Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shot Stop in Canmore

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Basic motel and nights stay.
Cons: Better security locks on patio doors.
Location: Canmore recreation centre is close for a pool option. Very nice facility.
While expensive this location offered a basic night stay close to Banff and the Rocky Mountains. Close to many dining options and lounges within Canmore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sabharwal

Great hotel and best for pets

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had amazing experience at this hotel, we loved the room with sliding door that led to open backyard. Our puppy dog enjoyed running and playing. The rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from qc

Smelly

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Canmore is a nice little town but choose another hotel . Mediocre breakfast and the room had a humid almost cat litter smell ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gravelbourg sk

Nice hotel close to lots of attractions

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was paid for by mother as a birthday gift, when we got there they couldn't find the payment & I had to pay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visit to Canmore

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean and close to our travel plans.
Location: Banff, Jasper Park
Our firs encounter with desk clerk not to favorable. We asked if we could extend our stay one more day and without even looking he said no vacancy. He was not very hospitable or friendly. kinda to the point type person. We later when on Expedia and found two rooms. Other staff was very kind and helpful. Loved the view from our room of the Three Sisters and mts. Since it was our first time to Canada - overall good visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Breakfast
Nice place, reasonable price. Breakfast could improve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The hotel is under two different adreses which was a bit difficult to find . Rooms are clean and comfortable . The staff were very welcoming and friendly. All in all a good place to spend the night over
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RPL

Prix intéressant à une heure du Lac Louise

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hôtel propre et confortable Manque un peu d insonorisation ,déjeuner compris dans le tarif ,je le recommande
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Very well located for our needs. Nice hotel to come to after our drive to Jasper. We were close to choices for eating, and the hotel had a restaurant also. Even a nice view of the mountains from the front of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coaldale,AB

Bargain

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We were there one night on business. The bed was comfortable, the room was large and clean and the staff helpful and friendly. It was excellent for the price. We would stay here again.