Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: - earlier check in
Great place to stay! Friendly staff! Lots of room and very clean. It was really great to stay somewhere that is dog friendly:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
The place is better than their photos 😊 Good place to stay for a big family. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. My bedroom has mountain view from the big window.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Staff was amazing, hotel was falling apart. No main lobby, and hot tub had a bandaid stuck to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice view but not very clean

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had a two bed room suite. We requested upper unit but was told only lower level unit available. We requested king bed and queen bed in bedroom but got two single beds in one bedroom. The room was not as clean as a standard hotel room. There were two dark red spots on the blanket. The sheets were clean and mattress, pillows were very comfortable. It's very quite as well. There is a big deck equipped with outdoor table and a nice BBQ stove. The view is very nice even at lower level deck. Dishwasher didn't clean the dishes and the toilet was very hard to make a flush.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

beautiful condo

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: three bathrooms, three sleeping spaces, functional kitchen.
Location: close to everything in canmore including restaurants and shopping. we also went to Banff for the day.
When we checked in we were pleasantly surprised that we had booked a two story condo, not just a hotel room/suite. Perfect space for the three of us. three bathrooms, two bedrooms plus pull out couch downstairs. Enjoyed making breakfast in kitchen daily. great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We are a family of 4 adults and two children. This hotel is very comfortable for a big family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Once a good place, not anymore

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More experienced and caring management and maintance staff.
This was our 4th or 5th stay in this place in the last 5 or 6 years. No more. Once it was a good property, in great location, well cared about. This is how things are done now: - We had to change rooms twice upon arrival. First two had someone's hair and other signs of poor cleaning. To make it worse, when we finally moved in, we found female underwear in one of the night stands in our room when we started unpacking. - TV was falling off the wall in one of the bedrooms. Someone came and fixed it after our request, but left dirt and debries behind, plus now cable modem was freely hanging off the TV, ready to fall on someones head. - A\C was not working on the second floor. - Curtain rods\hooks were broken in all rooms, curtains won't close completely. On top of that. master bedroom has huge triange window witn NO curtain, and you will face it when in bed. You will get all sunlight into your face once sun is up. Sun is up very early - don't count on having a good sleep. - Furniture, walls, kitchen countertop - all had signs of heavy use, scratches, holes, etc. - Barely any water was coming out of the shower in the master bedroom. Hotel had sent someone, problem was not fixed. They have tried to convince that it is working fine. We decided not to argue. - Bunch of othe small issues (such as broken can opener in the kitched) that will poison your stay. Stay away, not worth the money anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious accomodations

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Parking
Location: Within walking distance of downtown.
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of these accommodations. I feel that I got lots of bang for the buck, as this was a modern condo with two bedrooms and two and a half baths. Nice decor, fireplace, great kitchen, and three outdoor sitting areas. Lots of space to spread out, allows lots of privacy. Check in is at a different resort, but it is close by and not too inconvenient. Parking spots are ridiculously small, but this is a pleasant place and in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Great value. Cleanliness. Comfort. Location.
Cons: Master bath can use a better shower head Hotel website used to have floorplans of units but not anymore
Location: 5 mins drive to downtown Canmore. Nice walking path along the river. 15 mins to Banff National Park.
2nd time staying at this hotel and it was as good as last time a year ago. Check-in was a breeze at Mystic Springs down the block. Our 3 bedroom unit was cozy with mountain view. 2 1/2 baths came in handy for our party of 5. Kitchen was well stock and BBQ on the balcony worked well. Internet was strong. Bed was comfortable. Gas fireplace in the living room added coziness. Overall space is tight in our unit. Both full bathrooms and the 2 smaller bedrooms can be a bit bigger. The eating area is also crammed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,Alberta

A Night in the Mountains

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: it was close to downtown Canmore and had stunning scenery all around us.We even seen a herd of elk within walking distance of our hotel.
Cons: Better shower heads in the bathrooms.
Location: There is walking paths,hiking and biking.There are a lot of choices for eating out and shopping.You are just down the highway from Banff National Park
The suite we stayed in was well worth the money we payed.There was four of us in a two bedroom,three and a half bathroom,patio,barbecue,full kitchen and a tv in each bedroom and a flat screen in the living room.It also had a washer and dryer.It had an awesome view if the mountains on one side and was within walking distance of the town of Ccanmore.