Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Great little resort hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2016
we stayed at the grande Rockies for 3 days and had a great experience. The room was clean and fully stocked to prepare a few meals in. The front end staff were pleasant and the pool and hot tub area were amazing!!! Had a great time and will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, Ab

nice hotel with good facilities

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Travelled with our 2 yr old. Our child loved the kids pool and hut tub area. Good room with great facilities but room was too noisy as it was facing highway. Loved the steam shower in the washroom. Elevator was not working so it was quite a walking distance with the little one to the second elevator to go to the swimming pool area, parkade and the restaurant. Front desk staff was very rude and not accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from red deer

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: location and price were good, steam showeres are nice
Cons: upkeep, a bit run down in rooms
it was just ok, room was basic, bed was hardish but for not spending much time in it, it served its purpose
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Overpriced with non friendly staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The only positive I have is the pool. Other than that it was not worth the cost. The other hotels in the area are much nicer. It was worn out. The beds were not comfortable. There was no tub to bathe our toddler. Staff was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great stay. Loved the access and views. Good breakfast plan with room and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GS

Nice clean rooms . Yummy breakfast

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice view ... surrounded by mountains .. all new rooms ... just need to put bigger mirror in washrooms . :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel. A little pricey.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hotel was pretty nice. Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was really large. Great pool with hot tub that is indoor and extends outdoor. Room could have been a bit cleaner but overall it was nice. Walls pretty thin. Careful if your on the first floor near the lobby. Lots of Hallway traffic there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Could be better

Posted Jan 20, 2016
1day the room was not cleaned. Sheets that was requested for the extra bed was torn. The night Housemen officer was fantastic and tried to do his best to keep us happy. The corridors of the hotel needs a face lift badly. Rooms are OK, Pool and Jacuzzi is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Was a beautiful room with excellent ammenities. We had a beautiful suit with two steam showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No changing rooms at the pool

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Located in annex we would have to walk with jackets and we had to change in the washroom