Ratings based on 1,128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel close to everything in Banff.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel immensely. The staff were fantastic. The rooms were nice and the spa/pool area was a delightful surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Great location, within walking distance to town. Clean hotel, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect October retreat

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: We had an awesome day at Lake Louise!
The amenities offered a perfect location for our birthday celebration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Average hotel but close to town

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We were greeted with a very slow check in but no apology for the delay then walked past toilet cistern said in the corridor on the way to our room. No milk in the room and although the hotel said they would bring some up when we asked 40 minutes was just too long to wait..... we went elsewhere. It may be shoulder season but no excuse. There are plenty of other options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN, United States of America

luxurious feel for the price

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: quick service, express check-out, great facilities, location
Cons: could have used a full-length mirror
great location - right on banff ave. updated facilities, comfortable bed, clean, and felt luxurious for the price. the rooms were a little tight, but for a night or two when you spend most of your time out in the beautiful area, it's just fine. they also gave a special treat as it was my birthday!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

The staff makes this place a total pleasure!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The best part of this hotel was the staff - a shout out to Mike and Colby who were so friendly and helpful!
Cons: The rooms were a bit small and dingy but the fab mattress, pillows and linens madeup for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Stayed for the night

Posted Oct 4, 2016
My husband and I stayed for one night. Pros: great location (walking distance to Banff Ave), well kept lobby, nice staff, quiet and comfortable bed. Cons: room was a bit smaller than expected and what we're used to, carpet had a bit of debris. It was perfect for the one night. I would go back and just not hang out in the room as much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: bathroom had 2 areas with 2 sinks (close door to keep humidity in the shower area). Clean, pool/hot tub area was nice, free bikes available.
Cons: parking was $15/day. Free at other hotels that were equally as nice but less expensive
Banff National Parks vacation. We did everything on here https://youtu.be/5fVd8Z94OLY plus Cave & Basin, and the Canmore Grassi Lakes hike which was my second favorite activity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive in relation to the service level offered

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Arrived - checked into a room that was not clean! Food containers, and drink bottles still left on the desk etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beauty,

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Easy access, being able to have early check in, able to leave me vehicle parked even after check out time.
Cons: bigger fridges in the rooms plus a microwave
Location: Banff is self explanatory
The staff were awesome. The concierge were outstanding, I have never stayed in a hotel this fancy.