Ratings based on 1,396 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Friendly staff, upgraded us for free! Beautiful room. Best weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to know you had such an amazing weekend with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with new and potential guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Excellent hotel, Close to Banff

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It will all be improved after renovations, looking forward to coming back next year
Location: Close to Banff without the congestion. Easy to park.
We don't have a single bad thing to say, it was super quiet, I don't know what all the bad reviews about thin walls is about because we never heard a sound for 5 nights, no construction noise, nothing. We were in a 2 bedroom suite on the top floor, it was fantastic. Great staff, great location, great hot tub, great view, close to Banff, easy to park, I don't know what else to say. It was a trip to remember and we will definitely be staying here again. With 3 kids aged 1-6 a hotel room can make or break your trip and the 2 bedroom suite at Crest made it for us. See ya next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by falconcrestlodge, Hotel Management
Dear Kyle, Thank you very kindly for your time in reviewing our Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had an outstanding stay and that you enjoyed our New Renovations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back next year. Safe Journeys Rose Foster Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, ON

Great hotel for family vacations

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location, kitchen, parking.
We enjoyed our stay, the second time we've been. As a family, it was great to have access to a full kitchen so that we could prepare meals ourselves. We also liked the indoor underground parking, super-convenient when you have little ones and it's cold outside. We had a mountain-view room and the view was awesome. The only con is that our room was really warm - not sure if the room below us was just heating a lot (i.e. left the propane fireplace on continuously) or if there was an issue with the HVAC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the prefect rating! We apologize for any issue with heating you faced. Please note that if you stay with us again please just contact our 24/7 Guest Service desk and we will ensure a prompt solution for you. We are thrilled to know overall you had a lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Ski Condo

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Underground parking, self-serve car wash, full kitchen, laundry
Cons: Bedding was worn and did not fit the bed well. The sheets would not stay in place on the comforter or mattress.
Location: Easy access to the highway, close to Canmore Town Centre stores and restaurants.
Location and amenities were just what we needed. Unfortunately the hotel was undergoing renovations during our stay. A little extra noise and limited underground parking were a mild inconvenience. Our unit was definitely in need of a refresh but the staff responded well to any issues we encountered. Toilet cleanliness did not meet my standards; looked clean but never smelled clean. Perhaps the tile and toilet will be part of the refresh. Really appreciated the fully equipped kitchen. Looking forward to a return visit to see the completed renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by falconcrestlodge, Hotel Management
Dear We3Skiers, Thank you very much for your valued review of Falcon Crest Lodge. Our guest comments allow us to continue to strive for the high levels of service in all aspects of the Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back post refurbish mint and as sure that you will not be disappointed with the new experience we will be offering. Kind Regards, Rose Foster
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Rooms, Disappointing Staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
When we arrived for our stay the front desk staff were slow at getting us checked in. When we got up to our room I was slightly disappointed in the accommodations. The room was run down and in need of renovation. There were stains on the carpet and the walls were pretty marked up. There were also stains in the bathtub. The hot tub which we planned to use was closed, which was very disappointing. The room was also very noisy. Our neighbours decided to have a drunken heart-to-heart on our first night at this hotel, all of which we could clearly hear through the adjoining door. At 4:45AM when someone decided they needed ice from the ice machine, it was heard so clearly from our room that it woke me up. And after that we could hear the elevators on a pretty consistent basis. Upon check out the front desk staff decided that the phone call they were on was more important than the line of customers waiting to check out. After standing there for at least 5 minutes I decided to just leave my key and not formally check out. I noticed that other guests did the same thing as they were not interested in waiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by falconcrestlodge, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking a moment to bring your concerns to our attention. It is extreamly disheartening to me that this happened during your stay and can assure you that we strive on a continual basis to provide our valued guests with the highest level of service. I would invite you at any time to reach out to me so that we may discuss your concerns in a more direct manner. We have discussed your comments within our team to assure that we are consistently achieving the highest level of guest satisfaction. I do hope that we would be able to welcome you back in the future so that we may offer you an experience more inline with our high standard. Kind Regards, Rose Foster Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and Well Located

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Big rooms, well equipped kitchens, clean, small gym, small games rooms, nice outdoor hot tubs
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate the amazing feedback and do hope you will stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the prefect rating you have given us! Thank you for taking the time to share your star rating and we do hope you will come and visit us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the high star rating and do hope we see you again the next time you visit the Canadian Rockies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Easy to find. The staff were great. There is an underground parkade which was fantastic as it was -20 when we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect rating and taking the time to write a review. We do hope to see you again at our "home away from home".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Came here for a weekend with my mom and was disappointed with the stay. the hotel staff were very friendly and nice when we got there however the room was another story. The bathroom was dirty when we got there and we could hear the people in the next room just having a conversation not being rowdy or anything just talking but could hear word for word what they were saying. We did receive a 50% off for our next stay for the problems which was nice. Also the restaraunt in the hotel was terrible use portion size was so small and staff there were not friendly at all. The fact that there is no restaurant with breakfast is really strange to me but maybe that's changing with the upgrades. All in all the stay was alright nothing special
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We apologize once again for the challenges you faced and do hope to see you again with your gift certificate for a future stay. Thank you