Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Beautiful suites and awesome pool area!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The suite was really nice and the staff was so accommodating with all our requests. We have stayed there before and will definitely stay again! This was our first time with the kids and they LOVED the pool area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was not helpful, rooms were mediocre, stains

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cons: Better cleaning, renovations, more helpful staff.
Location: City was not in walking distance
Not impressed at all with this hotel. I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not sure if we'd go back

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Easy to get to downtown and a grocery store.
The room was way too hot! Weren't able to adjust the thermostat and the bed was not comfortable. The restaurant was excellent, the room had a great layout and nice amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great long weekend

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel, the kitchen where we cooked both Turkey and Prime Rib was fairly well appointed. Good quality dishes and pots and pans. The staff was nice, tonnes of parking. Large decks with BBQ's and table and chairs. We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Great Value

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Easily walk to town, full condo amenities and very clean
Cons: N/A
Location: We were passing through on our return to Edmonton following a few days in the Canadian Rockies.
Price was very reasonable for such a great room. Room Amenities include a full one bedroom condo with everything you could possibly need.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not Worth the Price

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly upon checkin and it was nice to have underground parking. The general aesthetics of the room were pleasing.
Cons: For the price, more amenities in the room would be nice. More attention to detail.
Location: Hiking, shopping, dining
I stayed at this hotel in Sep 2016 for a bit of a weekend retreat. Initially I was quite pleased with the aesthetics of the room, but throughout the stay little things kept popping up that I would have expected to be better/different considering the "level" and price of hotel. First disappointment was when we saw the shower, while we had nice showers in it (has multiple shower heads and can be a steam room), we had been hoping for a bath in our suite and were told by the front staff that only the two bedroom suites had bathtubs. Smaller things that added up: rips in our sheets as well as towels, I would expect a hotel to replace things when they are damaged. Additionally, we went to watch a movie after a hike in Lake Louise to find out that they only have the most basic of cable packages and you are not able to rent movies whatsoever. Very unexpected for a hotel, you can usually even do this in motels! They did have a blueray player, but didn't even have movies at the front desk! The internet was also rather slow so we turned wifi off on our phones. We ordered room service one morning and it was okay, but we probably would have had better food elsewhere. If you are looking for something with a kitchen then it would be a great place, however as we were only staying for two nights we never used it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great views, spacious apartment

Posted Oct 7, 2016
We enjoyed the views (paid extra) and the spaciousness of the apartment. It had many pleasing features but was in need of some repairs. Disappointed at the infrequent room service: cleaned only once during a four-night stay. The hot tub was lukewarm at most. Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent experience in Grande Rockies Resort.....

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It was great and excellent experience for my family.
Cons: Pool temperature is little bit cold.
Location: There is beautiful golf course near the hotel. You can see three sister summit in the unit. You can easily access to Banff, Lake Louis, and Jasper.
I stayed at Grande Rockies Resort for traveling to Banff and Calgary. It was great and excellent experience for my family. There are every appliaces that I need to use includiing BBQ grill, refregarator, gas oven, microwave. Parking lot is well equiped and convienient to use. The staffs at the hotel are very kind and always smile for me. There is big beautiful swimming pool with a water slide. But I think the water is little bit cold for swimming these days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: Everything is a good location in Canmore. It's a small mountain village so not far to anything. Hiking, skiing, biking, good restaurants, many shops
Friendly check in. On phone we indicated we hadn't had a holiday in 10 years. Looking for a quiet nice get away for a few days. Early both mornings of our stay the people in the room next to us turned on their ipod rock music for one hour prior to leaving. The nightstand clocks are set up for this. The light was burned out above the small bathroom mirror. There is no other mirror in the main room. The sink had 3 cracks in it. No microwave. Tiny coffee maker - cups provided didn't fit in it. No "to go" cups provided. Our room faced the garbage bins. Broken blind over balcony door window. Half used shampoo provided. Bathroom vanity too small for travel items. No bottled water provided. Nice Vera Wang mattress & clean bedding. We asked for down alternative which was provided. Because we had to go to the main building for exercise & pool rooms we didn't use - not convenient to change shoes or go outside wet when the temperature is near freezing. Bath & nose tissue very poor quality. We got a rash from the soaps. Not a good experience for the amount paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Was great! Clean, amazing food at the Habitat restaurant and our skid sliced the pool facilities