Ratings based on 2,503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Location good

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Older hotel. Very difficult to get around. Overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We had a very good experience, the roomc was clean except for the showers curtains. It was dirty and mouldy. Overall experience was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Great price goodles location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stayed one night in Banff. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. Ample free parking. Actual hotel is a bit tired but perfectly fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Really nice one. We can't control the temperature in the room. It is a little hot for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing really. Was just a run if the mill 2.5 star hotel
Cons: Updating
Location: A good 20 minute walk to downtowh
Staff were friendly and room clean but the place looks dated and not sure if just a reno would do it. Security: Door to enter our building didn't key as it could be opened just by pulling the handle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Location: Within walking distance to shopping in Banff. We spent everyday sightseeing in Banff National Park.
We were disappointed with this facility. We were in the old lodge so I'm not sure how the main lodge was, but ours was below average. The walls were thin, the floors were very creaky, the halls were not vacuumed ,the rooms were worn and run down. The beds were decent and the room was clean, so that was one good thing. I would never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

We won't be going back

Posted Sep 12, 2016
For the price of the room you definitely over pay. The rooms are outdated and the bathroom was very dirty and gross.. Many stains on the celings and tub. the indoor pool needs some maintnance and upkeep, and the upper pool was closed during our stay which was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but dated . Pool under construction

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice friendly staff .. Did not update website that their pool was Being demolished which sucked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Visiting our daughter in Banff

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We checked in earlier, this wasn't a problem at all, we got our room after a few minutes. When we went into the room it looked good at first sight, but the beds weren't made properly, the bath towel was dried hard, the air vent shaft was very dirty and the bathroom wasn't cleaned very thorough either! We stayed at the Inns at Banff in February and we where very pleased that's why we decided to come back! This time my husband and I where really disappointed, even with 30% off the original room rate it seemed too much for this not very well maintained room! We booked the superior room with 2 queen beds!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Need to have Air Conditioner . Nice indoor pool. Water is okay but not clean