Ratings based on 899 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Close to town

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Banff is beautiful. Hotel is near town, yet close enough to other main places to visit like Lake Louise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

wow the Mountains!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: location at the top of hill outside Banff, bit more peaceful than in town,
Cons: only used pool and hot tub late in stay, staff could tell you it is there,, the kitchen was dated and sitting area by table had ripped cushions
Location: its all so beautiful! hike, spot wildlife, swim in the hot springs on Sulphur Mountain,
family stay, nice to have a bit of space to ourselves, shame the suite was a bit shabby and worn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BC

Wonderful start of our Banff trip.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We stayed in the loft with kitchenette inside. Space is generous and very suitable for families with kids. The view is very good. We can see the mountain from the balcony. They provide all the utensils, cookware and all the things you need to cook or in a kitchen. We are very happy with our stay. A little bit far from downtown, but the bus stop is nearby (several meters walk) and a free bus pass card is provided, so we are pretty comfortable with the location. They also have a waterside park and free to the guests in the hotel. Kids and adults love the place! A grocery store is close by as well. The staff is very kind and nice and very informative and helpful. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Very dated hotel. Needs major updating. Disappointing that outdoor hot tub Closed at 10 pm it isn't even dark at 10 in banff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yellowknife

Great for kids, time for an update

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Great for kids, waterslides, pool, kidzone and free bus tickets for everyone if you don't want to drive!
Cons: Upgrading the place, shower curtain needed to be replace and general feeling of needing a fresh coat of paint/new carpet saw some mildew...
Location: Only minutes from downtown, and you could take the bus too. Shopping, restaurants, horseback riding, skiing at Norquay
I have stayed here with my family and it is a very good place if you have kids and want activities for them!. Then one bedroom plus loft sleeps 6 very comfortably and we rent it with another family. The kids use the playzone (it's large and occupies the kids for an hour or so a day), the waterslides with a small kids wading pool, out door hot tub and indoor hot tub. There is also another pool in a different part of the hotel. So family wise if you book in advance you get better deals. It also has a kitchenette (if you book directly on their site you get the option to include breakfast or dining vouchers - it's nice to show up late at night and have eggs/bread/cream etc in your fridge for a reasonable price! We also bring our own items (however this time the fridge was turned up and froze everything we had). There are also outdoor barbeques - we have never used them but see others using them often. The room was clean however the shower curtain was very stained (clean but really needed to be replaced) and other parts of the area need some patching. Also - if you have any environmental allergies to wood I would not recommend staying here even if you don't use your fireplace as you will smell it in your area. As well as food - our neighbor was cooking bacon etc. and our place smelled like it - so our clothes did too. Last thing for winter, if you stay in the hotel part you get to park inside which is great in the cold!! It's not a place I would stay without my child.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel for families

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Great pool, peaceful location, excellent kitchen in the room, fireplace.
We stay here every year for our anniversary because we just love it. This year, we brought our toddler and it was perfect for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: The wifi service was pretty bad. We didn't have it for two of the nights there and the hot water didn't work one night.
The hotel was really lovely and our view of the mountains was beautiful. The room was the perfect size and it had a fireplace that we used nightly. The only downside was the lack of wifi each night. It was hit or miss with the consistency of the wifi service. Overall this was a great hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Old, outdated, dirty, poor wifi, ants in washroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, BC

Comfortable and conveniently located to our needs

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Full kitchen
Cons: Bed
Location: Close to activities in the Tunnel Mountain area
Hotel was well appointed but dated. Comfortable for the most part, but the bed was small and uncomfortable. Good amenities and close to the campground where we had relatives we wanted to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The first room we got had a very string smell of urine! When it was reported to the fromt desk they sent the cleaning staff over to check and they thought it may have been incense! However the front desk moved us to another room quite quickly so our stay turned out OK in the end This resort is old and dated but the staff was very accommodating