Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ST Albert

Great value for money

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Staff were very friendly right from the time of check-in. We (family of 6) stay here on every visit to Banff and highly recommend the Hidden Ridge for your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
1.6 km from town. Nice outdoor hot pool with view. Nice having a little full kitchen. Bed and blankets great. Staff was nice, neat and accommodating. Free kindling packets and firewood out back. Came out the door once and two elk were right there by the stairs since we had the loft on the end. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great resort, condo type

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great location, nice pool and hot tub. stocked kitchen and wood for fireplace.
Cons: Maintenance. dishwasher did not work, downstairs sink plug did not work, shower door was loose, crack in one of the doors.
Location: lovely location away from the busy Banff townsite, but bus access is great! lots to do in Banff. too much to mention.
This is our 6th time staying here, my family loves it. The pools are fantastic, amazing scenery, friendly staff. Stocked kitchen, condo type buildings. Bus access to town. Its great. Just need a bit of maintenance. The dishwasher did not work, shower door was falling off, sink plug did not work. minor stuff but needs fixing. Otherwise we stay here regularly and really like it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray AB

All around amazing!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Amazing customer service and friendly staff. Only issue was very small and that was someone parked in front of our place and all stalls were taken and we didn't know they were first come first serve. Staff apologized and let us know we could park underground. Loved staying there !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice relaxing stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Our short stay was very comfortable and enjoyable. Nice rooms, excellent pool and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great view of mountains on Tunnel Mountain

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Liked the kitchen ,fireplace and roomy,easy to find.
Cons: the service to check in was very slow,busy and took about half hour to check in.wanted to use the hot tub at 9 when it opened but wasn't ready yet,still needed maintenance so missed the hot tub.There was a free shuttle to downtown Banff but didn't tell us at checkin that we needed tickets,so ask for them next time.At bus stop is at Douglas fir resort not the Hidden Valley so a short walk but dark.
Location: There is so much to do in beautiful Banff if you would like or just chill and enjoy the spectacular views.Loved St.James gate pub for food and live mu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful, Cozy and Quiet Resort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean Rooms Gorgeous outdoor hot tub/pool Close to downtown Banff
Cons: Additional person fee, not disclosed at time of booking.
Location: Quick 4 minute ride to downtown Banff
I had done my research on this resort prior to booking. There was a group of us heading to Banff for the evening for a birthday celebration and we wanted to book something that would accommodate a group. We rented the 2 Bedroom with Loft and it was perfect. The condo style hotel room was perfect for our 6 guests and provided more than enough space for everyone. The hotel room was clean and matched the photo's online. Overall we had a great stay, the hot tub/heated pool area was a great addition to the amenities and was only quick 4 minute cab ride into town to go out. Hotel shuttles are available at no charge to guests ($2 regularly). The only issue, which was quickly rectified was the additional person fee that I was informed of at time of check in. I chose a room that slept 8 people for the 6 of us and was advised at check-in that they generally charge additional fee's for more than one person but that they would wave it this time. The front desk attendant said it was stated on the website however I read everything top to bottom on the site and the only thing it states is "extra charges may apply and vary depending on property policy". Not what I would expect that when renting an 8 person room. All and all I would definitely stay here again, double checking the extra person fee however. The condo style room provided everything you would need for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff, rooms a bit worn

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Twenty minute walk / five minute drive from town, great location for hiking / biking.
Very nice hotel overall, staff in particular was great (special commendation to Jay at reception who did what he could to improve the stay), nice hot tubs. The basic rooms are a lot more simple that pictures suggest though, the large condo / townhouse units very nice but also quite worn out, could use a renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Some rooms have beautiful views and others are dark and have no view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise Complaints

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I stayed there this past weekend with a friend. We had a few other friends visit as we were going to celebrate halloween. We were listening to music and chatting and received 3 noise complaints before 8 pm. This is a bit ridiculous considering it was 8pm and we were just listening to music talking. The hotel staff was good about it, however, told us if we received another complaint we could be kicked out. Around 130 am we were getting ready for bed, whispering trying to be quiet, yet security knocked on our door saying we were being too loud. Definitely do not stay here if you want to be able to have a good time at 8 pm.