Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location. Close to parks and downtown amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornhill, ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff were awesome! The rooms we had on the main floor were really nice and spacious. Breakfast was adequate for us. The fitness centre is small and the equipment is crammed tight, so moving around is limited. Only complaint like everyone else is the internet is very slow and hard to connect to. Besides this, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: The continental breakfast
Location: 10 minute walk to 10th and 8th streets where many great shops, cafes and restaurants are located. Hogshead has great service and pub-style food.
Located within walking distance to main town area shops and restaurants. Staff was very hospitable - called about 10-15 minutes after settling in our room to ensure everything in the room was ok and to see whether we needed anything else. Room was very clean, spacious (huge plus!) and comfortable. However, don't get too excited about the 'free continental breakfast' - food selection and quality was substandard (could definitely use some improving).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Room is small but clean. Bed is comfortable. Too much noise at night (after mid night) from neighbors make it very annoying. Maybe hotel should consider put quiet time policy in place?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jul 2, 2017
A nice clean hotel, had a good breakfast and close to stores and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The decor was pleasing
Cons: Prices could be a little lower
Location: Close to the highway for easy access. The town is small, so most things are convenient.
Clean, modern facility is kept up and a pleasure to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is close to highway, and restaurants.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
I only stayed there for one night, the free breakfast was not bad, the only complaint I had was the wifi sucked, they definitely need to upgrade it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Enjoyed our 5-day stay/ great customer service

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Value hotel with amazing staff and well maintained, clean comfortable rooms. Front desk Jade was very helpful and quick in addressing our concern. She even provided us with a list of great places to visit so we can really make most of our stay. Having good breakfast to start your day was a plus. Always nice to sleep in a clean, comfortable room after a long day of hike and Canadian Rockies adventure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value in God's Country!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Great value, nice breakfast, room was very nice with no complaints. The town of Canmore is beautiful and just 10 miles from Banff. Visited Lake Louise, Jasper, etc. Absolutely incredible scenery. Highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seth

V nice Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Room was v clean , breakfast was fantastic . V nice stay at days inn Canmore