Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel in Banff.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel was ok, not value for money but I don't know where is in banff. Needed an update on all rooms furnishing to warrant the sort of money they charge. Ground floor rooms were accessed through the car park which is something you might want to avoid with small children. Breakfast very average but edible, with lots of tour groups their unsurprisingly! There was no restaurant on site and they send you down the road to their sister hotel for evening meals (if you choose to go there). No big deal but something to be aware of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Old Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel is old and out dated. The rooms are very small and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great Hotel! Just little far from Downtown Banff

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We had great stay at this hotel! Parking was included and breakfast was very nice. Our room had kitchen with plates and silverware. Did not need to go restaurant but got some food at nearby supermarket and cooked dinner in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Excellent staff, hot tub/swimming pool, clean facility, parking, great location near downtown! Would definitely book there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Charlton's Banff

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The outdoor patio is nice, staff are friendly, great parking.
Cons: Replace the beds and pillows.
Location: Great location.
First I'd like to say that the staff are very professional and friendly, no complaints at all there. However, I stayed at this hotel about 12 years ago and they certainly haven't done much to upgrade the rooms. The bed was horribly uncomfortable - like sleeping on plywood - and the pillows weren't good either. Had we not paid for the weekend in full we would have moved elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Fantastic hiking, swimming, restaurants and shop.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, and wonderful location.
Location: All the best restaurants, boating and hiking are accessible. We brought our grandchildren who loved the various parks. We biked, hiked and took photos
We had a fantastic family reunion, by celebrating my daughters' birthdays and mothers day. The hotel was a perfect distance from the downtown, allowing us to access everything commercial and peaceful hiking within ten minutes. The air was fantastic, the service was delightful and I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location...walkable to downtown Banff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Free bkft. Very clean
Cons: Quite dated
Location: Great location for the price
Check in efficient Upgraded to A two bedroom, with kitchenette...from a deluxe room. Great for a party of three
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Pretty good

Posted May 16, 2017
The room was nice but dated. Very small bathroom for a king suite and the shower took almost 10 minutes to give hot water. Also, the pool is much smaller than it seems from the photos. Overall a good night, just a few less than great elements.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average accommodation.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Proximity to centre of Banff.
Cons: Comfortable sitting furniture. Brighter lights for reading.
Location: Banff is a forever charming resort town to visit.
Did not like climbing stairs to bedroom. Couch in living room was most uncomfortable. An added chair would help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Love the loft room!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I loved everything about this hotel. The only complaints I have are the complimentary breakfast was quite disappointing. Also, upon leaving the room I found a pair of women's dirty underwear that were not mine under the dresser; which made me question the cleanliness of the room.