Ratings based on 1,453 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenville, NY

Everything I dreamed it would be

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This iconic hotel will not disappoint. The view from my room was awesome. Definitely take the time to do the complimentary tour they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful overpriced castle

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel with gorgeous view from main areas.
We made reservations 5 1/2 weeks ahead of our 3 day vacation in Banff NP. The Fairmont was the only centrally located hotel available in Banff during Canada Day holiday. The hotel is beautiful, the staff wonderful, the basic Fairmont room with a queen bed was the price of a Ritz Carlton It was smaller than a Red Roof Inn room and did not have any amenities worth the price as I was used to in a Ritz Carlton. It was a bed, table and chair in a small room (plus beverage fridge and coffee maker). We called it our Harry Potter Room. We came to hike (early up and late in) and were happy to get a room but only enjoyed one meal at the hotel at the outside balcony restaurant. The food was delicious and the view outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for the feedback and comments. It is something that truly helps us move forward in creating memorable experiences for all of our guests. We hope you had an enjoyable time exploring Banff National Park as well as the history of the Castle and we hope to welcome you back again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely hands down the most Amazing

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Absolutely hands down the most Amazing place I have ever stayed. We came here on our honeymoon. Can't be beat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
First and foremost we would like to congratulate you on your most recent nuptials and to thank you for allowing us to be part of the experience. We are so happy to learn that you had an amazing time here! We hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, Fl

A castle in the mountains.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: It is in a different league. The photos in the internet give you an idea.
Cons: Sauna is ridicuosly expensive. $60/day
Location: beautifull National Park. Many lakes and mountains. Breathtaking and I mean breathtaking. I have never seen anything like this in the American Prks
The best hotel I have ever experienced in the most beautuful scenery. The Budapest Royal Hotel being the competition. However Canadians need to learn to cook--the city restaurants. Hotel restaurants were good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We are so glad to learn that you had a wonderful time exploring the Canadian Rockies and the Castle. Both are iconic pieces of the Canadian landscape. Thank you so much for the review and the comments and feedback - something for sure that we will share with our team. We hope your overall trip was amazing and that we get the chance to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Wonderful. Lovely facility and staff!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice. Very nice. This is extra Yada Yada because Expedia wants more. If this review isn't accepted this time I will not review
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you! so glad that you found the hotel very nice and we hope we get the chance to welcome you back again. We appreciate you taking the time to post this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Banff Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This hotel was amazing, the architecture of the building is fascinating. Our room was spacious, modern with excellent bedding, towels, toiletries. The hotel staff, service, and food quality was exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by -Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
It sounds like you had a lovely time here at the Castle! Thank you so much for the kind comments and for taking the time to post them. We hope you had a great time in Banff National Park and we can't wait to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINNIPEG, MB

Dream come true.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: THE CHARACTER AND ATMOSPHERE AND THE AMAZING STAFF.
Cons: NOTHING
Location: BANFF IS BEAUTIFUL. THERE IS PLENTY OF SHOPPING, THE BANFF HOT SPRINGS, THE SULPHUR MOUNTAIN GONDOLA AND THE CAVE AND BASIN ATTRACTION.
I HAVE WANTED TO STAY AT THE FAIRMONT BANFF SPRINGS FOR AS LONG AS I CAN REMEMBER AND I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. THE HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL, THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE VIEW WAS AMAZING. I CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We are so glad to learn that you had an amazing time and that you can't wait to come back - we are looking forward to that! Thank you so much for the review and for the feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA, USA

Fantastic experience and location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This was a beautiful hotel in a majestic setting. The staff were top notch and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed every minute of your stay and that our colleagues were able to help make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for the review and for taking the time to post it, we hope we get the chance to welcome you back again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the most beautiful locations!

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel is in an excellent location close to town(walking distance) but still hidden in nature. Beautiful trails for hiking all around. Only complaint is the hotel restaraunts were over priced and not that good. You would expect quality food at such a quality hotel. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for your kind comments and honest feedback. We are delighted you had the chance to not only explore the town of Banff, but to explore the Castle and the wonderful trails surrounding it. We will also be sure to pass along your comments regarding some of our outlets to our team here for internal review. We appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. We do otherwise hope you had the most magical stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel but far overpriced. Only booked to see what I'm missing and would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to learn that you feel this way and that you won't be planning a return stay. We do hope you know that we appreciate all feedback and will be sure to pass this along to our leadership team for review. Kind regards, -Fairmont Banff Springs