Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good price.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Comfortable stay for a stopover. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay for a nice price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I often come to Kamaur and really need a good place to stay for the right price. This is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern saskatchewan

Pet Friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Our dog was welcomed and there was a place where she could go to the bathroom. Of course all pet owners clean up after their own pets. Beds were very comfortable and continental breakfast was perfect! We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good as alwasy

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Its always clean and friendly room has good access for dogs
Cons: As above
Location: Restaurants across road walking dustance to more and town centre
We have stayed here many times. Always good and a great hotel. The only thing I would change is I'm not a huge fan of breakfast buffets, The buffet is ok same as many buffets. Very few hotels have a reat buffet for free. But I used to prefer the voucher for Chez Francois towards a breakfast of my choice. This stopped being offered and its a shame. It was a selling pint as the restaurant attached is voted one of the nest on Canmore and is a selling point for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

Good location, comfortable and quite.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Close to downtown. Free breakfast was good. Was great for the price. Will definitely consider for our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Escape with family

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanness, staff
Cons: Some cosmetic fixes in the bathroom
Location: Good location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Nice place for the price and breakfast was a plus. To be very honest I wasn't expecting much from this hotel and aside from some cosmetic fixes needed in the bathroom, it was overall a pleasant stay, so I'd definitely come back with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Comfortable, clean hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
I stayed here for two nights with my husband and our dog. Room had one queen bed, couch, fireplace, cooktop and fridges. Looked recently renovated although I'm not sure if they're done or not. I still see a construction bin outside. Our room looked to have new carpets, new couch that replaced one of the beds and a second mini fridge that we found out the hard way wasn't plugged in. I'm not sure why the second fridge was there as the one under the cooktop was huge and kept stuff really cold. Again, it could be because they are still in the middle of renos. Fireplace was really nice as was the jetted tub! The room configuration is a bit odd and there are definitely better ways for it to be laid out. Yes the bed is way too close to the patio door but we made it work. It was nice to have a little grassy area for our dog to go out on. Staff is super friendly. Breakfast area had a decent selection. Will definitely stay again if we bring our dog on a getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The key card had to be recharged twice during a three night stay. It kept losing it's data. But the front desk staff was very helpful and apologetic about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Albert AB

Reasonably priced and updated hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Good restaurant across the street. Was previously an Econo Inn and our GPS did not locate it when we put in Days Inn. Easy access off and on Hwy 1
Hotel room has recently been updated with new beds, TV, bathroom and Decore. The hotel was very quiet and we were in the pet room area. Adequate breakfast. Overall cost was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great.