Ratings based on 1,063 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

nice hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: more attention to detail
Location: walking distance to downtown and restaurants
the hotel is nice but our room was missing soap,and toilet paper, the coffee machine was not working, and it was noisy, people above us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Very quiet and clean place. Surrounded by beautiful mountains
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Not worth the price

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Not very much
Cons: better customer service, better communication, and better room upkeep.
We stayed at this hotel a couple years ago with a great experience so we decided to try it again for the May long weekend. Upon checking in we asked for a room upgrade to a suite, the hotel was able to accommodate, however, neglected to inform us that the air conditioning was broken in our suite. Tried calling the front desk for information, the phone was never answered. Had to sleep with the windows open as it was so hot (got up to 27 in the room) but our suite faced the highway and the sound of cars kept us up all night. The pool area was very dirty. The room was degrading, floors peeling, dust every where, chips and crackers in the pull out couch the kids had to use, yuck! The shower knobs fell off when showering. They offered to refund the $100 upgrade fee, but I still feel this isn't enough as our stay there was less than pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK, Canada

Beautiful and Affordable with a Great View

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The pool and the view.
Cons: Room size and limited included amenities.
Location: Canmore is great for hiking and has a great Tapas restaurant worth checking out.
This hotel features a main building and a separate building, so we decided to stay in the detached building due to major savings on the room cost. The room was a decent size, though it did just feature double beds and not Queens. The view, though, was absolutely spectacular and well worth spending a night in smaller beds. The pool was a hit with the boys as it featured a waterslide in the main pool, a smaller splash pool for younger kids and an indoor/outdoor hot tub. The grocery store was just a few minutes' walk away, as were most restaurants, so we were able to leave the car at the hotel and walk to get what we needed. Overall, this hotel was good, not great, and worked well for exploring Canmore and surrounding area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Came into room and sheets were not changed. Very discusted. Hair all over coaches. Blood on sheet. Very poor service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view

Posted May 21, 2017
One of the best hotels to stay at. It felt like home away from home. The view was breathtaking. Only drawback is that the WiFi connection was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Stay during great Canmore Uncorked Festival

Posted May 15, 2017
Booked through Expedia, thinking this was a nice facility. On the outside, it does look good. And, to be fair, when it was built and for probably 5 years afterward, it was still a nice facility. However, the facility is very tired. My Expedia suite was on the third floor, jammed in a corner. I asked about WIFI and was given the code, great! NOT. The WIFI was the worst. The sink in the bathroom didn't drain, floors are all scratched, furniture stained. Asked to move to a room with WIFI as I needed it for work. Move to another 3rd floor suite, WIFI good, thanks. Cleaning rag left on a counter in my room, not so good, shower door seal falling off, I tried to fix it but it just fell apart again. Was this place the worst, no. Did I have higher expectations for it, yes. Would I recommend it, no. Does it need to be refreshed to be competitive, yes. Staff was very nice, underground parking could use a sweep. Overall a 2.5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful and Friendly Staff

Posted May 9, 2017
The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly. Our first room had a small problem with the lock. He took the time to find us a better room. Very friendly and helpful. They have a great pool area of you have kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was large, with king bed and ensure and queen bed and queen hideabed. Two bathrooms with rain showers and main bath with jet tub. Stay was comfortable. View from room was magnificent. Staff were so friendly and eager to help. There were guys sport teams of some sort staying there at same time so it was a but nuosy but staff seemed to keep it in check. Hot tub was out of commission because some idiot broke beer bottle in it. But pool was nice.and warm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed in the Annex of the Grand Rockies Resort- the room was sufficient, sizeable and clean. However the window coverings did not go all the way down, which of course let in sunlight in the morning. The bathroom was very large, but oddly the counter is small leaving a lot of empty/wasted space. The fitness centre was a joke- if you are expecting/need this amenity I do not recommend this hotel. It is a tiny room with the only treadmill and rower out of service. There isn't a full set of free weights, nor is there much room to use them. For what I paid it was fine but definitely not a 3.8 star hotel.