Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel views

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great experience in this hotel. Beautiful views, quite and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Loved the view! and the attention to detail for the pets! We love being able to travel with our dog and they make them feel comfortable too!
Cons: maybe more sound proof windows as we could hear the trains all night
Location: location was great. quick trip down the mountain into town and lots of great walking paths!
Overall it was wonderful here! My only concerns were we could hear the trains through out the night..but that might be anywhere in banff really...but the beds were very comfortable. gorgeous views on the town. really take care of pets well! We really enjoyed that they provided an actual bed for the dog, along with bowls and even a toy he got to take home! would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire, USA

Nice hotel away from downtown crowds, but ...

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet, comfortable beds.
Cons: Staff is bad and careless. We arrived at around 4 pm, but our room was ready by 7 pm only. We had to wait and kill time... This is unacceptable.
Location: Nothing around the hotel. Need to drive to downtown or take a bus. It was not an issue for us as we had a rental car.
Nice hotel away from downtown (need to drive or take a bus). No advertised mountain views as very much all cabin houses are surrounded by tall trees. We had a major issue with check-in: our room was not ready until about 7 pm. So we had to go back to downtown twice to kill time (and so waste our valuable vacation time). That was really disappointing. Otherwise the hotel (not really a resort as advertised) was OK. Rooms are clean but they have not been renovated for decades.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

No title

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location was good
Cons: New mattress
Mattress on bed needs to be replaced. It was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Did not get a good night's sleep any of the three nights we were there. Faucet dripped in bathtub constantly. Someone did come to look at it but we were told they had to order a part. This did not help us at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location above Banff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Very pleasant resort a short drive from the centre of Banff on Tunnel Mountain. The bus stop (complimentary passes from reception) is 300 metres from the resort and there are buses every 40 minutes. We had no problems parking in the centre though (late September). There are hikes from the door with fantastic views. There is a small grocery store and a liquor store opposite the bus stop. The condo was more than adequate for our needs - lots of space. We had a 2 bedroom with loft and it was fully equipped for self-catering. Very clean, beds were comfortable. There wasn't a great amount of storage for clothes and there was limited comfortable seating which might be a problem for a larger group than ours (3). Our son enjoyed the hot tub which has great views. We can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London,Ont

Beautiful view Great pool,hot tub

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Site Quiet
Cons: cost
Location: Banff
Most enjoyable Close to Banff and in mountain area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Wished there was assigning parking lots of visitors parking in spots for guests
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Good place for those who are driving

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is not within walking distance from Banff town Centre though there is regular shuttle service. I would definitely recommend it to families who are driving. I stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment which was enough to house 6 persons comfortably and at most 8 pax with the sofa bed. it was spacious. There is a fireplace which makes the appartment very cozy. There were also bbq area and hot tub which could be used for free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel, very nice hot tub and pool

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Hot tub and swimming pool
Cons: Checkin time of 4pm, arrived at 1pm old room not ready, told would receive a call when ready. Did not get a call, came back at 3 pm, was allowed in.
Location: Hidden out of the way, nice privacy. The view from the pool and hot tub is beautiful.
The hotel was nice, room was ok, thought it was a bit dated, but overall good. Very nice pool and hot tub, scenery was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Outdated

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Too many televisions, 5. Bathroom in the loft too cramped. Very bad wifi, internet barely works.