Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
a great walking distance from bus station & Banff avenue attractions!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I love this hotel Even though it is old but very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

On Banff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It was a nice hotel. Hot tub. The room had micro and fridge and sink but no dishes or cutlery. It also had a bar eating area. I would have like a few pieces of cutlery and plates. Bowls. My bed was hard. Lots of pillow choice. Good shower. Lovely shower by hot tub.restaurant attached is nice. Good food. Enchalatas were yummy. We would stay again. 4 or 5 blicks to shops. Use if pool in another hotel but we didnt go there. Staff were great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well kept hotel but some unkind staff

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for our trip to Banff. Check is staff was lovely. When we came back from supper we ran into the night front desk staff who were very rude. Would not come back for this reason
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton

Absolutely lovely

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Upon entering the room in the late afternoon, we were nicely surprise by bright sunshine. Beautiful room, nice large windows, raised ceilings, spacious and comfy..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable so too the pillows. Room was clean.
Cons: If the ladies that clean the wash up area could use some disinfectant in the water that would help keep the raw smell to a low level or cut it out.
Location: Location was good especially for walking to the shopping areas.
It was a wonderful stay at this hotel. Non smoking option help for the select of this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for the price

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great stay. Tip for the hotel would be to do something for your front steps. They are super slippery. I wiped out. The washed stone concrete is a poor choice for Canadian winters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling Ontario

great place to crash after a day of skiing

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The pillows were fantastic. The room we had was very quiet. Great sleeps every night
Cons: Just the shower head
Location: Very close to downtown and all the action but far enough away to be quiet away from the 2:30 am shinnanigans or in the middle of the fun when you want
Quiet hotel with comfortable beds and amazing pillows. The room was spotless! The bathroom needs to be updated....ever a new shower head would be great.....but really no complaints. The hot tub was great! Clean and very hot. Loved the underground parking. The hotel restaurant offered great breakfast options and the fruit bowl was wonderful. Close to downtown bars and food for the evening. We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great place... A little noise from the street, however magnificent view of the mountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC Canada

Nice hotel, close to all services.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Quiet, well kept and reasonably priced.
Cons: Parking.
Older, but clean and quiet, with reasonable rates. Close to shopping and service area of Banff, AB