Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! The restaurant had excellent food.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed in the King Executive Suite and it had a great set-up. Need extra pillows!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking lot, some mountains.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet location but not far form the town.
Cons: Washroom was a little dated. Curtains would not close all the way.
Overall a good stay. Staff was helpful and we had no major issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Must have a vehicle or be willing to pay for a cab.
Overall did not have a good experience from the moment I walked in - was 15 mins early for 3pm checkin and of course room was not ready. Was told I could take a seat in the lobby in the interim but no wait time or offer /suggestion for other options was given. I then asked if we could use the pool facilities in the interim as we had just returned from a hike in the rain and were cold and wet. Girl at the desk was uncertain and went to ask someone else. Returned to say that wld be ok then walked away. Was then left waiting for her to return again so I could ask where the hot tub was and if we could get some towels - this was also something she knew nothing about. Spent 25 mins in the hot tub before returning to lobby to find a different person at the desk and a big lineup. Another 25 mins later I got my room key. Room was clean, bed was uncomfortable and felt like it was from the late 80s. Heard doors opening and closing all nite and the temperature fluctuated up and down all nite. Paid almost $200 for one nite here, I would not stay here again for anything over $100/nite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Clean, quiet and beautiful eyesight

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful eyesight of mountain. Ask for upper floors
Cons: Breakfast is not included and it is expensive
Location: Disappointed. You are very far from town center
I like the location of the hotel. Although it is out of city boundaries but get up early and go out of hotel and take beautiful pictures when sun is coming up. Do not forget to use the small hot tub which is outdoor and clean towel is there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No decent restaurant

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Excellent restaurants in downtown Canmore
No restaurant service after a long day on the road we went to the restaurant for dinner and were told the chef would not be in. Pretty poor......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Refreshing

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Visit the shops. Stroll downtown.
Quiet stay in the mountains. Restful. Clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meadow Lake, SK

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Sight seeing, mountains, amenities, etc. There for daughters wedding, so we're able to see some beautiful sites at Banff as well.
Great view, Location-easy access, set up of the room. Everything about the room was great. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab

Girl's Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Close to downtown with a short and cheap cab ride. Mountain views.
My friend and I went to Canmore for a girl's weekend. The hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. Staff was nice. The poor girl working the breakfast shift could have used some help. She was the only one hostessing, serving and busing tables. As it got busier, she was harder to locate to ask for condiments and to pay our bill. No fault of hers, though. She had a smile on her face the whole time. They are lucky to have her! Overall, it was a nice place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel close to Banff and Lake Louise.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice clean rooms, very comfortable beds and lots of pillows. Microwave, good sized fridge everything you need for a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

View of the mountains. Depending on your room

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I was under the impression when I booked the hotel that breakfast was included in our stay. The front desk told me it's only free if I pay for it... There is a restaurant that serves amazing food just off the lobby. Overall a pretty good experience for our honeymoon.