Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

overpriced Motel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
overpriced Motel. This place has seen its glory days a while ago...you know its bad when they praise their ice maker as their only amenity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Accessible

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great location Breakfast was great Parking excellent Amenities close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Loved the fireplace!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The room we had was very nice -- at the end of the hall and quiet with a fireplace and a balcony. Also, it came with a frig, microwave, and a coffee maker. Excellent view of the mountains. It was about 20 minutes from Banff. I would recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Very clean and nice rooms. Short walk to many restaurants and shopping centres
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Short notice booking but all went smooth.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Very clean. Updated rooms. Great breakfast and more than continental, which was appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Price, Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good price for a clean and comfortable room. Staff were nice, and there was free breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Decent and reasonably priced. Good eateries within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel with a majestic view!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
This trip was a "budget vacation" for my boyfriend and me, and this hotel fulfilled all our criteria! We were looking for a low-cost hotel and found several budget hotels on Expedia, but our deciding factor for Econo Lodge was its positive reviews. After staying here for 4 nights, the hotel did not disappoint! It met all my expectations- helpful front desk, very clean room, comfortable bed, TV, refrigerator, and microwave. My boyfriend and I also enjoyed the selection from the continental breakfast. My only criticism is that the heater made our room feel really hot, even though the temperature was turned to 15 degree C. I stayed in a traditional king room on the 2nd floor. The room leads to a shared balcony with other rooms on the 2nd floor and I could not believe the view I was witnessing. The view from our room was absolutely majestic and I couldn't believe I was getting this view for such a great price. I plan to take my parents to Canmore one day and I will surely be booking with Econo Lodge!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Hotel is ok

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Cleaning
Location: A little far to downtown, but close to restaurants.
Room comfortable, but I found better hotels than Econo for less price.Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for work

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Decent hotel for the price. Good location for restaurants and shops. Would have stayed longer but, they couldn't give me guaranteed weekly rate.