Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フリーWiFi使えます

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: フリーWiFiあるところ。ショップがおしゃれ。美味しいパンのテイクアウトができる。ベッドメイキング時にチョコレートのサービスあり。
Cons: オーダーしたルームの予約が取れていなかったため、チェックインが遅れた。そのため、楽しみにしていたプールでゆっくりできなかった
Location: 乗馬コースあり。
チェックイン時、予約した部屋がないとのこと。予約したのは2ベッドのトンプソンスイートでしたが、1ベッドしかないと言われました。結局、4時間以上待たされてなんとか希望の2ベッドルームに入れたものの、特に謝罪もありませんでした。フリーWiFiが使えるようになっていたのは、嬉しい誤算でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
ザフェアモントバンフスプリングスにここにあなたの最も最近の滞在でレビューを書くために時間を割いていただき、ありがとうございます。我々は、正直なフィードバックやコメントを感謝しています。私たちは、あなたの旅行はとしてスムーズにそれが持っている可能性があるので行かなかったのが残念です。 時間はあなたが再び私たちと一緒になります将来的に右である場合我々は願っています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chase City, VA

Historic perfect hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
How anybody could rate this hotel lower than a 5 amazes me. The rooms are a tad small but so are the rooms in central Manhattan. Built in 1888 in what was then an inaccessible nowhere, seated with a perfect view of the Canadian Rockies, the basic frame and scope of the hotel was set. But everything has been since been carefully brought forward to 2016 standards. The staff, at all turns, has been well drilled in how to accommodate guests, from the gratuity free baggage handlers, to the legion of food service personnel, room attendants, desk employees, etc. Yes, it's expensive, but very few hotels ultimately become a destination in themselves and this place is clearly one of them. Banff was built essentially (mainly the hot springs) because of this hotel. If you're going to Banff then you should be going to the Banff Springs Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review, please know that it means a lot to us. We are delighted that you found the service from our team to be accommodating, and we hope you know how much we value you as a guest! We hope you enjoyed your time here in Banff and we can't wait to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Beautiful scenery - can't beat it -

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The character. The flowers. The service.
Cons: Cleaner windows and a warmer presentation in the room itself. Nothing special about the room and furniture. Would have preferred a higher floor
Location: Horseback riding. Glondia . Sight seeing - shopping and the mountains unbelievable.
Never have been out west before and have always wanted to see Banff and Lake Louise and the mountains. I found the mountains breath taking and loved how each one enhanced the skyline. Scenery from the hotel balcony outstanding. Everyone friendly and informative. Too short of a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and comments, we really appreciate it! We are glad that you enjoyed the character of the hotel as well the service this is something we will pass along to our team here. We hope you had an amazing stay here and we hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

service

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The palace like construction,beautiful indeed
Cons: Their service
Location: Good location, but a little far from the downtown.
We expected better service since the level of the hotel. We are disappointed of their services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We were so sorry to have received your review and that you felt like the service here was a disappointment. Please know that this is something we take very seriously and will pass it along to our management team for review and action. In the meantime, please accept our sincerest apologies, we take your enjoyment here at Fairmont Banff Springs very seriously and wished we could have made your experience here more memorable. We hope that if the time is right, you will visit us again at the Castle. -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old world charm. Fairmont understands servic

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great. Look forward to another Fairmont experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by -Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and picture on your most recent stay at Fairmont Banff Springs, we really appreciate it! We are thrilled that you are looking forward to another Fairmont experience and we hope we can welcome you back to the Castle again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Amazing setting!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff were wonderful, beautiful place! Enjoyed our stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay! We are delighted that you found the staff wonderful and that everything was to your liking. We hope you had a wonderful trip and we hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Sublime !

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Rien du tout
Location: L'emplacement est féérique. Niché entres les montagnes. Il est tout près du centre-ville ainsi que de son magnifique terrain de golf.
Expérience fascinante. Personnel très courtois et avenant. Emplacement à couper le souffle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Merci de visiter Fairmont Banff Springs et de prendre le temps d'examiner votre séjour . Nous sommes ravis que vous avez eu une expérience fascinante et que vous trouvé notre personnel agréable et courtois . Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau au château bientôt! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A fun 5 star hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: Banff is a fun place to visit if you enjoy fantastic scenery and outdoor adventures. See Lakes Minnewanka, Louise and Moraine. Use Banff Gondola's.
This hotel has it all: great staff in all positions, outstanding restaurant's, location and great rooms with a picture perfect view. Concierge staff was great. I recommend going for the gold floor option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Fairmont Banff Springs. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our concierge team! We hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

A Grand Hotel, Well Worth the Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is grand and well-maintained, with modern amenities. Few hotels rival its grandeur and service standards.
Cons: One minor criticism. Signage to direct you to the hotel lobby could be improved. We drove around a while not knowing where to check in.
Location: The location is ideal, with an easy walk to downtown or to the Banff Gondola. We took a Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Tour right from the hotel.
We booked this hotel, because of its name and reputation, and its reputation is well-earned, in my view. Rooms are spacious, with modern amenities. The views of Sulphur Mountain and the Bow Valley from the hotel are so impressive. Staff are helpful and eager to please. For example, I was told in error that I had to pay for a Banff Provincial Park pass to park at the hotel. The hotel kindly permitted me to park for free, given this unnecessary, unrelated charge. Very kind of them. Dining options are numerous and the food quality top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs Management, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Fairmont Banff Springs and that the staff here were helpful during your stay. It is something we will share with our team. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your visit. Your honest feedback regarding your whole trip means a lot to us. We hope to see you back at the Castle soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tight Fit But Otherwise Great

Posted May 20, 2016
I received a generous upgrade to Gold, which substantial improved my stay. The room, and especially the bathroom, was amongst the smallest I have ever had. The service was excellent. Banff has many good restaurants and trails. There is much more to do in Banff than at Lake Louise, and Lake Louise has a dearth of eating places except in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by The Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade to Fairmont Gold. Guestrooms in the main building of the hotel can be smaller than modern standards given the unique heritage of our hotel. We hope we will see you again. The Fairmont Banff Springs