Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Nice hotel near the Rockies.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Big room and extremely comfortable beds and pillows. There was a restaurant on the premises.
We arrived quite late so we didn't have a chance to enjoy all the amenities, but our room was beautiful and the beds were amazing. Our breakfast was delicious as well. We were moving across the country, so this fit the bill. We had a great sleep before hitting the road again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Great view of mountain.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Staff was reasonable friendly, and said they will get someone to look into these broken items.. Location is great. It was quite.
Cons: Above mentioned issues.
Location: We just stayed over for the night.
Not clean. Hairs in basin and stuff on bed. Floor not vacuumed. Coffee machine did not work. Shower attachment loose and large piece of top of shower came loose.( luckily I caught it otherwise it could have hurt! One of the large glass shower panels is loose and I think with a slip or fall against it could pose a dangerous situation for someone. The toilet would not stop flushing. I was quite anxious about the fact that they requested a $250 damage deposit, since several things in room was apparently already in need of repair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hallways smell bad. Room looked really rough (paint scratched, rock falling off fireplace). Pool with area for small kids was nice, and it was the reason we choose this hotel. Otherwise, we'd probably go elsewhere (lots of really nice condos in Canmore for the same $).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great pool/water slide/toddler pool

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This hotel has a good location for accessing the walking paths in Canmore. It's easy to find and just off of the highway. The pool/water slide/hot tub is what keeps bringing our family back here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Says pay per view movies and there wasn't, such small rooms, dirty bathrooms,phone was broken, BBQ didn't work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice swimming pool, uncomfortable rooms

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning that works, enough guest services staff on to manage the phones, larger rooms so 2 queen beds can fit.
I tried to call ahead to see if our rooms were ready. I called 5 different times and guest services kept going to voice mail which was frustrating. We liked the swimming pool, our kids enjoyed the slide and we liked the hot tub. But the rooms only came with 2 double beds instead of 2 queens so it was really small for a family of four. Also, the air conditioning stopped working, when we called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do. We could open the windows but it was right beside the Highway so it was too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Perfect place to enjoy family time.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Enjoyed a weekend getaway with my four-year-old daughter. The pool was the highlight for both her and I, as the kiddie pool was shallow enough for her to run around. The waterslides were fun and that pool was still shallow enough for older kids to be able to reach comfortably I enjoyed the hot tub which sat people inside as well as a door that led to the outside hot tub. The hotel is close enough to everything that you can walk and the staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
It was very good place to stay for family and the price was satisfactory. Especially, the indoor swimming pool that my son most liked .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Needs an update!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: The kids love the pool and the waterslide
Cons: Update it! Make sure all the utensils/supplies are in the kitchen...one shouldn't have to ask for them
We have been going to this hotel for years but in the last year or two it has become very worn....it needs an update!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canmore

Great hotel with lots of perks.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Loved the shower and the pool. Hotel staff prompt and friendly