Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Disappointed. I had reservations at 2 places and I was swayed by photos and descriptions and selected this hotel at almostt double the cost. I felt that it was one step up from camping. It had a dated cottage vibe. No air conditioning. Room was dark with tired bedding and furniture. Bathtub had stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: Great location up on Tunnel Mountain if you want to get off of Banff Ave. Close enough to town.
Beautiful views, gorgeous grounds, helpful staff. The pool and hot tub were fantastic. Overall, our room was very clean but a bit dated. It was very hot that weekend and there was no air conditioning but they did provide a fan. Our suite was like a walkout basement - it was quite dark and stuffy inside, and I found it smelled heavily of wood smoke. I do not think it was worth what we paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor value for the hotel (condo) living area

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Upgrade and fix up the bathroom, add more lights to living area, upgrade the sofa and upgrade the landscape view outside the screen door area.
We stayed at the ground level of the resort. All rooms were poorly lit. Bathroom: broken faucet handle, broken tissue box holder, bath walls poorly maintained. Kitchen: freezer needed to be thawed out. Sofa cushions were flat and doesn't sit well. Outside entrance door had lots of cobwebs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice lodge near Banff downtown.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Room was dark in general.
IT was pretty good to stay at the Hidden Ridge. Has a spa area with mountain view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for family

Posted Jul 6, 2017
We booked a 2bdrm condo, spacious, but the living at 2nd floor and 2 beds at loft are normal for this type of condo, but not convenient, sone of the furnitures are dated, especially the sofa. No AC, can be little hot in a July day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overall this is a nice place to stay when visiting Banff. The resort is 5 minutes to Banff downtown. It will be helpful if the front desk can provide guests more info regarding resort facilities or surroundings that can benefit guest's stay, like any convenience stores nearby? Any activities going on within the resort or in Banff?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location and hot tubs
This is the second time staying at this location and enjoy it very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Sad to see neglect with time at this property

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I have been staying at hidden Ridge for 25 years I was there when it was just the A-frames and the small central hot tub. I go to to three times per year to ski and hike I also organize reunions are on an annual bases with large groups of people. The property itself is beautiful it's location can't be beat. The staff were very good and helpful and humanities are fine. My concern is regarding the neglect the interior and in particular the furnishings of the rooms have received since they've been built. The appliances are far too small and many of the parts are generally broken or out of repair. They should've been replaced years ago. The beds well advertised as queen size are often very narrow and have become lumpy and uncomfortable overtime and again also need to be replaced. I will continue to go to this property several times per year because I just love its location I hope they make these improvements so that the hotel can live up to its otherwise excellent standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet but still close to town

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We had a nice stay at the hotel. The kitchen is starting to show its wear. Some of the cupboards are crooked and chipping. Comfy beds but we found it really hot as well. Loved the setting and overall was a really good stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel is simply fantastic. Peaceful location, awesome views, nice kitchen and a cute swimming pool. I will book it again if I am coming to Banff again.