Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome...just not as good as next door

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: staff, rooms
Cons: POOL
Location: lots
It was a bit cheaper. I had stayed at Blackstone months before and wanted to try new one. The room was on par...maybe not quite as nice. The real bummer was my 2 BDRM room overlooked the beautiful pool full of people at Blackstone and it was 24 degrees Celsius all weekend. All we had was a couple hot tubs. It was depressing out on balcony watching them all in the pool. Hotel was great otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

The nicest staff!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: The room had everything! Very nice appliances and we had a beautiful view of the 3 Sisters.
Cons: The room needed dusting as coffee table and fireplace were dusty. Get a pool!
Location: Canmore is a small place so everything was close by.
We were welcomed very warmly when we arrived. They said we were the first to check in at the new front desk (going through renovations). I jokingly said do we get a prize? A few minutes after getting to our room there was a knock on the door. We were presented with a bag with a bottle of wine, two ski hats, chocolates, umbrella and coupon book!!! We were very surprised and delighted.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you loved our special treat for you! Thank you for the perfect rating and we do hope you enjoyed our new upgrades to our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Beautiful Spot

Posted May 23, 2017
Newly renovated. Great rooms and friendly staff. Lots of neat little perks like free DVD rentals. Just wish there was a pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Just for future reference we do have sister properties that have an outdoor pool. Thank you for the perfect rating and we do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, recently renovated

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice and comfortable rooms. Great use of space. Hot tub was relaxing after a day of hiking. Nice to have kitchen for breakfast and keeping beverages cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience of our Lodge and we are thrilled you had such a perfect stay. We do hope to see you again at our Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tas, Australia

A great stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Sofa bed was a little hard.
Location: Close enough but also far enough away.
The photos online painted a very nice picture and it exceeded it is reality! Wonderfully renovated, it just looks great. Room size, layout and decor were first rate. We had a one bedroom suite which was just right. Fixtures and fittings are quality. Deck with BBQ was an added bonus. Under cover parking is good and included in price which is a nice surprise! Renovations were under way which was never an intrusion or problem. Staff were most helpful with activities and food recommendations, which turned out to be very good! Overall a great stay and highly recommended. We have recently stayed in a few hotels in Canada and this was among the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know you had such a prefect stay with us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with new and potential guests and we do hope we will be seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facilities

Posted May 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Appreciated the suite that allowed to cook in while staying there. No problems encountered
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate the perfect rating you have given us and do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Nice experience from start to finish

Posted May 20, 2017
First up, there's some work being done on the facility as they update it. I knew that in advance of my booking and was not concerned that it would affect my stay. My room was comfortable and had a nice view of the Rocky Mountain skyline from the balcony. Very comfortable bed, a clean, quiet, well-stocked room, and one of the better hotel showers I've had means that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the place. The whole stay was quite reasonably priced as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We thank you for the great recommend and are thrilled to know you had such a perfect stay with us and do hope we become your new "home away from home" when you visit the Canmore area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice lodge close to everything

Posted May 18, 2017
Wonderful hotel, staff was awesome, location was perfect. The room was spacious and had all the amenities one could hope for. Would definitely visit again!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to know we will see you again in the future. Thank you for the prefect rating and taking the time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbria UK

Lovely hotel close to Banff National park

Posted May 5, 2017
Great stay at the Falcons Crest it is in Canmore and not in Banff however Canmore is lovely and a twenty minutes drive from Banff. The hotel was great the facilities and staff were spot on. It is currently being refurbished and we had a recently refurbished room which was fantastic. The parking in the underground garage was a bit daunting on the first entry and exit but we soon got the hang of it. I would recommend the lodge to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by falconcrestlodge, Hotel Management
Dear Gill, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to here that you enjoyed your newly refurbished room. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Safe Journeys Rose Foster Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff, upgraded us for free! Beautiful room. Best weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to know you had such an amazing weekend with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with new and potential guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.