Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice, well priced place to stay in Banff.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The hotel is close to the main strip of Downtown Banff. The price was wonderful as well for a double queen room, and the hotel staff were very polite and helpful! I would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great place to stay within walking distance to Banff town centre
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking to main shopping area

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Friendly & Accommodating staff with great facilities we stayed 10 days in total and received an upgraded which was lovely. The staff at the reception helped to plan our trip to Jasper and stored our main bags whilst we left for 2 days they helped with restaurants and any tourist information we were after. Very pleased we stayed at Irwins
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Some renovations going on

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms were big enough.
Cons: Washrooms. Parking.
Location: Location is great.
We were disappointed when we found out that Sauna/hottub wasn't available due to renovations. Parking was extremely hard to find. There was only one spot available which was a block away from the hotel. Perhaps, we wouldn't be so disappointed if we knew that hotel is being going under some renovations and there wont be Sauna available. It still says on the website that they have Sauna facility which is not true at the moment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 29, 2016
there was construction going on no one informed us about it. Room service was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No amenities in service and gross hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
No parking, gross feeling about the whole place. Paid way too much for a one night stay in Banff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, big rooms, good location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Everything was really good at this hotel. The only thing that we weren't thrilled with was parking. We drove a truck so couldn't park underground, so they offered us above ground parking but it was really tight and hard to maneuver back there. Otherwise everything was great! And if you have a car and can fit underground then it won't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Modest place for Banff Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This is an inexpensive option perfect for those looking for a suitable place to sleep during a Banff getaway. It's got underground parking (small lot), a hot tub, and clean rooms. What more do you need?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Walking distance to everything.
Was upgraded upon arrival, room was perfect. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Favorite hotel on our trip

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of everything
It was nice, clean, friendly staff & I could lay on the bed & look at a mountain.