Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Good service hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds, heated car park and nice pool after hitting the snow
Cons: A facelift would make it perfect
Location: Centrally in Banff minutes walk from restaurants and café's
Royal Canadian Lodge was a friendly hotel with attentive staff. The hotel itself is dated but the staff assured we had a great week long stay with no issues at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel convenient to downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff was excellent! Convenient to downtown. Lovely room. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It is an excellent place to stay at Banff. The room is very clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina Sk

Very nice hotel, close to downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: King room was very nice. Fireplace, large bathroom and sitting area were very comfortable.
Hotel is within easy walking distance of main shopping and restaurants of Banff. Hotel is elegant, very clean. and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and clean room!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Everything was smooth from check in to check out. Rooms immaculate and I'm very picky. Beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

solid hotel.....has everything

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: fun little pool
Location: Its on Banff Ave....everything is very walkable.
Hotel Staff was amazing....especially the Valley/Doorman on our first night...so helpful and nice. I would recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very nice, clean, quiet hotel!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel was very nice, clean & quiet! The staff were very helpful when we checked in. We were very happy with our room. The indoor heated parking was a bonus as it snowed almost every night of our stay which meant we always got in a warm car in the morning. The pool area is quite nice with a large hot tub. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Very comfortable hotel, excellent location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, very clean, large bathroom.
Cons: Sheets were scratchy. Dry air in room - would be helpful to have some humidity in the rooms. We also found the mineral pool made our skin very itchy.
Location: Short 10-min. Walk to downtown shops and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay at the Delta. We loved the large two-room bathroom, the steam room, hot tub and pool. The staff was very friendly and we were a short 10-minute walk from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Service!!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Service was well thought out and engaging.
Cons: Space was closed and maze like. Upon renovations, open it all up.
Location: Great location right on Banff Avenue.
The service from the second we pulled up to the second we left was the best in town. Thoughtful pieces from allowing us underground to check in because of the weather to cleaning all windshields of vehicles before they left in the morning. Just thoughtful, engaging service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
First Class accommodations and staff. Sunday brunch was well appointed and was very good value.