Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel! You won't be sorry!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff by far. Always friendly and always asking if they can help. From the bell staff to management to housekeeping.
Cons: Beds are a little stiff. And there is no process for getting a room with a softer bed.
Location: The Gondola is a must. It's about $60. per person but well worth it. The views are stunning.
Located in the middle of Banff. Rooms are well appointed and clean. Beautiful hotel, well kept and up to date. Can't say enough about the staff, always attentive and polite. The only thing that I could ding them on was the bed. Pretty stiff and woke up every morning with a backache.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banff Alberta

Great Location in Walking Distance to Downtown

Posted May 16, 2017
Look for the name Royal Canadian Lodge not Delta/Mariott! Outdated wallpaper! Basic toiletries nowadays all hotels stock makeup remover wipe and small comb which they didn't. Loved the Complimentary Valet Parking! Could smell the food in room. King room had two sinks but had only one trash in bathroom and not the divider toilet area. Linen closet in bathroom was odd! Overall alright stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to shops, restuarants

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff were courteous, friendly and helpful. Any requests were quickly met. Great place to base yourself in Banff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Good service hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, heated car park and nice pool after hitting the snow
Cons: A facelift would make it perfect
Location: Centrally in Banff minutes walk from restaurants and café's
Royal Canadian Lodge was a friendly hotel with attentive staff. The hotel itself is dated but the staff assured we had a great week long stay with no issues at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel convenient to downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff was excellent! Convenient to downtown. Lovely room. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It is an excellent place to stay at Banff. The room is very clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina Sk

Very nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: King room was very nice. Fireplace, large bathroom and sitting area were very comfortable.
Hotel is within easy walking distance of main shopping and restaurants of Banff. Hotel is elegant, very clean. and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean room!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everything was smooth from check in to check out. Rooms immaculate and I'm very picky. Beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

solid hotel.....has everything

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: fun little pool
Location: Its on Banff Ave....everything is very walkable.
Hotel Staff was amazing....especially the Valley/Doorman on our first night...so helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very nice, clean, quiet hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel was very nice, clean & quiet! The staff were very helpful when we checked in. We were very happy with our room. The indoor heated parking was a bonus as it snowed almost every night of our stay which meant we always got in a warm car in the morning. The pool area is quite nice with a large hot tub. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay again!