Ratings based on 2,725 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Not clean and very old. The bathroom was incredibly dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Good stuff

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The room we got actually had a really nice view of the mountains and the staff there was nice and friendly. Our server told us about the best views to go see and where to eat.. he really knew what he was talking about but I would say the breakfast was the best part.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Noise

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The carpet in my room was filthy and stained. The ceiling had little sound insulation, you could here the people above stomping around. People up partying all night, all kinds of racket in the hall. The bathroom vanity was dirty. The security lock on the entrance door to the building did not work, anyone could walk in off the street. Definitely not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan, AB

Not a clean place.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The check in was fine. I got to my room there were dirty towels under the sink from the guest before me. I also had long pieces of hair on the pillow on the bed there is no air conditioner but they had a table fan which was so dirty with dust it looked liked it had fur growing on it the room smelled like dog. I called front desk to advise of my concerns no answer I went down in person they sent someone from house keeping they took away the dirty laundry on the bathroom floor and gave me a clean new fan and fabric fresher to spray on the carpet in the room to get the smell of dog out. I was so uncomfortable to know that they would not move me to a clean room if the bathroom was clean ( Moped ) there would not of been dirty towels on the floor the shower ceiling had dark black green spots not sure if it was mold when I went to check out the day I was leaving they gave me a 50.00 discount thank you Inns of Banff but a free night would of been better or if you had to of moved me to a clean room I go to Banff to get away I don't know after this experience if i will ever come back to your hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very noisy parties going on, didn't get much sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff but building aging.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel layout is confusing so ask for directions. The pool area was old and the hot tub had so many chemicals it made our eyes burn. The breakfast buffet at the wildfire grill was not good at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice views

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Mountain views
Location: It was easy to walk to shops & restaurants
We were able to walk to restaurants; enjoy d great views of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Good enough for a quick ski gettaway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: comfort of the beds
Location: typical mountain park stuff
Well this is not as rio resort but then we did not pay for a rio resort. Was clean and comfortable for what we paid for it for a quick weekend ski getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Room is clean. Stuff is polite. There is a pool can use. The only thing disturbing is the heating system made lots of noises. Over all, it is a good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Black mold on bathroom walls, bathtub had a couple months of grime, and floor hadn't been vacuumed in a long time...