Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deltona Florida

Posted Feb 9, 2016
No parking! Came in late and the told me to park down the road about 1/2 mile away in 4 feet of snow. When asked staff why there was no parking, they said each place has 2 sites but some people bring all their friends and use up to 6 parking spots..... Really? How ridiculous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: not much - only the underground parking
Cons: lots
Location: isolated and far from town - nice hot tubs with spectacular mountain view
Rooms are too small and not as pretty as depicted on promotional photos. I booked for 2 adults and 3 children, indicating that two are teenagers and they gave us a basic room with two queen beds and a baby crib all in one small room. The sleeping couch was terribly uncomfortable. I had to request additional bed sheets and towels as we had only enough for two people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Good location. Reasonable pricing.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Hot tub and Sauna were nice. Very comfortable beds. Not the Ritz, but not Motel 6 either. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Weekend in Banff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Need cookie sheets in kitchen.
Location: Location is beautiful at the top of tunnel mountain road so great views. Downtown Banff just down the hill so accessible to everything.
Nice condo layout with loft. Perfect for family & friend weekend! Even though it allows pets, you couldn't tell - no smells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sask, Canada

Hidden Ridge

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Nice place to stay but has some major faults. No parking for visitors ever and no parking for paying customers on weekend. The "8 person" suite wouldn't be suitable for more than 6 adults and even that would be tight and uncomfortable. Not family friendly on the weekend. But beautiful views and decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
We were travelling with another family and four small children and we were very comfortable and enjoyed the large space. The kitchen was well stocked and we had all of the services we requested within a short time ie. Extra towels, bbq tools, forgotten personal items. We were so impressed with the staff who were friendly, informed, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortabe

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Good location, nice facilities, reasonable price and very driest and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Very happy with Hidden Ridge

Posted Jan 20, 2016
I would recommend Hidden Ridge and I would go back again. My wife and I stayed for 6 nights. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay. Hidden Ridge is off the main street in Banff which has pros and cons. Pros: it is a more quiet setting. Cons: You do have to drive into town unless you have time for the walk which is challenging (not recommended for children or seniors). However, at Hidden Ridge you get free Banff bus passes. The bus is very convenient and the stop is right at the resort. The condo was spacious and comfortable with a great view. There are neighbourhood deer which walk around the resort. The only area that needs improvement is that the furnishings are dated. However, I completely enjoyed it with no regrets selecting Hidden Ridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Hidden Ridge is a must !

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, updated
Location: Location was GREAT and not far from town.
Couldn't have had a better stay while in Banff. The room was cleaned and updated. Staff was friendly and ready to helped at a moment notice. The hottub.... a must to try! The wildlife was beyond unbelievable. Elk, deer, coyote and turkey all within site of my porch! I was offered an upgrade when I checked in but glad I didn't or I wouldn not have had the experience that I did. Can wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff and service

Posted Jan 13, 2016
The front desk/office staff were very friendly and helpful above and beyond. The cleaning crew did a great job. We were surprised that in that regard it was more like a hotel than the weekly house rentals we have done elsewhere. Nice business model. Condo with kitchen had everything we needed. One of us did use the bus one day but we depended on our car to get to the nice grocery store downtown.