Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable resort close to downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Was very nice, quiet, comfortable stay. Kids loved the pools and hot tub. Hot tub had two parts - one was inside and the other was outside. One of the pools was perfect for toddlers. Kitchen had all utensils/pots/ plates/ etc if you choose to cook. Gas fireplace brought even more the feeling of cosiness. Close to downtown and many restaurants. Short driving distance to grocery stores. Felt like at home and not in the hotel which was nice for change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

I like that place :)

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: I like the suite and swimming area. Great spot for a family gateway .Love the shower .
Cons: Cleanness of the bathroom and maintenance in general in the suite.
Location: Everything is closed by car or walking distance.
I first came years ago when the hotel just opened. I always have a great experiences and came back a few times. Only point I wish they ameliorate will be for the cleanness of the bathroom and better maintenance of the suite. Lot of things was broken a part .Swimming area is great and clean. The staffs are always pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Room with a view?? Facing the Highway

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We found the bed to be quite uncomfortable. Pillows were very full and kept your neck at an awkward angle no matter how much you beat on them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice view

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff were friendly and the view beautiful, but our room had a very bad smokey, damp smell everytime we entered. We had to open all windows wide for it to be bearable. Other then that the room were clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel going downhill

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Cons: New ownership.
Location: Great restaurants and close to everything nearby.
Our room was always hot even with the furnace turned off so we had to keep the patio door open. Kitchen sink clogged, plug in mirror electrocuted us, handle on toilet and shower broken, major stink coming from washing machine area, dishwasher didn't wash dishes(probably clogged). We shared these issues and the only thing to get fixed was the mirror. The restaurant and bar are closed for good. Hot tub had sand on the bottom. Seemed like the hotel was declining from what was once a real gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Overall decent hotel and the kids loved the slide at the pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

New and comfortable hotel!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Great location, within walking distance to downtown Canmore but also quick access out to the highway if you're heading out for skiing.
Location: Check out Elevation Place!
Very modern accommodations, and overall great experience. We were in a building separate from the main hotel which meant bundling up to visit the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very disappointed

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Almost no parking. If you have a big vechicle you will have trouble parking. Our sink was clogged and no water pressure. Black spots on our sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not acceptable

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Some staff very rude hotel is very dated and although it appears there are updates in progress painting if walls is splattered on floors and baseboard very poor renos
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great for families

Posted Feb 2, 2017
My wife and I and two kids stayed for 3 nights and went skiing to Lake Louise. Building and rooms were nice and the pool was great. Overall we had a very positive experience and no complaints. We would definitely stay there again.