Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Inexpensive Hotel in town and close to the action

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Banff is one expensive town. Homestead is in a great location and inexpensive compared to others. The next level down would be the hostels. Our room was fine, but looked very dated. The sheets and towels were clean. The staff I spoke to were very kind and knowledgable. The attached restaurant had a great breakfast. The only thing that bothered me was the carpet in the room it was VERY dirty looking. It had several large stains in it. Also if you are charging your cell phone don't plug it in to a outlet that is attached to a lamp overnight, because when you flick the light switch off it turn off the outlet as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Just OK

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, clean room, everything in good working conditions, friendly staff Cons: The room was facing a noisy street, no air conditioning, a loud fan, an extra charge for WiFi service Overall, the hotel served our needs just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB

Bad in Banff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The front desk attendant was friendly.
Cons: A major remodel is necessary
Location: Banff National park
Although our beds were clean, the rest of this outdated room was stained up and dirty looking. Thinking we were in luck because the motel offered pool access, we had to use the pool in the hotel across the street. Having a room on the ground floor, we heard a lot of traffic noise from the street and people moving around upstairs. We thought we would just be able to turn on the AC fan to drown out the noise, but were disappointed to learn that there was no AC in the motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice Hotel Close to Everything in Banff

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything.
Cons: Free internet access.
Location: Dine and eat at many great restaurants, swimming pool to the sister hotel across the street, lots of great little shops around it.
My wife, kids and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Homestead Inn because it was simply close to everything in downtown. It basically was in the heart of Downtown Banff and helped us maximize our time in going all over the place. It was so close to a lot of great restaurants, shops, parking areas, malls. And the receptionist Dayneeka was simply friendly and helpful. Every time we go to Banff now, we will only stay at this Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Rip off for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Tv didn't work, and when it did it was black and white. Small and old tv. The beds were small and the mattresses were old and well used. Bathroom was very out dated. No coffee maker. Bare bones hotel. Wouldn't stay here again nor would I recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Very helpful staff. Air conditioning was also appreciated.
Location: Shops and restaurants close by Unfortunately close to the railway line, so a little noisy Room a little on the small side, but fine for a short stay
One night stay to break the trip from Banff to Kelowna. Worth the drive to Mount Revelstoke - magnificent scenery. Good location. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed, good towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zhijie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, low prices and very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cheap Banff stay

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap and comfortable for a big group of friends. Lady at the desk was very accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nai Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels