Ratings based on 1,352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Long Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I liked the quiet location and the view the best.
Location: A close walk to countless restaurants, shopping, easy access in and out of Canmore if driving to the many sites. A close drive to Banff, Lake Louise
We had a 2nd floor room with a beautiful view of the mountains and felt very private. We stayed in a double deluxe room with a mini kitchen (full stove/oven and mini fridge) which was well stocked with dishes, cutlery etc. The beds were very comfortable and there was also a corner fireplace and a small table and chairs to sit at. The room was in good shape, clean but carpet did show a few stains but nothing awful. There was a BBQ on the balcony with attached gas line. The bathroom was very roomy with a tub/shower. The linens and towels were in good condition, and nice big bath towels. Overall, the hotel was nice and quiet, heard a few latecomers going back to their room, laughing and talking in the hall, but that happens. I would definitely stay there again. It's about a 20 minute walk to downtown, perfect if you love to get some exercise. The underground parking is nice and warm and easy access to the elevator. We did not dine in the restaurant or use the hot tub. The delicious coffee was replenished every day. The only thing missing was a full length mirror outside of the bathroom mirror (personal pet peeve). Overall, a great place to stay for a short or long visit. Smooth easy check-in and check-out, friendly staff. Good internet connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing such a great review with new and potential guests! We are pleased to know you had such an amazing stay with us and do hope to see you at our "home away from home' again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful hotel! Located in the nest of Canmore, beautiful mountain views wherever your room is. Will stay again !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Beautiful picture! We are pleased to know we will see you again in the future. Thank you so much for sharing your review with new and potential guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Will Stay Again

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Right from check in, the front desk staff were very accommodating, and informative. We asked for early check in, and were pleasantly surprised to be accommodated. We reserved a one bedroom suite, which was nice and spacious, with patio access to the hot tub! (we had requested a room close to the hot tub, not expecting to be that close!) Nice touches were the free blue ray rentals at the front desk, and microwave popcorn! The coffee supplied in the room was the high quality brand "Fratello". And above and beyond, in the bathroom they supplied Make-Up remover wipes and bath salts! Just nice little extras to make you feel spoiled. Also after about an hour or two after checking in we got a phone call from staff ensuring we had everything we needed. Great service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to know we will see you again in the future. Falcon Crest Lodge offers the prefect "home away from home" and we thank you for your high rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great Facility!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
Cons: Front desk staff were a little unfriendly.
Location: Not really close to downtown but still within walking distance if you are like to walk.
Was perfect for what we wanted!! Not really a hotel, more of a condo complex but great none the less. Great pool facilities! The bed were wonderfully comfortable although they were only double not queen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. That is certainly not to our standard when it comes to the staff, as service is what we are normally known for. I will certainly investigate this. Thank you for the high rating and for taking your time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stony Plain, Alberta

Beautiful condo style room!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The Falcon Crest Lodge came highly recommended, and it did not disappoint! The room felt like home. Very friendly staff made our stay all the more enjoyable. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are looking forward to seeing you again at our "home away from home". Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us a prefect rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice clean condo in Canmore. Rooms are modern and have a nice balcony. Close enough to walk to some restaurants and shops, although not right in the heart of town. It was a spacious base for skiing at sunshine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate the prefect rating you have given our Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we do hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel-rooms need updating

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location is the best thing
Cons: Rooms could be updated. Access to hit tubs is awkward at best.
Overall a great place to stay. Easy walking distance to downtown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of the Falcon Crest Lodge. We are heading into renovations with a couple months, so we hope you will come see us after that to experience our fresh new look. Thank you for the high rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cozy suite with beautiful views!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff were always so helpful! My room was spacious and cozy.
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. It was perfect for a weekend getaway.
Location: Beautiful views from my window and Banff is an easy drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate the perfect rating you have given us. Our "home away from home" offers the very best service and the most comfortable stay so we see you for years to come. Thank you for your kind words and we do hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer A.B. Canada

Very pleased and was upgraded.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The total comfort of room, the balcony, full fridge,stove, and barbque
Cons: No a lot of parking for larger vehicles. No external external plug ins noticed for severe weather.
Location: Beautiful location. Not to many restuarnts close
Would highly recommend. All convieniences available
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the perfect rating. Just an FYI for in case you want to come see us in the future. We do run electrical cords out in the back lot in winter for the guests who do wish to plug their vehicles in. We do hope we see you again in the future,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bragg Creek

Weekend Getaway!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
This place is amazing !! It was a clean comfortable room. Everyone was so friendly. We will staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so thrilled to know you will come and stay at our "home away from home" again. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with new and potential guests.