Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Once a good place, not anymore

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More experienced and caring management and maintance staff.
This was our 4th or 5th stay in this place in the last 5 or 6 years. No more. Once it was a good property, in great location, well cared about. This is how things are done now: - We had to change rooms twice upon arrival. First two had someone's hair and other signs of poor cleaning. To make it worse, when we finally moved in, we found female underwear in one of the night stands in our room when we started unpacking. - TV was falling off the wall in one of the bedrooms. Someone came and fixed it after our request, but left dirt and debries behind, plus now cable modem was freely hanging off the TV, ready to fall on someones head. - A\C was not working on the second floor. - Curtain rods\hooks were broken in all rooms, curtains won't close completely. On top of that. master bedroom has huge triange window witn NO curtain, and you will face it when in bed. You will get all sunlight into your face once sun is up. Sun is up very early - don't count on having a good sleep. - Furniture, walls, kitchen countertop - all had signs of heavy use, scratches, holes, etc. - Barely any water was coming out of the shower in the master bedroom. Hotel had sent someone, problem was not fixed. They have tried to convince that it is working fine. We decided not to argue. - Bunch of othe small issues (such as broken can opener in the kitched) that will poison your stay. Stay away, not worth the money anymore.
4 out of 5
by arpana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chris from Calgary

Insufficient parking and not maintained

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and roomy but poorly maintained as the fireplace was not working, heat only working on the bottom floor, and the door lock only worked occasionally. Parking is meant only for small cars at best. If you have an SUV or truck you can cross this property off your list. For the price it was not worth it as there are much nicer buildings in the area. Wont be booking again due to this experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Betty from Lacombe alberta

Not the greatest

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Disappointed that no assigned parking spot. Came back after afternoon of sightseeing and had to park blocks away. Others with several cars had checked in and taken ALL the parking spots. Complained to front desk at the Mystic Hotel where you go to check in and was told " oh there is no assigned parking sorry" rooms are dated!
5 out of 5
by Judy from Vancouver

Awesome night stay. Would come back to stay longer

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great night stay. It was a high light of our 10 day holiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious accomodations

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Parking
Location: Within walking distance of downtown.
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of these accommodations. I feel that I got lots of bang for the buck, as this was a modern condo with two bedrooms and two and a half baths. Nice decor, fireplace, great kitchen, and three outdoor sitting areas. Lots of space to spread out, allows lots of privacy. Check in is at a different resort, but it is close by and not too inconvenient. Parking spots are ridiculously small, but this is a pleasant place and in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

beaucoup d,espace

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Espace et la vue
Cons: Comme nous sommes arrivés passe 6 hres ça été complique de trouver la réception
Location: Canmore est une belle ville avec beaucoup de commodités.Nous nous dirigions vers Banff
Nous avions une suite avec 3 chambres,beaucoup de place et belle vue sur les Rocheuses .Nous avons appréciés notre séjour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Great value. Cleanliness. Comfort. Location.
Cons: Master bath can use a better shower head Hotel website used to have floorplans of units but not anymore
Location: 5 mins drive to downtown Canmore. Nice walking path along the river. 15 mins to Banff National Park.
2nd time staying at this hotel and it was as good as last time a year ago. Check-in was a breeze at Mystic Springs down the block. Our 3 bedroom unit was cozy with mountain view. 2 1/2 baths came in handy for our party of 5. Kitchen was well stock and BBQ on the balcony worked well. Internet was strong. Bed was comfortable. Gas fireplace in the living room added coziness. Overall space is tight in our unit. Both full bathrooms and the 2 smaller bedrooms can be a bit bigger. The eating area is also crammed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Alberta

A Night in the Mountains

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: it was close to downtown Canmore and had stunning scenery all around us.We even seen a herd of elk within walking distance of our hotel.
Cons: Better shower heads in the bathrooms.
Location: There is walking paths,hiking and biking.There are a lot of choices for eating out and shopping.You are just down the highway from Banff National Park
The suite we stayed in was well worth the money we payed.There was four of us in a two bedroom,three and a half bathroom,patio,barbecue,full kitchen and a tv in each bedroom and a flat screen in the living room.It also had a washer and dryer.It had an awesome view if the mountains on one side and was within walking distance of the town of Ccanmore.