Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great location for covering the Rockies from a quiet town. Choices of supermarket nearby. Home from home
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands

Nice hotel close to good restaurants and things to

Posted Jun 4, 2017
This lodge is an excellent value for the amenities offered -- convenient location, underground heated parking, internet access, hot tub, and knowledgeable representatives who can tell you about the local area. We booked a one bedroom suite with a queen bed and was upgrded to a king bed. We were very pleased with the room. Our room was a large suite with a couch, fireplace, and small breakfast table that can seat four. Our room also had a full kitchen equiped with a refrigerator, dish washer, and sink. Our bathroom was roomy and had a washer/dryer in the closet. This was a bonus since we were able to do our laundry at night after hiking. We found a great tapas place for dinner, delicious ice cream in an old school bus, and a cozy place for breakfast the next morning. There was one small glitch at check-in which was why I did not give a 5 star rating to Falcon Crest. We got to the lodge at 3:30 pm, about 30 minutes before the official check-in time, hoping to use the flexible check-in benefits with Expedia Silver and get a load of laundry in before dinner, but our room was not ready. They said it would be 5-10 minutes longer so we waited.... 40 minutes later, the room was still being cleaned and my wife became increasingly impatient ... so we changed our plans and went to kill time before going back to our room to relax. The bigger bed was a nice gesture but not having the room ready at check in was very disappointing and frustrating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We apologize for any challenges you faced at check in as that is not to our standard. All rooms should be ready by 4:00pm and I will be personally following up with the Housekeeping Manager. We are pleased that the rest of your stay was lovely and do appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was awesome.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Room was super nice and clean. I felt at home. We asked for a room with a good veiw and they gave us the best one. I highly recommend this hotel and I'll deff be returning
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know we provided you with a wonderful "home away from home" and are thrilled to know you will be seeing us again in the future. Thank you so much for the perfect rating and taking the time to share your experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston Lake, NY

Nice hotel close to Banff

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Staff and room were awesome.
Cons: The bathroom sink was very small and there was no place to put the shampoo and soap in the shower. Also, the couch is too firm and uncomfortable.
Location: Location is great to visit Banff but too far from everything else.
The hotel was great and the staff was very helpful. The only thing I would change is that the location is not optimal to seeing most of the Rockies. It is very South of Jasper so it took a very tiring day to get to Jasper and back. I would choose something in the Emerald Lake/Lake Louise area if you want to see more things. If Banff is your destination, then this is the perfect location for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We agree on the new upgrade to the bathrooms and we will be looking at adding additional shelf space to those washrooms. The sofa beds are brand new and will take a bit to break but it was better to have newer for most guests want a firmer mattress. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the high rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
it was a very room. the balcony was nice to enjoy a cup of tea. the kitchen was handy too. the room spacious for just the too of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Falcon Crest Lodge. We appreciate your high rating and do hope we see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome...just not as good as next door

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: staff, rooms
Cons: POOL
Location: lots
It was a bit cheaper. I had stayed at Blackstone months before and wanted to try new one. The room was on par...maybe not quite as nice. The real bummer was my 2 BDRM room overlooked the beautiful pool full of people at Blackstone and it was 24 degrees Celsius all weekend. All we had was a couple hot tubs. It was depressing out on balcony watching them all in the pool. Hotel was great otherwise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We always recommend you call us to ensure we offer the amenities you are looking for. Our sister properties have pools and as such we highly recommend them should you wish to have a pool. There is also a public recreation center in town that also has a waterslide. We apologize if you were not aware about having only two hot tubs but appreciate the high rating. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

The nicest staff!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The room had everything! Very nice appliances and we had a beautiful view of the 3 Sisters.
Cons: The room needed dusting as coffee table and fireplace were dusty. Get a pool!
Location: Canmore is a small place so everything was close by.
We were welcomed very warmly when we arrived. They said we were the first to check in at the new front desk (going through renovations). I jokingly said do we get a prize? A few minutes after getting to our room there was a knock on the door. We were presented with a bag with a bottle of wine, two ski hats, chocolates, umbrella and coupon book!!! We were very surprised and delighted.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you loved our special treat for you! Thank you for the perfect rating and we do hope you enjoyed our new upgrades to our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful Spot

Posted May 23, 2017
Newly renovated. Great rooms and friendly staff. Lots of neat little perks like free DVD rentals. Just wish there was a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Just for future reference we do have sister properties that have an outdoor pool. Thank you for the perfect rating and we do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, recently renovated

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice and comfortable rooms. Great use of space. Hot tub was relaxing after a day of hiking. Nice to have kitchen for breakfast and keeping beverages cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of our Lodge and we are thrilled you had such a perfect stay. We do hope to see you again at our Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tas, Australia

A great stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sofa bed was a little hard.
Location: Close enough but also far enough away.
The photos online painted a very nice picture and it exceeded it is reality! Wonderfully renovated, it just looks great. Room size, layout and decor were first rate. We had a one bedroom suite which was just right. Fixtures and fittings are quality. Deck with BBQ was an added bonus. Under cover parking is good and included in price which is a nice surprise! Renovations were under way which was never an intrusion or problem. Staff were most helpful with activities and food recommendations, which turned out to be very good! Overall a great stay and highly recommended. We have recently stayed in a few hotels in Canada and this was among the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you had such a prefect stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with new and potential guests and we do hope we will be seeing you again in the future.