Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, IA

Wonderful Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I stayed 4 days here with family. The room was a bit cramped, but comfortable. What sets this apart from other places is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They explained about the onsite facilities, showed us where the bus stop was, provided us with the bus schedule, gave us a map of town, gave us free bus passes, explained where we would get off the bus and where to pick it up again. The also gave us a map to their facilities and how to locate our room. They also explained that due to the bike race the following day their entrance would be closed from 6:45 to 9:00am - which we knew because that was the reason for our visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location and views!
Cons: Update furniture and flooring.
Location: Very close to downtown. Only a quick walk to shops and restaurants downtown. Lots of trails nearby for awesome hikes.
Hotel and staff were very nice. However, the overall furniture and flooring is dated. Murphy bed was broken and carpet if stuck in the 70's and looks it. Otherwise, everything worked and staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, has excellent water slide, bad wifi

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room is good. Lots of space. Have a good water slide. BUT the Wi-Fi is almost broken. You have to wait to 1am to connect it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, run down hotel nor close to downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Dirty towels on back of bathroom door, hole in bedroom wall, ripped covers on chairs, lamps broken, dark and dingy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Water slides, soft play, pools, plenty of parking. Located well.
Cons: Improved wifi speed
The kids loved the hotel. grocery store onsite helped a lot. Very close to Banff. We had a car but there is also a free shuttle to the town centre. Wifi is intermittent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and worn out

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location was good as long as you have a vehicle. It was quiet.
Cons: The rooms need to be totally renovated to fix anything. Very outdated.
Location: The location is good. It's away from the Main Street busyness but you need a car.
Not worn the money per night but that's Banff as its always busy and full. The carpet,furniture,wall coverings are badly worn out. I wouldn't ever lay on the couch.room just worn out and in need of a full out renovation to bring it up to date. Bed was comfortable and it was a quiet place to stay. Would not say again as it was not worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Farther from lake moraine and lake louise than I thought, but close to Banff. Accommodations were comfortable and clean. The staff was wonderful and very kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Barely ok.....

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pretty run-down. Sheets on Murphy bed had holes in them. Kitchen was poorly stocked at best. Only 3 forks! How can 4 people eat with 3 forks? WiFi was virtually non existent. Had to hang in the lobby to get service. Only saving grace was proximity to ark and down town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great base to explore from

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Just outside of downtown area but free shuttle into town. Nice large room with queen bed and pull out couch, fire place, full kitchen. Beautiful view. Fitness area, pool. Small store and liquor store attached to hotel. This would be great place for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prag

Old hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff and spirit-liquere shop
Cons: Condition of facilities and wifi connection
Location: Bears, down town, restaurants, forrest
Smell room, wifi doesnt work, dirty grill out side, nise fireplace in side