Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel but I think a little bit expensive

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: NG BBQ
Cons: Maintaniance
Location: Close to Banff and Calgary
I rented a 2-bed room with 2 showers for 4 days but we were down to 1 shower since the other one was only giving hot water. they came to fix it couple times but they said they needed a part which they don't have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice but not worth the price

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel and rooms are only 5 years old but there is a lot of damage and wear and tear. The suite kitchen was poorly stocked with overpriced Crate and Barrel dishes and little else. The furniture in the room was great. The greatest thing about the hotel was the fully loaded showers with steam, rain showerhead, sound system, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We loved the hotel and would stay again. The only thing that we can say is that at the time of check in we were not notified a complimentary breakfast was included with our room. I happened to stop at the desk and ask the next morning and was told we did have breakfast included and were given our vouchers. We almost went out for breakfast and would of missed out on the buffet which was very good. The other issue we had was our room was not cleaned by 4 pm. We called and they said they would come by and take out the garbage and make the beds. That is all we honestly wanted but it was a shame we had to call and ask for it. Lastly, loved the room and the hotel amenities. Again, when they cleaned the room we would of loved a refill of the coffee pods, cause we stayed two nights and I love my coffee in the morning. We would definitely stay again. These things were minor in comparison to the beautiful setting and comfort of the room overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Great ammenities, rooms handy, but housekeeping is terrible. They're was spit from previous guests on bathroom door and mud on the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice, quiet, lovely view of the mountains. The hotel has a lot of amenities, but we barely used the facilities in our room, much less the ones in the hotel. Since we spent the majority of our trip hiking and sight-seeing, we didn't take advantage of all the hotel had to offer. The kitchenette was a nice touch. It allowed us to prepare our food for the day. It was clean and the staff was lovely. Although, I do wish given how much we paid per night we could have at least been allotted a late check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Hotel staff very lazy

Posted Aug 11, 2015
My wife and I recently stayed at the hotel. Unfortunately we do not have many positive remarks. The shower had black mold on the bottom of the floor, and the toilet had not been flushed once we arrived...gross to see someone's number 2.... The insulation in the rooms also sucked. The noise was brutal at night.When we called front desk, they said hopefully it will quiet down..they sent no one. The best western would have probably given us shower towels instead of pool towels too.....hahah what a joke
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
terrable accomodation I have stayed till the moment because daily room cleaning service have not been done and door/windows of room is directly connected to outside in the first floored room which cause for not being safe. Also room space is not good enough to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, has a kitchen

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Not luxurious, but practical and spacious. 20 min to Banff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Overpriced/Dirty/No customer service at this hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Check in was 4pm but room not ready until 630pm. Floor was putrid. Rollaway had dirty towel and sheet left from previous visitor. Room was not serviced during the stay. Room service tray left in hallway for over 36hours. Customer service truly lacking. Don't know how this property can charge what it does. How it is rated 4 stars is truly a puzzle. Will not recommend this place again or stay there if I was given a free night. A huge disappointment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not what Expedia said it was!

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Nice restaurant with good breakfast offerings on the menu.
Cons: The Boutique Rooms are overall in need of refurbishment and upgrading to bring them into line with the rating for this hotel.
Our party of four (two couples) booked one night in two of the "Boutique Rooms", which Expedia billed as four-star accommodation. We were extremely disappointed when we arrived and rather than finding our rooms in the main lodge building shown on the Expedia site, we were located in a pedestrian-looking annex building that bore no resemblance to the main building. Upon entering our rooms, we immediately noted the interior and amenities, which were in keeping with what one would expect in a two - three star facility, but certainly were not at a four star level. These rooms looked nothing like the gallery photos of rooms shown on the Expedia site. With the exception of comfortable mattresses and reasonably well-appointed bathrooms, the rooms were merely conventional motel quality, with the exception that both smelled dingy with residual smoke smell, the beds did not have fitted sheets, but rather inadequately-sized top sheets draped over the mattresses, there were no face cloths in the bathroom, towels included a mix of standard and mismatched pool-style towels, window blinds in both rooms were broken and partly-inoperative, and the sidetables on the balconies were worn and missing their glass tops. In addition, later in the evening it became evident that no exterior lights were operational at the entrance to the annex building. When the inadequacy of the accommodations were brought to the attention of the front-desk staff, no resolution was offered.