Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Perfection

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Excellent Service, Gold floor Staff were extremely helpful and went out of there way to assist with any special requests your have and went above and beyond. Gold floor Food was well presented and Delicious. Stunning Rooms with spectacular view, Fantastic Stay, far Superior to Fairmont Lake Louise will definitely be back, Thank you Fairmont Banff for a Fantastic and memorable Stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017
One of the top hotels in the world, without a doubt. Incredible facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments and for taking the time to post them, this is something we really appreciate. We hope you had an amazing time exploring the Castle and all of the amenities we have here! Come back to visit again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Banff New Year's Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Attention to the drafty windows. I realize it's an old building but you shouldn't be able to feel a draft or see ice crystals form INSIDE your room.
The hotel was very nice and staff friendly. I am convinced that they give travelers that use other websites rather than the hotel website the average rooms. Our room was at the end of the hall, low floor with relatively no view. The configuration of the room was not that great since it was on a corner and there was a draft of the cold cold Canadian air coming through the window. Such that ice crystals formed on the inside frame when you took a shower. Overall the lobby and common areas were beautiful and loved that the Christmas decorations were still up. I would go back but definitely book a better grade room. For the money spent, this was an average stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review on your time at the Fairmont Banff Springs. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies regarding your stay here. We will be sure to pass this along to our maintenance and leadership team for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was exceptional.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The view from our hotel was amazing. We were in a winter wonderland
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Enjoy! The views are simply incredible from the Castle, we hope you have a great New Years and that we can welcome you back again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing historic hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Food, views and amenities are amazing! Fromthe spa to swimming pool to the buffets and hi-tea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by The Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5/5 rating on Expedia. We appreciate your positive feedback very much! Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lennox head

Christmas 2016 at Banff Springs hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We booked just for Xmas. It was a complete fairy tail experience. The room was gorgeous, staff excellent and accommodating. The hotel was decked to the nine's for Xmas. Gorgeous Xmas decorations and atmosphere. We had a stocking hung on our room door from the hotel elves filled with treats for everyone. The snow made the experience exquisite and the outdoor pool surrounded by snow was magical
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by The Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
We really appreciate your review on Expedia and are so pleased that you chose to stay with us and loved your time here. Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

When in Banff, there really is no other place

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Everything mentioned in my experience.
Cons: N/A
From views, to the amenities, to the grand old hotel itself, The Banff Springs hotel "IS" Banff. Afternoon Tea with the terrace view was spectacular. The paths from the waterfall and along the river to centre of the town makes for a lovely walk and much preferred to staying in the hustle and bustle of main street. I really can't rate the hotel high enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind comments and for taking the time to post a review on your time here, we really appreciate it! We are delighted that you had a wonderful time here and we hope to welcome you back to the Castle soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Perfect vacation spot

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Love mountains, animals, fall colors, waterfalls, beautiful scenery, and relaxation. It was great.
Truly an amazing destination--gorgeous setting, superb staff, fascinating history, beautiful architecture, amazing flowers, who could ask for more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and that you loved the views and were able to get some well-deserved rest and relaxation during your visit here! Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the kind words. We hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to small town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice location and wonderful service. The room is modern and its space is bigger. Of course, the price is higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay here. We appreciate it, and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and the service - something we take great pride in. We hope you had a great time in Banff National Park and we hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Lives up to their reputation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My Portugeuse water dog & a friend of mine stayed here this last week. The fairmont springs banff imo was a lot cleaner and our room felt newly renovated compared to the lake Louise fairmont where we stayed at last Sept 2015. The morning buffet didn't have much variety, with the food tasting quite underwhelming especially the egg bennies :( Overall, we are very happy with our stay & how accommodating they are to our furry family member!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your time here and for your honest feedback, please know we truly appreciate it. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your room and we thank you for sharing those pictures with us! We hope you enjoyed your time in Banff and we hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs