Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Not cleaned well and the bathrooms need remodeling to a normal shower and tub instead of the fancy difficult to work steam shower and jacuzzi tub Great beds and linen and well stocked kitchen. Restaurant food was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location: 离banff十几分钟车程
前台工作人员态度和服务很好,游泳池也不错。但是酒店没有免费早餐,大堂付费的早餐偏贵。酒店房间面积也很小,很局促,也许是旅游区的缘故。我住的时候恰好对面施工现场,很早就开工了,十分嘈杂。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Noisy nights

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The appearance of the hotel was very nice, parking was great. The kitchen well equipped and was clean with dishes.
Cons: Cleaning the rugs around the garbage room and keeping it clean would help. If the bedroom window was more sound proof it would help as well
The hotel and the room was very nice looking and clean. The first impression is very good. Unfortunately, my room was on the back of the Hotel which is right beside the TransCanada Highway and so it was quite noisy all night long. In the hall across from my room was a garbage room, it had a dirty trail on the carpet coming out of it into the hallway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Overall pleasing. Hotel can pay somewhat more attention to house keeping. The cleanup done by house keeping was bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why stay in Banff when you can stay in Canmore?

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Room size and amenities. Underground parkade.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Canmore has everything and way less busy than Banff. Only minutes of walking to Safeway, restaurants, liquor store, coffee etc. City centre is great.
Beautiful hotel, large and clean rooms with all amenities and underground parkade is awesome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't like the picture!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Update it!!!
Our room was very disappointing. Bad view, very tiny and not at all like the picture!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancover

G

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Everything is perfect but the swimming on your hotel photo is huge. Actually not the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Honeymoon trip, unimpressed

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Our first impression of the Grande Rockies Resort was fantastic: we were on the first night of our honeymoon and they had chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us. But after that we did no enjoy the hotel at all. Our room had no refrigerator or microwave, so we couldn't make lunches for our day hikes. The ice machine in the building went out which was very inconvenient. The view of the mountains was obscured by power lines, which their website does not mention. Overall it was way too overpriced for what we got. Not worth the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Hotel location is close to freeway and a lot of parking.
Cons: service your customer a little better and fix the broken facility.
Book this hotel because of 4 stars rating. After checking in the hotel, I went out to sightseeing Baff and come back around 11PM. However, I find out later that the shower is too hot. I called the staff, but they couldn't fix it at night. it needs to be repaired in the morning. So we had terrible time to shower; need to get water from the sink to shower. Next day the service person came to fix then after that the water is cold. they turn off the hot water. Then I had to call again. then I went out and hope that they will fix the issue. When I can back to the hotel and found out that the hotel gives me complement breakfast for next morning. However the shower is still too not; it is still not fixed. Next morning, I talk to service guest; she told me that they need more time to fix the issue, but I would appreciate if they would move me to different room first. I have to ask them to move me. The new room is smaller with no view and has cigarette smell. I took it since it is the only room that they have available. next morning, i would expect that they would do something to compensate the inconvenient. But nothing from them, so i have to talk to them that this is not far to me that your hotel doesn't have proper shower for two nights. I asked for credit back but they couldn't do anything. they told me since I book to Expedia, so they need to contact Expedia and will let me know. guest what they never call me back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just Fine

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Bed comfort.
Cons: No issues.
The hotel worked just fine for our 3 day stay. The bed was very comfortable and everything worked as you should expect.