Ratings based on 1,354 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice resort with an excellent staff.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a bit dated but we really liked the location and the one bedroom loft (three queen beds) was perfect for a couple and 2 teenage boys.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Location is perfect.
We really enjoyed our stay. You cannot ask for a more friendly and accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Quick weekend away with family

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views. We had a 2 bedroom with loft and games room. Plenty of space for 3 adults and 4 kids! Great little kitchen, well stocked with pots, utensils and dishes. Comfortable beds and linens. We will be back for sure! The beautiful outdoor pool was a lifesaver- we promised the kids we would go to the hot springs but they were closed for repairs, kids had a great time in the pool and loved the waterfall. Free firewood and kindling kit made our evening cozy. Next time we will have to bring some steak and try out the BBQ's. Some reviews did mention thin walls/floors. I did notice a lot of sound travel in our unit, didn't bother us, but I could see it being a bother if you were staying in a bottom floor room. It's a wood frame building, very common in Banff/Canmore so some sound will travel. If that's a deal breaker for you I would recommend you stay at one of the boring cookie cutter all concrete chain hotels and miss out on this unique gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great views and beautiful location. Staff friendly

Posted Mar 7, 2017
only gripe would be the beds and couches are due for an update. Room was clean and had all the amenities. Bed were comfortable but old as was the couch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice if you want more than a standard hotel room

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: For my family, the extra living space and extra bathroom were key features.
Cons: Some of the units could use an upgrade: fit and finish is somewhat dated by new construction standards.
Location: It's Banff: quite a bit to see and do. In the winter, lots of skiing nearby. In the summer, lots of biking and hiking trails and sightseeing.
This resort is up the hill from town so you are off the main street (Banff Avenue) where most of the hotels, shops and restaurants are. Part of a group of resorts on or near Tunnel Mountain Road and is a 3 or 4 minute drive down into town. In warmer weather, there is a walking trail and the local bus also runs right by the resort. The units come in various sizes but we had a one bedroom with loft. Nice for a family with kids as it provides some separation and extra space beyond what you would get in a hotel. A full, if smallish, kitchen as well as full set of dishes etc is provided which makes eating some meals in your room an option. The extra half-bathroom (toliet and sink) is also nice when you have three or four people in a unit. While the furniture and fittings are certainly less luxurious than you would find in a newer condo complex in Canmore (no granite counter tops or luxury appliances, for example), the units were comfortable enough for shorter stays (a week or less). No gym or pool but they do have a nicely situated hot tub / warm tub / sauna complex with a great view of the mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel away from the busy town

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nestled high up in an area that is farther away from all the busyness of the town. My favourite place to stay when in Banff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton area

Nice accomodations

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Nice accommodations, features. Comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness of carpets. Staff could be more accommodating.
Location: Drove into Banff. Close. A bit tricky to find, but once you do it's good.
Staff not helpful when we arrived. Gave us a very hot room where heat could not be turned off. 2 dark sticky/wet stains on living area carpet.After moving in our things, we complained and they gave us a better and upgraded room. Should have done this before hoping we'd accept the first one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the family

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We enjoyed the hotel but parking lot is quiet full
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The rooms stayed was not really nice. Stove was old, not enough pots to cook with. Cooking wears were not good quality so couldn't really used it. Bed mattress has dents in the middle. Bathroom sink have rust & water pressure for shower was not good. Hot spring is awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Beautiful views, nice location and very quiet. The pool is a little small but still nice. Loved the overall atmosphere of Hidden Ridge, it felt like a small village. Staff was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful location Super friendly staff Big rooms Great price point