Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Restaurant and the setting of the area. Amazing place
Cons: Lower level rooms get a bit of noise from people in rooms above
Location: Amazing setting on the lake. Lots of hiking, canoeing on the lake. A good place to escape civilization for a few days.
Beautiful setting, great hikes, beautiful lake. Staff were amazing, the restaurant in the Lodge is first class in service and food. Will be going back. Be prepared for isolation, no mobile phone in the area and no internet or TV in the rooms which is fantastic for a few nights stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in the Canadian Rockies.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The location!
Cons: Update decor, and improve maintenance.
Location: Hiking, canoeing and soaking in nature at her best.
Overall the hotel is nice, but dated decor and general maintenance of the lodge requires attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a hidden gem

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: our own open fireplace
Cons: zip
Location: great hiking . Love to canoe when lake thaws
sensache! absolute paradise. Beautiful meal, fireplace a winner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit of paradise

Posted May 20, 2017
We used this location as a base of "operations" to set up our daily expeditions to selected destinations through the Rockies!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Not happy and they charge too much, no tv and internet in room ,the internet that they have is so slow, the toilet smell even if your not using it , no parking at the lodge you have to take the shuttle . Too far from the places that I want to go. Expedia why did they charge another 150 + dollar and I already paid that hotel in advanced. I'm not happy with Expedia either. You don't protect your members with this type of problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Parking is about 1 km away so cant park near by. You have ask for bus shuttle. The room doors was not closing. No extra towels or bed sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from International Travelers

Amazing first stop for our honeymoon

Posted May 11, 2017
This was the first extended stay for our honeymoon. Perfect location to get to many different locations around the area. It was wonderful to be without wifi and cell signal in our room. The food was absolutely amazing and wonderful service. Great time just out of peak season so we were without the floid of other tourists...the lake was still mostly frozen but enough had thawed to get awesome pictures around the lake. HIGHLY recommend and we'll be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great mountain escape

Posted May 9, 2017
Overall this place was amazing, the smell of fire in the evening was incredible while we strolled around. The only down side is the number of your buses that are there and the tourists they bring with them which translates into it feeling more crowded than it should be. Outside of that, we will be visiting again this summer without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Lake front Lodge beautiful gem

Posted May 8, 2017
Beautiful accomodations and views. The cuisine was some of the best I have ever had and well worth the wait. Service was a little lacking and forgetful but over all we were extremely happy with out stay and will return in the summer to canoe and hike the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great place with wonderful location

Posted May 6, 2017
Visiting tourists to the Lake should not be allowed to frequent the property by crossing the bridge. Property access should be restricted to staying guests. Wonderful stay and a fabulous meal served by an excellent waiter by the name of James. Very tentative and accommodating bell staff also.