Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Close to a convenience store. Rooms are ok. Only tight spaces for parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Nice hotel but we found it quite loud. Traffic noise (it's just off the highway) and we could hear everything above us. The underground parking is very dusty - it bothered my breathing. Elevators were slow and not very many of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Clean and comfortable and the hotel staff are all friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Needs a good cleaning,
Hotel concept is good with rooms and kitchen area, and living room space. Disappointed in cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Grande Rockies

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Not much the restaurant was out of service, they don't have an on site meeting room
Cons: They could train their staff properly on policies, guest requests, service animals to name a few.
Location: Location is the only this this hotel has going for it. Near main street, walking distance to the main area.
Stayed at the Grande Rockies for a work retreat have to say was very disappointed. When we arrived we advised the staff that I have a service dog they didn't ask for any paper work. Our entire team was put in a building across from the main building which we didn't even know was owned by the hotel as its aesthetic is vastly poor compared to the main building. The pillows were terrible, the only mirror is a tiny mirror above the vanity in the bathroom. Back to the my service dog, the cleaning staff came to our room at 6:00 pm the next day, not sure why our room wasn't cleaned during the day when we were out and within minutes of them coming to our room I had a call regarding an animal in my room from the front desk. Yes my service dog which we had advised when we checked in but wasn't made note of. We then advised the front desk that we did not want anyone coming to our room well within minutes I had a cleaning lady knocking at my door asking what I needed. We've stayed here many times before however we were always in the main building like I said did not realize that this sub-par building even belonged to the property.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Do not recommend

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The heating didn't work in the room, the bathroom door didn't close properly, my bed didn't have sheets on it for the two nights I was there, and there were fruit flies in the bathroom shower. Definitely not worth how much I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Room was quite run down. Didn't have all the kitchen tools you would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nestled in the Rocky Mountains

Posted Feb 28, 2017
A great hotel for a family. Suites are spacious and have everything you need including kitchens, laundry, spa like bathrooms. Would highly recommend this resort. Underground parking is also included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It was good but room temp. Was hard to regulate making for some warm nights...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Rooms were clean and affordable. Fantastic pool. Huge disappointment that restaurant was closed and there was zero food or breakfast options in the hotel.