Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great place to stay. Only a 5 min drive to downtown, rooms are nice. A little outdated, but they are slowly making renovations. The indoor water slides/pool and indoor play area make this a great place to stay if you have kids. For adults, there are two restaurants with bats across the street. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Wonderful hotel for families

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Nothing really nearby but it's all on site so no worries
This was by far the best hotel on our trip. The facility is wonderful with grocery, liquor, two pools, water slides and a huge play structure right on site. Our room had a kitchen, patio, wood burning fire place, etc. We will definitely be back, our son was thrilled with everything and we had a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

fun but uncomfortable

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great place for families fun with the water slides and treehouse. Pillows and beds very uncomfortable to sleep on
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The housekeeping staff was incompetent. They didn't know how to load a dishwasher. It took three days and four calls to get the bed linens changed after five days. The floor was never vacuumed in 10 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice to have indoor parking! Pool slides were fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Banff, AB

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Ski resort area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The space in the room
Cons: Train the staff
The room was in the basement, a flight of stairs down. Free wifi was not working upon questioning they said it would not be available for 4 to 5 days. The rooms were not vacuumed for 3 days, the dirty towels were on the floor for 2 days. the cleaning staff were kids goofing around. The front desk staff had no clue how the react or speak to guest. The pool area was dirty. The manager was receptive to feedback but it was too late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. plano, TX

There were moths in the rooms and rooms stank

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms had musty smell plus we saw lots of moths in rooms and bathrooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for kids

Posted Jul 1, 2017
My daughter and my niece love the water slide so much. My Husband and I love it because it has grocery store, liquid store and laundry downstairs, super convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Great accommodation including small kitchen

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Stayed here last year and had a great experience so looked forward to coming back. Unfortunately, this time was less great. Still a great set up since the room includes a small, furnished kitchen and the hotel has its own little grocery store. Room was very clean on arrival and quite comfortable and nice. However, housekeeping was pretty bad this trip. One day, part of the bathroom was cleaned but not the shower. The mirror wasn't cleaned for 3 days. Bed looked like a small child had made it. Worst of all? One day they forgot to give us the coffee. That was tragic at 5am. Clearly they came in and cleaned each day, it was just that it seemed to be a very half-assed job. It was perfectly livable, just disappointing. Some of the professionalism from last year had been lost.