Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, very personable staff ( Michelle), free movie rentals, and great restaurant close by.
Cons: The only negative comment I have was the telephone itself was very dirty. I didn't want to answer it when the front desk called to see how our room
Location: The location was right on the edge of the downtown. Very quiet at night.
Our room was very nice. Staff was excellent. There was a great Vietnamese restaurant right in the hotel. Our special VIP treat from Expedia was a very nice surprise and greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We apologize for any challenges you faced with cleanliness levels. We will talk to our Housekeeping Manager about this and ensure all phone are looked at immediately. Thank you for your high rating and are pleased that overall your stay was a great one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Awesome stay at Falcon Crest!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Loved our stay at Falcon Crest - great staff, great room. They really paid attention to the details!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate the prefect rating you have given us. Thank you for your time and we are pleased to know you had such an awesome day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We traveled to Canmore for our 7th Anniversary. We chose to travel during the week in hope of it to be quieter, and it was. Minus hearing the workers leaving very early, the hotel was quiet. We used the hot tub a couple of times and we were always alone, which was nice. You can see the mountains and it is so relaxing. The room was clean. The only little thing that we had is that there was gross food at the bottom of the dishwasher, but the housekeeping came the next day and clean it out. The bed was comfortable. We are vegan, and we like to cook our own food and it was nice to have a full equipped kitchen and a BBQ outside on your balcony. The staff is very helpful and friendly. I traveled a lot for work and I have to say that the FCL has one of the best staff I encountered. The location of the hotel is nice. You can walk right from the hotel either for a hike or to head out to the main streets. We liked the extra that the hotel offer such as underground parking and car wash station as well as free of charge DVD and travel book rental. Overall, I give a 4 out of 5 and we will be back later in 2017 for a ski trip for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know we will see you again next year. We will be heading into renovations this January 2017 so it will nice to have you return once we have made so e major changes. We apologize for any concerns you faced but I am pleased we were able to take care of things for you and make your stay special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Long Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the quiet location and the view the best.
Location: A close walk to countless restaurants, shopping, easy access in and out of Canmore if driving to the many sites. A close drive to Banff, Lake Louise
We had a 2nd floor room with a beautiful view of the mountains and felt very private. We stayed in a double deluxe room with a mini kitchen (full stove/oven and mini fridge) which was well stocked with dishes, cutlery etc. The beds were very comfortable and there was also a corner fireplace and a small table and chairs to sit at. The room was in good shape, clean but carpet did show a few stains but nothing awful. There was a BBQ on the balcony with attached gas line. The bathroom was very roomy with a tub/shower. The linens and towels were in good condition, and nice big bath towels. Overall, the hotel was nice and quiet, heard a few latecomers going back to their room, laughing and talking in the hall, but that happens. I would definitely stay there again. It's about a 20 minute walk to downtown, perfect if you love to get some exercise. The underground parking is nice and warm and easy access to the elevator. We did not dine in the restaurant or use the hot tub. The delicious coffee was replenished every day. The only thing missing was a full length mirror outside of the bathroom mirror (personal pet peeve). Overall, a great place to stay for a short or long visit. Smooth easy check-in and check-out, friendly staff. Good internet connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a great review with new and potential guests! We are pleased to know you had such an amazing stay with us and do hope to see you at our "home away from home' again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful hotel! Located in the nest of Canmore, beautiful mountain views wherever your room is. Will stay again !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Beautiful picture! We are pleased to know we will see you again in the future. Thank you so much for sharing your review with new and potential guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Will Stay Again

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Right from check in, the front desk staff were very accommodating, and informative. We asked for early check in, and were pleasantly surprised to be accommodated. We reserved a one bedroom suite, which was nice and spacious, with patio access to the hot tub! (we had requested a room close to the hot tub, not expecting to be that close!) Nice touches were the free blue ray rentals at the front desk, and microwave popcorn! The coffee supplied in the room was the high quality brand "Fratello". And above and beyond, in the bathroom they supplied Make-Up remover wipes and bath salts! Just nice little extras to make you feel spoiled. Also after about an hour or two after checking in we got a phone call from staff ensuring we had everything we needed. Great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know we will see you again in the future. Falcon Crest Lodge offers the prefect "home away from home" and we thank you for your high rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Facility!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
Cons: Front desk staff were a little unfriendly.
Location: Not really close to downtown but still within walking distance if you are like to walk.
Was perfect for what we wanted!! Not really a hotel, more of a condo complex but great none the less. Great pool facilities! The bed were wonderfully comfortable although they were only double not queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. That is certainly not to our standard when it comes to the staff, as service is what we are normally known for. I will certainly investigate this. Thank you for the high rating and for taking your time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stony Plain, Alberta

Beautiful condo style room!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The Falcon Crest Lodge came highly recommended, and it did not disappoint! The room felt like home. Very friendly staff made our stay all the more enjoyable. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are looking forward to seeing you again at our "home away from home". Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us a prefect rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice clean condo in Canmore. Rooms are modern and have a nice balcony. Close enough to walk to some restaurants and shops, although not right in the heart of town. It was a spacious base for skiing at sunshine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate the prefect rating you have given our Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we do hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel-rooms need updating

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location is the best thing
Cons: Rooms could be updated. Access to hit tubs is awkward at best.
Overall a great place to stay. Easy walking distance to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of the Falcon Crest Lodge. We are heading into renovations with a couple months, so we hope you will come see us after that to experience our fresh new look. Thank you for the high rating.