Ratings based on 1,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to small town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice location and wonderful service. The room is modern and its space is bigger. Of course, the price is higher.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Lives up to their reputation

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My Portugeuse water dog & a friend of mine stayed here this last week. The fairmont springs banff imo was a lot cleaner and our room felt newly renovated compared to the lake Louise fairmont where we stayed at last Sept 2015. The morning buffet didn't have much variety, with the food tasting quite underwhelming especially the egg bennies :( Overall, we are very happy with our stay & how accommodating they are to our furry family member!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel has a beautiful view

Posted Sep 9, 2016
They were two beautiful days with my wife. I hope go back in winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your time here! We are glad to learn that you had two great days with your wife and that you are planning a trip back so soon! We hope to see you this winter! -Fairmont Banff Springs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great facility with super staff and attention to detail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your time at Fairmont Banff Springs. We really appreciate it! We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and that our staff were able to make your stay here more enjoyable! Something we will be sure to pass along. We hope you had a safe journey home and hope to welcome you back to the Castle again soon. -Fairmont Banff Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was expecting better service.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Nice castle and location
Location: Good view of the mountains and has public transportation to downtown.
I booked this hotel hoping to make my family remember as one of the best vacation ever. We booked a luxury room and with mountain view. Well, we got it, but they did not tell us that it was just above the hall where they were having a party every night of our stay. Even being a member of the President club did not help me to get a better room. They told us that the loud music is not going to happen in the following night, but turned to be not true. the room was missing some small perks that only showed up in the last night of our stay. It seems that they cleaned our room so quick that you could notice the lousy service. I chat with the concierge many times at night. Fairmount Montreal gave me a better treatment than this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to have received your review, please know that this is not the standard we set for ourselves and would like to extend our sincerest apologies. We are passing along this review to our management team who will advise and take action. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philly

Nice stay at banff Spring

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Hotel building, clean comfortable room.
Cons: Parking is a bit problem. Resteraunt too busy.
Location: Hot spring is good
Stayed two night at banff Spring. Great hotel, good experience. Comfortable , clean room. Iconic castle. A bit expensive, worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your time here at Fairmont Banff Springs, please know that we really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed the building and the rooms and that you had a great stay at the Castle! We hope you had a safe journey home and we hope to see you again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Beautiful

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: 設備充実
Cons: 部屋古い
Location: グッド
ゴウジャスで優雅。すばらしい。コンフォタブル ホテルマンの対応もすばらしい。景色も綺麗 レストランさむらいが、非常に美味しいかった。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay at Fairmont Banff Springs. We really appreciate it. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the scenery, it is quite spectacular. We hope you had a safe journey home and that we can welcome you back to the Castle again soon! -Fairmont Banff Springs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Nice hotel close to the Rocky Mountains

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel did not meet my expectations, the terrace was dirty , please see the photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations and that there were some issues with the accommodations. We apologize for any inconveniences that this may have caused. Please know that we have forwarded this to the appropriate teams for action. We thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the images and feedback. We appreciate it. Thanks, -Fairmont Banff Springs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Beautiful location overlooking Bow river

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The location and staff
Location: Sightseeing, rafting hiking and cycling.
Staff exceptionally friendly helpful and polite. Breakfast selection outstanding. The views from the hotel are exceptional. The history of the hotel is well detailed in the public areas and is very interesting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay here. We appreciate the honest feedback and kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location and staff and that you were able to experience rafting, hiking and some cycling! We hope you had a safe journey home and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

フリーWiFi使えます

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: フリーWiFiあるところ。ショップがおしゃれ。美味しいパンのテイクアウトができる。ベッドメイキング時にチョコレートのサービスあり。
Cons: オーダーしたルームの予約が取れていなかったため、チェックインが遅れた。そのため、楽しみにしていたプールでゆっくりできなかった
Location: 乗馬コースあり。
チェックイン時、予約した部屋がないとのこと。予約したのは2ベッドのトンプソンスイートでしたが、1ベッドしかないと言われました。結局、4時間以上待たされてなんとか希望の2ベッドルームに入れたものの、特に謝罪もありませんでした。フリーWiFiが使えるようになっていたのは、嬉しい誤算でした。
Comment from Hotel Management
by Fairmont Banff Springs, Hotel Management
ザフェアモントバンフスプリングスにここにあなたの最も最近の滞在でレビューを書くために時間を割いていただき、ありがとうございます。我々は、正直なフィードバックやコメントを感謝しています。私たちは、あなたの旅行はとしてスムーズにそれが持っている可能性があるので行かなかったのが残念です。 時間はあなたが再び私たちと一緒になります将来的に右である場合我々は願っています。