Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting better service.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Nice castle and location
Location: Good view of the mountains and has public transportation to downtown.
I booked this hotel hoping to make my family remember as one of the best vacation ever. We booked a luxury room and with mountain view. Well, we got it, but they did not tell us that it was just above the hall where they were having a party every night of our stay. Even being a member of the President club did not help me to get a better room. They told us that the loud music is not going to happen in the following night, but turned to be not true. the room was missing some small perks that only showed up in the last night of our stay. It seems that they cleaned our room so quick that you could notice the lousy service. I chat with the concierge many times at night. Fairmount Montreal gave me a better treatment than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to have received your review, please know that this is not the standard we set for ourselves and would like to extend our sincerest apologies. We are passing along this review to our management team who will advise and take action. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice stay at banff Spring

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel building, clean comfortable room.
Cons: Parking is a bit problem. Resteraunt too busy.
Location: Hot spring is good
Stayed two night at banff Spring. Great hotel, good experience. Comfortable , clean room. Iconic castle. A bit expensive, worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your time here at Fairmont Banff Springs, please know that we really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed the building and the rooms and that you had a great stay at the Castle! We hope you had a safe journey home and we hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Beautiful

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: 設備充実
Cons: 部屋古い
Location: グッド
ゴウジャスで優雅。すばらしい。コンフォタブル ホテルマンの対応もすばらしい。景色も綺麗 レストランさむらいが、非常に美味しいかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay at Fairmont Banff Springs. We really appreciate it. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the scenery, it is quite spectacular. We hope you had a safe journey home and that we can welcome you back to the Castle again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Nice hotel close to the Rocky Mountains

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel did not meet my expectations, the terrace was dirty , please see the photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations and that there were some issues with the accommodations. We apologize for any inconveniences that this may have caused. Please know that we have forwarded this to the appropriate teams for action. We thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the images and feedback. We appreciate it. Thanks, -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Beautiful location overlooking Bow river

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The location and staff
Location: Sightseeing, rafting hiking and cycling.
Staff exceptionally friendly helpful and polite. Breakfast selection outstanding. The views from the hotel are exceptional. The history of the hotel is well detailed in the public areas and is very interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay here. We appreciate the honest feedback and kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location and staff and that you were able to experience rafting, hiking and some cycling! We hope you had a safe journey home and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フリーWiFi使えます

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: フリーWiFiあるところ。ショップがおしゃれ。美味しいパンのテイクアウトができる。ベッドメイキング時にチョコレートのサービスあり。
Cons: オーダーしたルームの予約が取れていなかったため、チェックインが遅れた。そのため、楽しみにしていたプールでゆっくりできなかった
Location: 乗馬コースあり。
チェックイン時、予約した部屋がないとのこと。予約したのは2ベッドのトンプソンスイートでしたが、1ベッドしかないと言われました。結局、4時間以上待たされてなんとか希望の2ベッドルームに入れたものの、特に謝罪もありませんでした。フリーWiFiが使えるようになっていたのは、嬉しい誤算でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
ザフェアモントバンフスプリングスにここにあなたの最も最近の滞在でレビューを書くために時間を割いていただき、ありがとうございます。我々は、正直なフィードバックやコメントを感謝しています。私たちは、あなたの旅行はとしてスムーズにそれが持っている可能性があるので行かなかったのが残念です。 時間はあなたが再び私たちと一緒になります将来的に右である場合我々は願っています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chase City, VA

Historic perfect hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016
How anybody could rate this hotel lower than a 5 amazes me. The rooms are a tad small but so are the rooms in central Manhattan. Built in 1888 in what was then an inaccessible nowhere, seated with a perfect view of the Canadian Rockies, the basic frame and scope of the hotel was set. But everything has been since been carefully brought forward to 2016 standards. The staff, at all turns, has been well drilled in how to accommodate guests, from the gratuity free baggage handlers, to the legion of food service personnel, room attendants, desk employees, etc. Yes, it's expensive, but very few hotels ultimately become a destination in themselves and this place is clearly one of them. Banff was built essentially (mainly the hot springs) because of this hotel. If you're going to Banff then you should be going to the Banff Springs Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review, please know that it means a lot to us. We are delighted that you found the service from our team to be accommodating, and we hope you know how much we value you as a guest! We hope you enjoyed your time here in Banff and we can't wait to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Beautiful scenery - can't beat it -

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The character. The flowers. The service.
Cons: Cleaner windows and a warmer presentation in the room itself. Nothing special about the room and furniture. Would have preferred a higher floor
Location: Horseback riding. Glondia . Sight seeing - shopping and the mountains unbelievable.
Never have been out west before and have always wanted to see Banff and Lake Louise and the mountains. I found the mountains breath taking and loved how each one enhanced the skyline. Scenery from the hotel balcony outstanding. Everyone friendly and informative. Too short of a stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and comments, we really appreciate it! We are glad that you enjoyed the character of the hotel as well the service this is something we will pass along to our team here. We hope you had an amazing stay here and we hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

service

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The palace like construction,beautiful indeed
Cons: Their service
Location: Good location, but a little far from the downtown.
We expected better service since the level of the hotel. We are disappointed of their services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We were so sorry to have received your review and that you felt like the service here was a disappointment. Please know that this is something we take very seriously and will pass it along to our management team for review and action. In the meantime, please accept our sincerest apologies, we take your enjoyment here at Fairmont Banff Springs very seriously and wished we could have made your experience here more memorable. We hope that if the time is right, you will visit us again at the Castle. -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great old world charm. Fairmont understands servic

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great. Look forward to another Fairmont experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by -Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and picture on your most recent stay at Fairmont Banff Springs, we really appreciate it! We are thrilled that you are looking forward to another Fairmont experience and we hope we can welcome you back to the Castle again soon!