Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Comfortable but sill lacking a decent restaurant, as has been the case during our last 6 visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Old property but well furnished and very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Banff park

Posted May 27, 2017
Close to towns we wanted to visit with easy access to highway and the wonderful Banff Park. Elks were right across the street and there is a fabulous view of snow capped Rockies. Unfortunately restaurant closed for renovations, though lots of food locales nearby. Price just right too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Nice hotel close to Canmore downtown.

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: staff, room cleanliness.
Cons: Notice to customers if restaurant is closed for renovations or whatever reasons.
Location: lake Minnewanka - must visit.
Restaurant was closed so had to manage own breakfast from outside. This is not a good experience when traveling with a 20 month old kid. Overall, the room was clean, staff was good and location was close to downtown as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel near Trans-Canada Highway

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff at reception. Good-sized room that are clean and comfortable.
Cons: Everything was OK.
Location: This is a short car-drive from Banff and all its facilities, but also an easy drive to Calgary and Calgary airport.
My son and I were on a vacation trip from Vancouver to Calgary, and wanted to see Banff. This hotel is well positioned just off the Trans Canada Highway and allowed us to visit Banff and get to Calgary airport easily without having to go too far off our main route.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olds,AB

My stay

Posted May 11, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the staff were amazing. The only negative thing I would say is there was a truck outside that kept backing up and going forward and would beep every time it backed up which made sleeping a bit tough. Other than that I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff/ beautiful view

Posted May 8, 2017
Excellent had a sudden plan to stay they helped a lot with extra stuff we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Beautiful mountain view

Posted May 4, 2017
Although situated quite close to the main highway there was no noise.the staff were friendly and service was first class.waking up in the morning and seeing the sunlight on the mountain tops was a great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Clean hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 3, 2017
This was the second time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Canmore. The staff was very friendly and helpful and even though it was raining on and off during my entire stay, the lobby was kept very clean. I enjoyed my stay there and the next time I am in the Canmore area I will certainly stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Skiing trip

Posted Apr 4, 2017
This hotel is very conveniently located for any skiing trips. We were skiing at Mount Norquay and it took us about 20mins to get there. There is breakfast and dinner option available at the hotel which was great ! Staff are friendly. Premesis are clean. Ample free car parking space available. Nice views. I would definitely recommend this hotel.