Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: nice, clean and comfy
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: Banff
We're happy for the stay in this hotel. It exceeded our expectation. We'd recommend it to everyone, especially families. They have very nice family room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A so-so hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The parking is very limited and underground, the hot tub time is very short, the front desk is ok. The room is very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good situation

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice hotel good situation with good restraurant.Easy walk to bus station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
It was decent hotel a little pricey but that's Banff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Precies zoals beschreven

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Als u in Banff wilt verblijven, dan vormt Irwin's Mountain Inn een geweldig thuis weg van huis.
Cons: Betere wifi
Location: Ligt midden in de bergen van de Canadese Rockies en in het centrum van Banff.
Vanaf het hotel zijn winkels en restaurants te voet in luttele minuten bereikbaar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Location was fine..!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We were asked to deposit $150 as a security... When room was priced at $110.00. To me that seems unreasonable, there was no mention of it when I booked it. The sink was in the room, not washroom...!! Which was just terrible.. And they had worst cable connection ( not that I went there to see TV). I don't think I would ever go back to that hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Right in Town

Posted May 19, 2016
It is more like a motel than hotel. It is a old building and so is everything in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, California

Hotel in Banff

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located near downtown and price
Cons: Should provide more signs to reduce noise in the hallways and from group travelers. Sign to indicate automatic door and parking areas
Location: Walking distance to downtown shops and stores
Hotel is located conveniently near downtown. However, guests from a group staying at the hotel had no common courtesy. They had been knocking on the doors between their group late at night (after 12 pm) and early morning (before 6 am). In addition, they engaged loud conversation in the hallway. To these people, such activities should not happen at a public place. Perhaps hotel management should post friendly reminders to minimize disturbances caused by inconsiderate behaviors from group travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Great stay and one of the more affordable places in Banff. Walkable to centre of town.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Colorado Springs

Nice hotel in Banff.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. Easy walking distance to downtown and Bow river trail. The hotel is more economical than some in Banff.