Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice View

Posted Jul 19, 2017
There was a boil order for the water. (They have us bottled water) Window had broken blinds. We had to put personal items in the windows for privacy. The bathroom was not very clean. The view was amazing - but - would not stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We only stayed there for one night, but we had one of the most incredible experiences of our trip, both there and at the falls on the way to the lodge. A must see!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Great location, quirky hotel.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Remote car park, served by shuttle. No WiFi in room, no TV, no fridge. No air conditioning, but insect proof mesh windows allowed cool nights. Room was tired. Dining and drinks were overpriced. However lovely location, with a get away from it all feel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The facility is broken

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location, close to the lake
Cons: Fix the hot tub
Location: Enjoy the lake view
The hotel is in good location, but the hot tub is broken, not as shown on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Though rooms are fairly basic, they are clean and comfortable. The view and the area are spectacular. Sound proofing is not the best. Great outdoor hot tab when it is working. No cell coverage, wifi is only in the main lodge that has its charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Emerald lake

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel close the emerald lake. The view is so pretty. Walking around the emerald lake at morning time is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Beautiful location in dire need of new management

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location/setting was absolutely stunning.
Cons: Arrival/check-in. HVAC in rooms. Luggage handling. Clarity of where to go on arrival via signage on approach road. Cleanliness of rooms. Tap water
Location: Most beautiful place in the world. Hiking, biking, fly fishing, canoeing, white water rafting, dining
No warning or instructions were provided when we made our reservation, telling us to expect an overwhelming amount of backed-up traffic making it impossible to reach the check in desk. Had to park about a kilometer away and be shuttled to the registration desk. This process burned through 45 minutes of my precious vacation time and caused me to miss the cutoff to rent a canoe for the evening. I had been looking forward to fly fishing on Emerald Lake from a canoe for almost a year and was unable to do so. There were laser printed memos all over the place telling guests NOT to drink the tap water. Strange for such an expensive hotel. No one offered to help us with our bags. Very difficult to get our luggage to the room with many steep grades and flights of stairs and narrow hallways. Though there was a dilapidated thermostat on the wall in the room, it did nothing and we learned there was no air conditioning. It was extremely hot in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best lodge in the Canadian Rockies

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is a destination hotel. It is in a stunning location. Lodge is beautiful. Rooms are great. Good bar and restaurants. Staff is friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la

Beutiful and quiet place but parking is far away.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It was nice and beautiful place to stay. Only thing inconvenience is parking. We have to park away from day parking and have to wait for shuttle with all the luggages. And walk to the room with after they dropped us at lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was so dirty. Carpet smelled.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The parking is off the property. Dirty small rooms. We booked for 5 nights and left after 2. We stayed at the ceder house. Much nicer.woul