Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Dated but clean

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our room was very dated. 80's furnishings and lots of wood. We stayed in a family suite with a kitchenette, departed skewing area with two twins, and another room With a queen. The queen bed was way too hard to get a good night sleep on. The rooms windows faced outdoor corridor walls so the lighting was dark. Other wise the staff were friendly and helpful, the free continental breakfast was good, the pool was clean and so were the rooms. Could easily walk to downtown. Good price for banff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoulin

Mountain exploring

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Its relative quietness. Price was cheapest at the time for Banff, and did not disappoint. Has a small pool and hot tub but didn't use.
Cons: Breakfast was complimentary but usual fare - nothing impressive.
Location: We ended up eating closer to downtown each night. Also bars/ lounges in area closed at 11:00 which was inconvenient but added to quietness.
This hotel is a bit out of the way but it is nice and quiet it also made for additional walking exercise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
A neat hotel! Fun if you're looking for something a little different than your regular generic hotels! Comfortable bed, had a good stay! Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
It is clean and cozy however it is dark and a bit overpriced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Family Oriented / Close to attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Banff. Rooms are clean, and continental Breakfast is good enough to start the day. Nice indoor pool to chill out after a busy day. Free & Fast Wi-Fi. Close to main Banff Attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Wonderful stay. Attentive staff. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Nice facility overall. The only issue was the free breakfast, which left us wishing for better meal choices. It should have a better selection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Special room type

Posted May 7, 2016
Liked the Loft Fireplace Suite! The fireplace will light up for 30min after pressing the button besides it, really convenient to monitor the usage of it. Room is comfortable and special with the bed on the second floor (loft), though there is no charging bar on there and is a little bit chilly. Overall, a good accommodation experience to have!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures looked better than what it was.

Posted May 7, 2016
Looked really dull and just not worth the price I felt. Glad I got it on discount. Didn't like how the other bedroom doesn't have a door. It defeats the point of having a bedroom. There's no privacy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location, close to downtown.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The loft bedroom and the fireplace.
Cons: Offer Gluten-free food if possible for breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown, but not close enough to walk unless you love walking.
Good experience. No issues except their complimentary breakfast had very little gluten-free food.