Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

service

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The palace like construction,beautiful indeed
Cons: Their service
Location: Good location, but a little far from the downtown.
We expected better service since the level of the hotel. We are disappointed of their services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We were so sorry to have received your review and that you felt like the service here was a disappointment. Please know that this is something we take very seriously and will pass it along to our management team for review and action. In the meantime, please accept our sincerest apologies, we take your enjoyment here at Fairmont Banff Springs very seriously and wished we could have made your experience here more memorable. We hope that if the time is right, you will visit us again at the Castle. -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old world charm. Fairmont understands servic

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great. Look forward to another Fairmont experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by -Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and picture on your most recent stay at Fairmont Banff Springs, we really appreciate it! We are thrilled that you are looking forward to another Fairmont experience and we hope we can welcome you back to the Castle again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Amazing setting!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The staff were wonderful, beautiful place! Enjoyed our stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay! We are delighted that you found the staff wonderful and that everything was to your liking. We hope you had a wonderful trip and we hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Sublime !

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Rien du tout
Location: L'emplacement est féérique. Niché entres les montagnes. Il est tout près du centre-ville ainsi que de son magnifique terrain de golf.
Expérience fascinante. Personnel très courtois et avenant. Emplacement à couper le souffle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Merci de visiter Fairmont Banff Springs et de prendre le temps d'examiner votre séjour . Nous sommes ravis que vous avez eu une expérience fascinante et que vous trouvé notre personnel agréable et courtois . Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau au château bientôt! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A fun 5 star hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: Banff is a fun place to visit if you enjoy fantastic scenery and outdoor adventures. See Lakes Minnewanka, Louise and Moraine. Use Banff Gondola's.
This hotel has it all: great staff in all positions, outstanding restaurant's, location and great rooms with a picture perfect view. Concierge staff was great. I recommend going for the gold floor option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent stay at Fairmont Banff Springs. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We will be sure to pass along your kind words to our concierge team! We hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury

A Grand Hotel, Well Worth the Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is grand and well-maintained, with modern amenities. Few hotels rival its grandeur and service standards.
Cons: One minor criticism. Signage to direct you to the hotel lobby could be improved. We drove around a while not knowing where to check in.
Location: The location is ideal, with an easy walk to downtown or to the Banff Gondola. We took a Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Tour right from the hotel.
We booked this hotel, because of its name and reputation, and its reputation is well-earned, in my view. Rooms are spacious, with modern amenities. The views of Sulphur Mountain and the Bow Valley from the hotel are so impressive. Staff are helpful and eager to please. For example, I was told in error that I had to pay for a Banff Provincial Park pass to park at the hotel. The hotel kindly permitted me to park for free, given this unnecessary, unrelated charge. Very kind of them. Dining options are numerous and the food quality top notch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs Management, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip to Fairmont Banff Springs and that the staff here were helpful during your stay. It is something we will share with our team. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your visit. Your honest feedback regarding your whole trip means a lot to us. We hope to see you back at the Castle soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tight Fit But Otherwise Great

Posted May 20, 2016
I received a generous upgrade to Gold, which substantial improved my stay. The room, and especially the bathroom, was amongst the smallest I have ever had. The service was excellent. Banff has many good restaurants and trails. There is much more to do in Banff than at Lake Louise, and Lake Louise has a dearth of eating places except in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by The Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your upgrade to Fairmont Gold. Guestrooms in the main building of the hotel can be smaller than modern standards given the unique heritage of our hotel. We hope we will see you again. The Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Presidents Gold is the best

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Everything! The food and staff, the views and rooms, all are excellent.
Cons: No a thing
Location: Banff, close to many sites, hiking and biking too
If you are a President Club member, take advantage of the possible upgrades. We choose to upgrade to Gold, and we were treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic landmark

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel has a historic feeling but also is updated. We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by The Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing and providing us with your feedback. The Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely worth having on your bucket list

Posted Apr 30, 2016
This is a most amazing hotel in a most beautiful location. Every aspect of the stay was memorable. Just waking up to the view was spectacular. Definitely a place to stay. Well worth the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by The Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
Thank you for the recommendation! We appreciate it. The Fairmont Banff Springs