Ratings based on 1,322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Beautiful area. The hotel employees were great to recommend the best places to see and also restaurants.
We were very pleased with the help and attitude of the people at the lobby desk. TV was not very good. The Netflix would not work in our room, presumably because we are from the states and it would not recognize our account. I feel like it should have been furnished by the hotel anyway so it would not be an issue. We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary while there (Sept. 18th). I made a note of this on the reservation. I suppose I expected too much but all we got was a little bag of candy. I have heard of hotels upgrading the room, bottle of wine, something. Guess I live in a dream world. We liked the underground parking and the use of the park pass. The hot tubs were also nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We apologize that we didn't meet your expectations for a bottle of wine, but will certainly look at offering that in the future. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Got moved to a better view for free. Great rooms, great service and amazing location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Muito bom!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hotel muito bom! Quarto limpo, espaçoso, com uma cozinha completa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect Honeymoon Getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My wife and I decided on Alberta, Canada to visit Banff and Jasper National Parks for our honeymoon and Falcon Crest Lodge was the perfect place to come home to after a long day of hikes and exploring. The staff was so welcoming and VERY friendly, always there to answer any question and make us feel at home. We highly recommend this place! It was very close to the national parks and our suite was like being at home with our own kitchen, living room & bedroom. We WILL be back! Thank you for everything Falcon Crest Lodge!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
You are so very welcome! We truly love making sure all of our guests have an amazing stay with us so that we can see you for years to come. Thank you for the perfect rating and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canmore, AB

Overnighter

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay; tiny TVs. Lovely kitchenettes; safe more a display piece than a functional protection source. Incredible view. Quiet building, many fantastic options and amenities provided. Very cool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We apologize for any challenges you may have faced with the safe and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can investigate this. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Not much
Location: Near Banff National Park what more can I say, Wish they had one in Jasper Park.
Had all the little things that other places do not and the people were made you feel right at home. Wish they were all like that place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We truly value our guests and want you to come and visit us for years to come. It means a lot to us that you gave us a prefect rating and we do hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Amenities!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
This was the perfect place to stay! From the outdoor hot tubs, to the free rental movies and popcorn, to the underground parking this place was just what we were hoping for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so pleased to know you had a perfect stay here with us at the Falcon Crest Lodge We truly love providing a "home away from home" so that we see you for years to come. Thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for our needs

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing that we noted
Location: Close to downtown area and restaurants
We stayed 3 nights near the end of our two week vacation in BC and AB. It was wonderful to have in suite laundry facilities. The rooms are quite large and comfortable. The indoor parking was convenient and the car wash is a nice feature. The hotel staff were very upbeat and helpful in responding to all of our requests. Overall - we enjoyed our stay and found it to be the perfect hotel for our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
We appreciate the perfect rating you have given our Lodge. We truly enjoy providing the very best amenities and are thrilled to know you had such an amazing stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Overall a good experience with lots of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Wed are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Falcon Crest Lodge. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sendai

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: キャンモアはバンフより小さく落ち着いた町で、約30分で移動できるので選んで良かったです。
今回はバンフとキャンモアに一泊ずつしました。 部屋のベランダにBBQ設備もあり、町のショッピングセンターで食材を買い、家族5人で楽しみました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Cory Haggar General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the prefect rating! We appreciate your review and thank you for your time.