Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適でした

Posted Sep 20, 2016
部屋も広く清潔で十分でした。コストパフォーマンスが良いと思います。 ロビーで毎朝ドリンクサービスもあり、よかったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Banff. Close to downtown area.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The closeness to the downtown area.
Cons: Nothing it was a good hotel.
Location: Downtown - we walked through and browsed stores and ate put which was a lovely Italian meal.
We were only a night in Banff as we were connecting to the Rocky Mountaineer Train trip to Vancouver. Banff is expensive as they are catering to tourism. The Hotel was clean and comfortable and above average. The price was ok for Banff but expensive compared to most hotels we usually stay in. There was an additional 150$ holding fee for damage which I didn't expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Ozark, Mo

Great location in Banff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and felt it was a good value for the price. The only negative would be that it was a small room and VERY small bathroom. The room was ok for two people, but with two queen beds, a family of 4 could have booked this room, which would have been way too small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB

Hotel clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Location good
This was the last stop on a fourteen day tour, all booked through Expedia. Unfortunately, this was the least liked hotel of the ones we booked. The front desk staff were a little on the aloof side, nowhere near as friendly as at the other hotels. The rooms were clean, but the beds not as comfortable as at the other ones. The main complaint with the rooms was the air conditioner, which was extremely noisy and located over six feet high in the outside wall. The controls could only be reached by standing on a chair, but it was impossible to see what the functions of the controls were. We have previously stayed a number of times at the Red Carpet next door and it's much better value. Breakfast at the attached Chicino Restaurant did not work out well for us. It's a Swiss style restaurant and cereal was restricted to muesli. Breakfast four cost just under $70 and only one slice of toast and a small ball of butter per person. No doubt the food was healthy but was certainly poor value. We did not have dinner there or breakfast the second morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Overpriced for below average.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Overpriced for below average. Staff not super friendly. Condition of hotel needs updating. For $300 a night you expect much higher quality. Elevator missing pieces, decor lacking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Registration could be improved. Receptionist had problem finding my reservation. Room was relatively large.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great room and clean. Very friendly staff. Quiet stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geraldton Ontario

Awesome!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Great size rooms with small frig which is great for putting a few drinks and snacks. Comfy beds...
Cons: Not really..
Location: Tons of shopping and restaurants. Go down any side street, off the main street and you can also find great places to eat and shop.
This hotel is located just about a block and a half away from the busy shopping area. Perfect for easy walking to all the shops and restaurants without the need of trying to find a parking space which is very limited when its busy.. Hotel Parking is provided underground). Staff were great in providing information on the local area. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super friendly, nice, clean hotel.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great hotel. Only complaint was the parkade but that is typical for Banff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Nice clean hotel close to downtown Banff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location, staff were friendly and rooms were spacious. Quick stopover hotel in Banff.