Ratings based on 1,061 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Ski trip

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Nice hotel, bus stops by the door, there is nice restaurant next to the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good value hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Price and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Pool/hot tub area could be updated a little.
Location: It is Banff, you can hike, ski, sightsee, shop, eat or just relax and enjoy nature and the mountains.
Nice hotel near the heart of Banff. Hotel was updated, staff were friendly and the rooms were clean with a nice small balcony overlooking the mountains. It nicely accommodated my family. It was a great value for Banff and you can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Grest Place to Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Overall experience is pretty good. Rooms are clean and seems fairly new / renovated. The other public areas like the parking lot, elevators, halls and front desk area are kinda looking old. My first impression of showing up at the hotel, i'll felt like the place is worn down. But the rooms are great and nice to sleep in. I've noticed that the rooms don't have good sound proofing, coz I can hear my brother talking when I was walking outside by the halls. The room beside us wasn't occupied, but if there were I'm sure we'll hear them. Pool and the two hot tubs work and is fairly sized. It's nice to have especially after a day of skiing. Location is great, only 2 blocks from the shops so everything is pretty much reachable by walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had a incredible time !! Banff is so beautiful!! Thanks to all the staff at High County made are stay extra special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Access to Downtown, Comfortable Bed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Our room was very nice, the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant had great food. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is it was very loud. The doors are thin so even people talking at a normal level were easily overheard in our room. Seemed to be a popular place to stay for skiiers/snowboarders since there was a shuttle stop right out front. So there were quite a few partiers coming back from the bars at early hours of the night making lots of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Convenient Location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location to downtown, comfortable bed
Cons: Sound proofing walls; restaurant update; heating&cooling update -1 room the heat was stuck on hot while the other was only cold
Location: Short walk to Downtown area, convenient shuttles to ski resorts
We had a nice stay at High Country Inn. The bed was comfortable and the dark blinds made it easy to sleep in... however, the walls are very thin so it is easy to hear all the super early riser skier's clunking up and down the halls. I also wouldn't recommend the restaurant attached to the hotel, for breakfast at least as we didn't go back for dinner. Other than those little faults, our stay was great and we have nothing to complain about and would recommend it/stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to town.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel was close to town, clean rooms, underground parking (1st come). Noisy late night btw 4-6am due to younger people intoxicated yelling and stumbling, this resulting in them opening the door yelling at the children to be quiet around 8am when we were getting ready to head out skiing. Not too pleased with the younger people drinking alcohol in the hot tub and were very rowdy, which intimidated our children. Staff need to monitor facility better. Otherwise great!;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Cons: Early morning breakfast would have been awesome!
Our room was nice and clean. The only problem was that the temperature control did not work and our room was a sauna. The pool was nice but the hot tubs were not, one was too hot (unable to even get in it) and the other one was lukewarm. Staff were nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth W.A.

Beautiful Banff

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Had 8 night at the High Country and we enjoyed every moment. The staff are helpful and friendly. Giving us first hand ideas for how to get the most out of our stay. The outlook from our room is stunning, its less than 5 minute walk to the heart of town, the pool and hot tub are clean and refreshing after a day exploring, and the lounge is a great place to meet your fellow guests with comfy lounges and warm fire. Thanks guys we loved it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location. Great staff. Comfy rooms

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Would stay here again. The location was close enough to the stores in Banff ave so we could walk anywhere to explore and have meals. It was a nice quite hotel and the pool/hot tubs was great.