Ratings based on 633 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Big room. Comfortable but not as clean as other places because they want to be eco friendly and only provides full house cleaning every 3 days. Not all staff was friendly. Good location. Food in restaurant not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great hotel. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff. The food was great. Would stay there again. Good location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted Jul 20, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights while on a road trip from Calgary to Jasper. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and the staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good hotel, nice staffs, clean and dry. Restaurant menu need add more choices. It is not too much menu for children. We are happy to be there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel right off the highway

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel was right off the highway. Super convenient location. Staff was really helpful in guiding us to the whereabouts of canmore and banff. The room was very clean and we felt reallly comfortable staying there for 2 nights. We will for sure pick this hotel again the next time we're back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Never enough face cloths. Two people in the room, only one cloth provided each day, always had to ask. The floors could certainly use a good vacuuming & cleaning all over the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Clean hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean bright rooms.
Cons: Bathroom is very compact with limited counter space.
Location: Great brew pub,coffee shops and a little shopping within walking distance.
Fast friendly check in and out, very helpful with suggestions for dining and shopping. Including a little town map to show you the directions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Sanitary conditions in pool area are terrible !

Posted Jul 4, 2017
When my wife and I went to the pool area I noticed immediately their were rust and mold patches on the floors of the men's bathrooms especially near the walls. Later I went into the pool and swam for a while but when I was taking a shower in my room, I noticed a red eruption in my skin especially my belly and back. I've been applying an anti fungus medication since I left. The situation is very visible. A pool water test can easily verify this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Excellent location in Canmore. Staff are excellent. Hotel is comfortable and clean. Bed and linens are ok. Bathroom is tiny. Spectacular view of the mountains is the hotels best asset. Good parking. Gardens are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Melissa Murchie , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review including your kind comments regarding our hotel, The Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel soon. Safe Travels. Sincerely, Melissa Murchie Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie ON

Clean stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
We would stay at this hotel again. The room and facilities were good as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Melissa Murchie , Hotel Management
Dear PLC, Thank you for the kind comments regarding your recent stay at The Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Safe Travels. Sincerely, Melissa Murchie Front Desk Supervisor