Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Woot! Woot!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
It was amazing, just what we needed to relax over the Holidays. Don't take room 200 or 201 you can hear everyone chopping wood. Very loud, Seriously. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Fun for the whole family

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We went for Christmas and skiing. We loved the hot tub and pools. My 16 & 18 year old boys said that this was their favorite place and better than a hotel because you can stretch out and had plenty of room. We stayed in a one bedroom loft which had 3 beds for us to use and we didn't have to make the sofa into a bed. My husband enjoyed the fireplace which had plenty of wood. So convenient. We did do cooking for breakfast and dinner but at lunch out. I wou definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Celebrated 5 year old grandson's birthday.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Room setup
Cons: not sure
Location: although not in Banff townsite complimentary bus makes travel great. Easy 10 minute ride to townsite
Facilities (pools, outdoor hot spas, water slides), all excellent. Accommodations perfect for the occasion. Only negative was long distances to reach facilities from room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The cleanliness and maybe an upgrade. It's so dated.
Staff were nice, room was clean, but the buildings were horrible. The carpet was old and very dirty. Our room was right next to the door, so all night you hear people coming and going. The staff parked their wood bin right by our van, so we had to move it to even get in the van door. The pool hasn't changed since I was a kid in 1988 when I went, and the pool with the water slides was so cold, you couldn't stay in it. The change rooms were filthy, and there were no staff anywhere cleaning, anything. I would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The kids had a blast at the indoor Playzone and waterpark, and the outdoor hot tub was really nice, but the accommodations were more "rustic" and outdated than I had expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Excelente, room clean, the pool is very good the children liked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Always love staying here and having a fireplace in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from Leduc

good

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is PERFECT for families, amazing play area and pool. Love how the rooms have kitchenettes. The only big issue I found was I forgot my toothpaste and asked the front desk for a travel sized toothpaste (as all hotels will supply if forgotten) NOPE was told to go to the store and buy one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Coquitlam, BC

Visiting Banff with visitors

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Very nice resort with lots of facilities. Perfect for families. We enjoyed our homemade dinner and relaxing around the wood fireplace. our guests from HK were extremely pleased with the loft setup and a the homey feel