Ratings based on 2,529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

A Long-Time Favorite That's Now Passed It's Time

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The staff is very friendly.
Cons: Definitely time for some renovations; at least in Building A.
Location: It's located on the far end of Banff Ave. so it is a bit of a walk to get to the shops. There is public transit located right outside the hotel.
We have stayed at the Inns of Banff numerous times over the years and it has always been a favorite, but this last visit was the last. We had noticed that the hotel was in need of renovations on our last previous visit (moldy bathrooms etc.), but decided to stay again this time for the amazing outdoor hot tub. Much to our disappointment, it was closed during our visit. Definitely will find a different place to stay on our next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of mountains. Quiet. Great staff.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed two nights. Toured Banff and area. Staff was wonderful. Restaurant was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Expedia do not list this hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The lobby.
Cons: Gut the rooms and undertake a thorough renovation.
Expedia should not list this hotel. The hallways need renovating as well as the rooms. The furniture is chipped, the rugs has ripples and the track for the sliding door is filthy. Someone attempted to clean the bathroom floor but was not successful. We were placed in the Swiss Village part of the hotel and wondered if that was due to our Expedia booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Absolutely Filthy

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Staff comped us breakfast on our first morning to try to make up for all our room difficulties, and we were given a $50.00 comp upon check-out.
Cons: They need to tear this building down.
Location: It was convenient to many places in Jasper - but not walking distance - I think they gave us bus passes but we didn't use them.
Stay away from this place; so dirty you would never believe it; parking is horrid; staff tried their best but not much they could do - don't go here!! It should be torn down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to Banff

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Nice piillows
Cons: a newer motel, new elevators near the front desk, and more explict and helpful directions to our room.
Location: Near downtown Banff
The hotel//motel is old, and the clerk at the front desk sent in a direction that required my wife (who has problems climbing) climb several steps in getting to our room. The intial charges for of $50 plus dolalrs are still pending on my account. Moreover, we were charged for 3 breakfast meals that we did not request (we told the person who booked the rooms that we did not want breakfast and put out the sign in our room that indicated that were delcing the meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Last minute booking..dreadful

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. However we did not venture into restaurant or any facilities!
Cons: Needs to be upgraded. But old is acceptable...dirty is not!
Location: Location was ok..and the did offer bus passes for the ROAM buses
Sheets were clean, desk staff very pleasant. Toilet did not work, (fixed quickly),tap dripped all night, room was dusty, had not been dusted or vacumned. Heating ( instructions not to turn below 15), but was like an oven all night. Dreadful! Embarrassed to have taken guests there. Definitely woul not go back or recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
There was dirty facecloths hanging over bathtub with blood on them. One male member of hotel staff was excellent, the other female was not. It was stupid we couldn't rent a movie without having to have $50 put on your credit card as a deposit. So we had to watch cable. Boring night. Hotel was nice but not worth the money just for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford, IL

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The room was spacious with a beautiful view of the mountains. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and gave us great recommendations for restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg

Schönes Zimmer m. Balkon, Zentral, nettes Personal

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Lage, Bersicht, Komfort des Zimmers, Ruhe
Location: Ziemlich zentral, Shopping, Ski, Wandern,
Wir hatten ein sehr schönes Zimmer mit Balkon und Bergsicht. Superschallgedämte Fenster, daher sehr ruhig Personal war sehr hilfsbereit Frühstücksmöglichkeit im Restaurant möglich (gute Preis/Leistung) Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt Schöner Pool und Whirlpool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slave Lake, AB

Hotel in Banff, AB

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: Washrooms need renovated
Location: it was relatively close to everything in downtown
Beds weren't comfortable, washroom was clean but there was mold around the tub etc. The parking for pick up trucks wasn't that great either.