distance of downtown.
The front desk staff were excellent and the room was appropriately stocked with everything we needed, was clean and larger than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we apologize that the lock on the sliding door was broken. We did have that repaired by maintenance the next morning during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice clean, central accomodations

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable, lots of space.
Cons: Parking. Some gravel or similar to spread on the stairs down to the unit, they became very slippery during our stay.
Location: Bakery across the street. 10 min walk to downtown Canmore, 20 minute drive to downtown Banff.
Our unit had two bedrooms, kitchen, dining room, and small living room. The decor is a little dated, but everything was very clean and comfortable. Location was very good, especially if you are on the go, as it is right on the main road so it was easy to get headed up to Banff and Lake Louise. As an added bonus, there is also a very nice little bakery right across the street. One thing to be aware of is that they only allow one vehicle to park on site; we had two vehicles (two sets of adults), so I had to park in a free parking zone a couple of blocks away; not a huge issue, but something to be aware of for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Tired furnishings, back of the living room couch was ripped right through, saw barefooted foot prints on the Lino floor that we didn't make.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with your stay and we will ensure to look into fixing the issues that you experienced as soon as possible. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spruce Grove

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Excellent staff, rooms. Rooms very clean and came with just the right amount of dishes etc.. Quiet and beautiful view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Was a very comfortable stay. Nice room, great friendly staff, fantastic view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel in central location in canmore

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location. Having a full kitchen.
Cons: Some units need upgrading. Soundproofing needs major improvement!
Location: Close enough to stores and most activities that you can walk.
Very convenient to have a complete condo, rather than just a single room, at the same price point. We were able to prepare all of our meals at our condo, which works well for people like me with a lot of food allergies. Easy to walk to the main shopping area of town, as well as to access walking paths. Trains pass right behind the condo, which made it very noisy for sleeping; it sounded as if the trains were coming right into condo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that the units provide. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise of the trains and other guests around you. Happy Holidays!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was right

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice and cozy, the queen bed was busted and leaning hard to one side, had to have that fixed. I don't think under and behind furniture has ever been vacuumed ... no insulation between floors could here other guests banging around constantly. Other then that it was decent and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the maintenance issue that you encountered and for the noise from the units around you. They are wood framed buildings so they do carry some sounds when we are busy. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The price.
Nice accommodation for the reasonable price we paid. Very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice spot to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Accessible and spacious area. Walkable to nice stores and restaurants. Nice to take our pet there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a wonderful winter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
First stay at this property with our family pet. It was very quiet and comfortable with easy access to outside for our pet however, the beds were very hard and not very comfortable. Overall, staff in office was very friendly and the condo was very clean. We would stay there again..
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we hope to see you again in the future. We will look into the issue with the beds. Have a wonderful winter!